Chevron Left
Back to Finance for Managers

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Finance for Managers by IESE Business School

4.8
stars
946 ratings

About the Course

When it comes to numbers, there is always more than meets the eye. In operational finance, you will learn how to read the “story” that the balance sheet and income statement tells about the company’s operations. The insights you gain from this “financial story” will then become a tool for short-term decision-making at the top management level relating to current assets, current liabilities and the management of working capital. Finally, by the end of the course you will understand the financial consequences of managerial decisions on operations, marketing, etc....

Top reviews

BB

Invalid date

The course is very useful for beginners or those who graduated and forgot finance and accounting courses. Especially last part (assignment) makes you think more and do a real analysis.

TA

Invalid date

Very clear and well organized course. I liked especially the explanation of the simplified balance sheet when understanding operational ratios.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 294 Reviews for Finance for Managers

By Leonardo B

Aug 23, 2016

Very good course, thank you.

By H N A

Nov 18, 2020

You are deserve the best

By Timothy K

Aug 2, 2020

Good course.

By Christian P

May 21, 2020

Great course

By Steve K

Sep 23, 2017

Need more in-depth analysis in week 2 lectures

By Darrence T

Feb 17, 2018

Terrible Teacher.

By Hiep L

Mar 25, 2023

I recently completed the Finance for Managers course on Coursera, taught by the incredibly talented Professor Miguel Antón from IESE Business School. I can wholeheartedly say that this course has exceeded all of my expectations, and I am thrilled with the outcome. Not only did Professor Antón deliver a wealth of knowledge, but he also managed to make a subject that can be perceived as dry and complex into something engaging, relatable, and even fun!

From the get-go, it was apparent that Professor Antón is an expert in his field and a gifted educator. He effortlessly combined humor and wit with his vast knowledge, making it easy to understand complex financial concepts. His clarity in explaining key terms was truly impressive, allowing students from various backgrounds to easily grasp the material.

One of the most valuable aspects of the course was the down-to-earth and practical examples provided by the professor. These case studies showcased real-world situations, making it easy for students to relate and apply the theories taught in the course. This practical approach has enabled me to directly apply the skills and methodologies learned to my own business, making a tangible impact on its financial management.

The final exam, while certainly challenging, was an excellent culmination of the course material. It pushed me to truly grasp the concepts and techniques taught, solidifying my understanding of the subject matter. The exam not only tested my knowledge but also helped me gain confidence in my ability to apply the newly acquired skills in a professional setting.

Throughout the course, the support from both Professor Antón and the Coursera platform was remarkable. Whenever I had questions or needed assistance, I found the community forums to be an invaluable resource, filled with helpful insights and advice from fellow students and the course team.

I cannot recommend the Finance for Managers course by IESE Business School on Coursera highly enough. It has been an enlightening and enjoyable learning experience that has had a positive impact on both my professional and personal life. Professor Miguel Antón's unique teaching style, coupled with the practical and applicable nature of the course material, has left me feeling confident, knowledgeable, and eager to implement the skills I've gained.

If you're considering taking a finance course, look no further than Finance for Managers by IESE Business School. This course is an investment in yourself that will undoubtedly pay dividends in your personal and professional growth. Don't miss out on the opportunity to learn from the best – Professor Miguel Antón is truly an outstanding educator, and I am grateful for the knowledge and skills I have gained through this course.

By Ramin I J

Jan 23, 2023

Very much enjoyed enrolling in this course for the following reasons as it provided: 1) A very practical and tangible application of the fundamentals of accounting learned in the 1st module of this specialization

2) A structured framework to diagnose financial problems only using common financial statements on companies

3) A quick glimpse on financial forecasting and business modeling

By Samer F

Jul 12, 2021

This course is very cool, I like the explanations from Prof. Anton. It was very helpful course to update my finance knowledges. It has a good study example, which help student to understand the financial status of some companies.

By Umair A

Jan 6, 2021

Excellent course. My current job is production manager and i have learned lot of valuable information, which is going to help me in my current job and rest of my career. Thank you to Mr. Antón and IESE team, who made it possible

By Karolina Z

Feb 7, 2022

It is a very good course, Miguel Anton is a great teacher. It is a fantastic course to learn business analysis. The course is challenging, but also very interesting. It was a pleasure to listen to those lectures.

By Bahruz B

Jun 24, 2023

The course is very useful for beginners or those who graduated and forgot finance and accounting courses. Especially last part (assignment) makes you think more and do a real analysis.

By Ali A A K

May 2, 2023

It was really very good course. I really enjoyed it and recommend other who focus on finance to take it. Thanks a lot Miguel. Really appreciate your efforts in this course

By Gijs B

Jun 5, 2021

I'm extremely impressed by the teachers and the clarity with which they explain and share their knowledge, looking forward to the next part of 'Think like a CFO'

By Ricardo A M C

Apr 14, 2022

I think this an excellent Course with a blend of Theory and Pratice. Thanks Coursera and IESE Staff for this opportunity to give us access to knowledge.

By Aymeric C

Jan 20, 2021

interesting course to learn (or revise) Finance Fundamental (Balance sheet, P&L). Professor Anton is clear and precise. the exemple is accurate.

By Ramona T

Nov 24, 2021

I like the course a lot! I recommend it to people who are interested in knowing enterprises from their numbers, what are P&L and Balance Sheet.

By Erik M

Mar 28, 2022

Highly recommended. Very applicable skills taught in a way that makes sure you know how to think rather than just knowing certain formulae.

By Albert M

Apr 27, 2021

Great course, Miguel keeps you really engaged during the course videos and the content is very useful to learn (based on a case).

By Madhu P

Aug 4, 2023

Nice course. First few videos are bit slow but later on it picks up real good lessons. Hang in there first few videos :-)

By Bogdan A

Jul 14, 2023

I really enjoyed this course, especially the exercises and actually wish the quiz would have more questions. Thank you!

By István K

May 15, 2021

This was the best Coursera course I've done so far. Awesome instructor, great content, really loved the course.

By Roberto B

Apr 6, 2022

Very good structured. Great quality of the content. Videos. And of course a fantastic teacher Miguel Anton.

By mouad b

Sep 13, 2022

Merci bcp, j ai trop aimé le cours d'ou je trouve qu'il va bcp m'aider durant la continuité de mon cursus

By Waleed E

Jul 5, 2023

good content with excellent instructor

was nice journey that making me want going through more in finance