Chevron Left
Back to Opportunity Management in Salesforce

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Opportunity Management in Salesforce by Salesforce

4.7
stars
168 ratings

About the Course

The third course in the Salesforce Sales Operations Professional Certificate, Opportunity Management in Salesforce, is for anyone who is curious about entry level sales roles that require foundational skills in Salesforce, the sales operations specialist role specifically, and how to use tools in Salesforce to manage opportunities and close sales deals in a real world business setting. This third course will give you a foundational understanding of how to help sales teams optimize the opportunity management process. Specifically, this course shows how a sales operations specialist would support account executives and empower them to progress opportunities through a sales pipeline and close sales deals as effectively and efficiently as possible. This will require the use of new tools in Salesforce, including products, price books, quotes, contracts, and orders. Learning how to leverage these aspect of Salesforce are crucial skills for anyone interested in entry level sales jobs. For this course, it is recommended (but not required) that you have some background knowledge of sales and CRM, as well as an understanding of the basics of Salesforce platform navigation. If you're a total beginner with these concepts, you can still be successful in this course — however, it might require some additional work on your part. By enrolling in this course, you are taking the next step to kickstarting your career in Salesforce. Congratulations on continuing this exciting journey!...

Top reviews

DE

Dec 28, 2022

Was very helpful in showing me how to build contracts and certain objects that an AE would need. Trialhead had some interesting issues when trying to do the challenges though.

AH

Jul 14, 2022

great course to trake you step by step in using salesforce for sdtages inopportunities closing and settin up product and pricebook

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 28 Reviews for Opportunity Management in Salesforce

By Margaret I

Aug 2, 2021

The course outlines are easy to understand, the instructor for the guided projects is very detailed. I took a lot of valuable lessons here which will help me as a sales ops specialist leverage the tools in Salesforce to support my team.

By Roaa F

May 31, 2023

It took me over 3 months to verify one badge after I had completed the whole course and it was the first badge to complete the profile, over three months of going back and forth and emails back and forth and it was an absolutely terrible experience which lead me to unsubscribe from coursera. salesforce or trailblaze service was herendous and they keep repeating the same things which i did more times than i care to count and even with proof and screenshots i felt like i was a criminal. Coursera customer service was amazing and without them i would have never finished this course. Keep in mind i finished the entire coursera in one month and every other badge, it was the only first badge that could not be verified for over 3 months and I am not the only one who faced this issue, so this leads to the question why has it not been solved????

By Danny C

Dec 8, 2022

The courses in this specialization involved far too much reading and far too little practical application. Having to read tedious articles on Trailhead would often take over an hour to complete with little to no activities to go with them.

Everything covered in these four courses could've been done in two hours of videos and 15-20 meaningful hands-on activities.

By Dalton E

Dec 29, 2022

Was very helpful in showing me how to build contracts and certain objects that an AE would need. Trialhead had some interesting issues when trying to do the challenges though.

By Abdulwahed H

Jul 14, 2022

great course to trake you step by step in using salesforce for sdtages inopportunities closing and settin up product and pricebook

By Martin B K

Jun 20, 2023

Exceptionally good training. Very much hands-on practical sessions. It was worth it

By Ajinkya M

Jul 4, 2022

Nice course for beginners who had never worked on the Salesforce platform.

By Gokul P

Sep 21, 2021

This was an amazing course with detailed tutorials and highly recommended

By Nwaulu B N

Aug 21, 2021

All amazing ! salesforce, coursera and pathstream

By Noel T

Oct 4, 2021

Great insight into how an AE works on Salesforce

By naveen a

Feb 16, 2023

This course is really challenging and awesome

By Charles A h

Sep 18, 2023

Quite interesting and insightful course.

By Atif R

Sep 11, 2022

Excellent methods of teaching in details

By Warren Y B

Apr 12, 2024

Muy buen curso, se aprende un montón

By Olympia L

Jun 11, 2024

Nice and full background provided.

By Ayooluwa E S

Jun 8, 2022

Explanatory and concised.

By Obioma U

Jan 4, 2022

Was indeed an eye opener.

By CHEAH C F

Jul 19, 2022

Good and meaningful.

By SHAIK I B

Sep 21, 2023

Great experience

By chinthaka w

Sep 3, 2023

good. exercise

By josemari d

Sep 13, 2023

aweeeesoomm

By CERNOLEV A

Feb 19, 2023

THANK YOU!

By Dennis O

Sep 2, 2022

Awesome!!

By Kazim

Aug 4, 2023

awesome

By Manuel C

Jan 15, 2023

Curso practico que te permite conocer el manejo de Oportunidades en Salesforce