Chevron Left
Back to Finance for Managers

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Finance for Managers by IESE Business School

4.8
374 ratings
99 reviews

About the Course

When it comes to numbers, there is always more than meets the eye. In operational finance, you will learn how to read the “story” that the balance sheet and income statement tells about the company’s operations. The insights you gain from this “financial story” will then become a tool for short-term decision-making at the top management level relating to current assets, current liabilities and the management of working capital. Finally, by the end of the course you will understand the financial consequences of managerial decisions on operations, marketing, etc....

Top reviews

IA

Aug 15, 2018

It's a great course that helps break components of P&L and balance sheet.\n\nEmphasis is on Receivables, Payables, Dupont analysis and how these variables affect the cash/bank position of the firm.

SS

Apr 14, 2017

Excellent course, Very highly recommend it! This is my first course in Coursera and what a surprise, it was great! Well explained, concise and the professor is excellent. This class is A+

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 96 Reviews for Finance for Managers

By Silvia S

Apr 14, 2017

Excellent course, Very highly recommend it! This is my first course in Coursera and what a surprise, it was great! Well explained, concise and the professor is excellent. This class is A+

By Marta T D

Dec 03, 2018

Professor Miguel is a remarkable teacher!!! Can really explain the subject even for people that have no financial background ! If you are looking where to start, this is it!

By Gustiningdiah P

Dec 23, 2018

Very helpful course for a beginner.

By Saulo M d A

Jan 31, 2019

Thank you for such a well structured course!

Congrats...

By JULIO V

Nov 09, 2018

This course was very educational and give some important tools for analysing diferen enterprises...

By Grazyna Z

Nov 08, 2018

Excelent course, easy to follow and understand! Thank you, IESE!

By Mohamed M A Z A

Feb 23, 2019

The course gives basic introduction information about operational finance. It's an amazing course for beginners. The professor Miguel explains everything with simplicity and clarity. I benefited a lot from this course.

By Amit V D

Feb 23, 2019

The course is very well designed and brilliantly taught. Very useful for anyone wanting to develop insight into how organizations finance their daily operations.

By Rubén M F

Aug 01, 2018

Excellent course, highly recommendable. Clear concepts, well explained and very enjoyable!

By Ana R P

Aug 09, 2018

Thank you so much to my instructor for instructing Ana Pelayo.

Thank you so much.

By Ishan A

Aug 15, 2018

It's a great course that helps break components of P&L and balance sheet.

Emphasis is on Receivables, Payables, Dupont analysis and how these variables affect the cash/bank position of the firm.

By Joseph O A

Aug 23, 2018

Wonderful explanation, making unfamiliar financial terms easy to

By Thulajan D

Oct 16, 2018

The course taught was very easy and understandable by any person who is new to financial line. It is a must for all Executives irrespective of any discipline.

By Alexander Z

Oct 17, 2018

A great course to gain an overview on the financial analysis and operational finance. Very well structured and interactive, with cool video clips and live examples. The lecturer is very energetic and keeps you focused!

By Abdelrahman m

Sep 24, 2018

i really take good experience from this course

By Rianto P W

Oct 25, 2018

Great Course with simple explanation

By Miguel M

Oct 30, 2018

loved the teacher!

By Claudio T O

Jul 24, 2018

Es mi primera experiencia en cursos online y este me pareció excelente.

By Athanasios P

Aug 08, 2016

Excellent and well organized course!

By Amit C

Aug 15, 2016

excellent my first courser course way to go!!!

By Nasr S N B

Jun 19, 2017

MY Name is Nasr Sami Nasr , I am 24 years old , I am from Egypt , I was graduated from faculty of commerce_ Cairo university , Department Accounting .

I am so happy to take this course with (IESE school) in Business .

that course was very useful and help me to achieve more progress in Accounting

I love the information that was introduced in this course .

thanks very much for this in formation and the excellent explanations

thanks prof Miguel Antón

By Giang N

May 23, 2018

Very well-structured lecture and enthusiastic teacher! Great course!

By Amine B M P d O

Aug 28, 2016

very good!

By Oleksandr T

Apr 15, 2017

This is an awesome course! I completed basics of accounting first and then finished this one. Recommend both of it!