Chevron Left
Back to Finance for Managers

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Finance for Managers by IESE Business School

4.8
stars
946 ratings

About the Course

When it comes to numbers, there is always more than meets the eye. In operational finance, you will learn how to read the “story” that the balance sheet and income statement tells about the company’s operations. The insights you gain from this “financial story” will then become a tool for short-term decision-making at the top management level relating to current assets, current liabilities and the management of working capital. Finally, by the end of the course you will understand the financial consequences of managerial decisions on operations, marketing, etc....

Top reviews

BB

Invalid date

The course is very useful for beginners or those who graduated and forgot finance and accounting courses. Especially last part (assignment) makes you think more and do a real analysis.

TA

Invalid date

Very clear and well organized course. I liked especially the explanation of the simplified balance sheet when understanding operational ratios.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 294 Reviews for Finance for Managers

By Johannes

Jan 13, 2018

I could listen to Anton for hours. Very precise explanation, good structured course, right speed and fun to listen to him

By Zachary A

Nov 26, 2020

Very useful and well done course. Provides enough detail and methods to be able to put the knowledge to use right away.

By Sergey K

Jan 13, 2020

Compact and interesting course about reading and analyzing main reports of any company: P&L and Balance. Really like it.

By Johnatan S

Oct 18, 2020

Excellent Teacher, looking forward for another course with him, great content of the course and good way of evaluating.

By Javier C L

Nov 7, 2016

Excelent but it is necessary to study Accounting: principles of financial accounting which is an excellent course too

By David G

Sep 2, 2017

Really good to learn or review the fundamentals of corporate finance. Good profesor and good materials and examples.

By Olexander T

Apr 15, 2017

This is an awesome course! I completed basics of accounting first and then finished this one. Recommend both of it!

By William P

Oct 22, 2019

This course gives me a better perspective in balance sheet analysis and building a good foundation in my business.

By Francesco T

Apr 26, 2020

Very well done course, simple straight and engaging. I liked the language and the examples, truly recommended!

By CARLOS E H G

Nov 23, 2020

One of the best online courses I've ever participated in. The way professor Miguel Antón teaches is amazing!

By Shahrzad N

Apr 8, 2020

I liked the instructor and his style a LOT! He was very clear, sharp to the point and had a great flow!

By Hoong W L

Oct 23, 2016

it give me a good understanding on how to set targets that in syn with PL statement and balance sheet.

By Julio A V C

Nov 8, 2018

This course was very educational and give some important tools for analysing diferen enterprises...

By Abishaek J

Aug 22, 2020

Really enjoyed the overall learning process of the course and of course I had a really good tutor.

By Ahmed B

Aug 27, 2017

The course is excellent. It feels just like watching movie. It is easy to comprehend.

Thanks prof.

By Hanane D

Jun 12, 2020

The course is very good. I learned a lot from it and now I understand better the financial statu

By Ahmad A

Apr 8, 2020

Just great! I strongly andvise this course to everyone who wants to get more knoledge in finace.

By Sánchez G E

Jan 5, 2018

This proffesor explains really good and motivates to learn. Congratulations on a good course

By Rubén M F

Aug 1, 2018

Excellent course, highly recommendable. Clear concepts, well explained and very enjoyable!

By Shikhar T

Jan 13, 2017

Amazing course! Very interactive and engaging. The instructor made all the difference!

By Jorge V P

Jan 6, 2018

Excellent teacher, very clear explanations and very charismatic.

I have learned a lot.

By Carlos A

May 3, 2020

I learned a lot. Congrats to professor Anton for developing such compelling material

By Ana P

Aug 9, 2018

Thank you so much to my instructor for instructing Ana Pelayo.

Thank you so much.

By Javier A C C

Jul 3, 2017

Great explanations and examples to the student. Really good job of Miguel Antón.

By Kaustubha D

Sep 22, 2020

Professor Miguel makes this so easy, Hats off to the teaching!! Loved this!