Chevron Left
Back to Operations Research (1): Models and Applications

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Operations Research (1): Models and Applications by National Taiwan University

4.7
stars
64 ratings
20 reviews

About the Course

Operations Research (OR) is a field in which people use mathematical and engineering methods to study optimization problems in Business and Management, Economics, Computer Science, Civil Engineering, Industrial Engineering, etc. This course introduces frameworks and ideas about various types of optimization problems in the business world. In particular, we focus on how to formulate real business problems into mathematical models that can be solved by computers....

Top reviews

AJ
May 9, 2021

I am new to this field of operations research and I really enjoyed this course, learned a lot. I never used math before this way, it was great fun! Thanks!

RI
Apr 20, 2021

Nice introductory course for Linear Programming with a variety of real life application examples.

Filter by:

1 - 20 of 20 Reviews for Operations Research (1): Models and Applications

By Tak Y

Mar 2, 2021

cute girl

By Joseph C

May 10, 2021

the course is freshing, very different from the traditional OR courses.

And the teachers cold joke is some what pretty funny, I have learned a lot in this course, i will recommended for Taiwanese student especially in industrial engineering, for the teacher's speed isn't too fast and the pronouncing is pretty clear, really love it.

By Gabriela P

May 18, 2021

Excellent class. Very well explained. Very logical and concise. The only thing I would recommend is to, at least, mention that the problems can be solved with open source libraries like pulp for linear problems and cvxpy for convex ones. I used those to solve the final quiz.

By Wayne W C

Mar 26, 2021

Have learned about how to transform real problem to conceptual model, conceptual model to mathematical model, and finally get computer model. With computer model resolved by Excel, we could get candidate optimal solution.It's a pleasant learning journey!

By Anna J

May 10, 2021

I am new to this field of operations research and I really enjoyed this course, learned a lot. I never used math before this way, it was great fun! Thanks!

By Rufat I

Apr 21, 2021

Nice introductory course for Linear Programming with a variety of real life application examples.

By Waqas A

Jun 22, 2021

Awesome course! Highly recommended. Perfect Teacher. Similar as andrew ng. Thank you sir!

By Victor M C Q

Apr 12, 2021

Explanation right on the important things, what a course, thank you very much!!!!

By Zhuoran W

Apr 18, 2021

Love the course very much. The quiz questions are extremely well designed.

By Stephan Z

Mar 3, 2021

Great combination of theory, practice and business-related examples

By Watit K

Jun 7, 2021

The course is conducted step by step. Easy to understand.

By tong K

May 21, 2021

Good course for beginners in Operational Research.

By N U

Apr 2, 2021

An Amazing and insightful course.

By 建平許

May 9, 2021

課程內容簡潔清楚,層層推進,由淺入深,讓人能快速掌握知識。

By Charles P J

May 22, 2021

Great introduction to OR.

By 郭子麟

May 13, 2021

小傑太棒拉~學到了許多最佳化的基礎知識

By Ayman W

Jun 9, 2021

excll

By ahmad m

May 19, 2021

Hello, In overall the materials of the course were useful. However,

I think it would be good to have an access to the answer to the quizzes in details.

Because you want to be sure your idea to solve the problems was correct. Also, it helps the participant to have more examples to work on.

By Abid A K D

Jun 20, 2021

This course in well help if you are looking to learn the mathematical formulation in operation research and how to formulate the real life problem into mathematical formulation. Very concise and informative course overall. Thanks

By Cor v H

Feb 21, 2021

The instructor is very boring. He just reads a sheet and there are no practical examples. It is an easy course, but the Forum is absolute in Zombie state, i.e. dead. Course part 2 is even worse. If you give the right answers it is rated "not right". Also in the part 2 of the course, the forum is dead and there is no discussion and no responses to questions etc. This course is a total waste of money.