Chevron Left
Back to More C# Programming and Unity

Learner Reviews & Feedback for More C# Programming and Unity by University of Colorado System

4.8
158 ratings
37 reviews

About the Course

This course is the second course in the specialization about learning how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course assumes you have the prerequisite knowledge from the previous course in the specialization. You should make sure you have that knowledge, either by taking that previous course or from personal experience, before tackling this course. The required prerequisite knowledge is listed in the "Who this class is for" section below. Throughout this course you'll continue building your foundational C# and Unity knowledge by exploring more C# and Unity topics and finishing the Unity game you started at the end of the previous course. The material in this and the previous course is essentially our first programming course for Game Design and Development majors at UCCS. Module 1: Learn how we can store lots of data in arrays and lists and use iteration (looping) to repeat actions in your code Module 2: Learn about abstraction and how we can use it to design and implement console application classes Module 3: Learn how we can use abstraction to design and implement Unity classes Module 4: Add text output (like score!) and sound effects to your Unity games Module 5: Complete final peer review “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

Top reviews

CA

Mar 23, 2018

Good course not sure I like having to rely on other students to grade my coursework. I have been waiting a while for my work to get graded and I am afraid that it will not be graded in time.

RJ

Apr 01, 2019

I liked working on the same project during the course as opposed to doing separate exercise at the end of each week. This helps to better understand how it all comes together.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 37 Reviews for More C# Programming and Unity

By Stephen H

Sep 10, 2018

The information offered by the course is good, however the peer review system is very annoying - it can take weeks before you manage accrue enough reviews of other participants. The main problem is the requirement that everyone much review 3 other people, which means that there are effectively 3 times more reviewers than completed assignments.

I would be hesitant to recommend these courses to other people because of this peer review system (despite the course itself being good).

By Alfonso E S P

Dec 28, 2018

Very interesting and challenging. It takes you by the hand on new concepts but challenges you on past knowledge. Forces you to think and be creative.

By nicolae b

Feb 25, 2019

Good introductions to Unity

By Howard J C

Mar 29, 2019

Dr. T makes it easy to follow along. He also provides some codes himself that you can research and "decipher" yourself for better learning. The exercises are very helpful although sometimes the instructions can be a bit confusing. I'll be moving on to the 3rd section of the course.

By Twinkal K R

Mar 30, 2019

awesome tutorial for unity 2D games thanks Dr t

By Rongliang S

Mar 30, 2019

Good one!!

By Semenov N

Jan 30, 2019

Very good course, but you have to know some basics in C# and Unity, before start to learn it.

By ANTONIO P G

Apr 07, 2019

F A N T A S T I C !

By ARPIT M

Apr 09, 2019

awesome course

By Raivis J

Apr 01, 2019

I liked working on the same project during the course as opposed to doing separate exercise at the end of each week. This helps to better understand how it all comes together.

By Ngoc N

Jul 05, 2018

This course is very useful and assignments is hard enough

By Zaikovskiy S

Jan 24, 2018

Great course!

By Zheng L

Mar 29, 2018

course material is prepared well so worth learning, Exercise and a real game project makes the course even better

By Christopher D A

Mar 23, 2018

Good course not sure I like having to rely on other students to grade my coursework. I have been waiting a while for my work to get graded and I am afraid that it will not be graded in time.

By Dmitry V

Jun 14, 2018

Fine!

By Danilo C

May 23, 2018

Fantastic, just like the first!

By Pavel K

Apr 23, 2018

Enjoyed this second course. My first game in Unity!

By Cristiano O d S

Feb 21, 2018

O curso é excelente o professor chamillard consegue transmitir muito bem a materia, o concurso é atualizado, resumindo otimo curso.

By Aman K

Sep 22, 2018

A great course for learning Unity even if you have no previous programming experience. Simply great content perhaps the best that you can find over the internet. All the content is orderly arranged for best understanding of the viewer. Thanks for making this course!

By Pep S M

Aug 18, 2018

Funny and educational!

By Joam G F

Oct 07, 2018

Covers a lot of ground. Great course.

By Ad E

Oct 09, 2018

Very well done course, with an excellent instructor and enjoyable exercises that complement the lectures.

By Pablo M

Oct 03, 2018

My DrT addiction began last course, this man rocks!, this course is a must to everyone that completed the fist one. The whole specialization is simply amazing.

By Julia K

Aug 01, 2018

Great sequel to the first part of the specialization!

By Karina T C

Jul 21, 2018

Another great class, very detailed explanations. I learnt a lot.