Chevron Left
Back to Organization Planning and Development for the 6 σ Black Belt

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Organization Planning and Development for the 6 σ Black Belt by University System of Georgia

4.5
stars
370 ratings

About the Course

This course is designed for professionals interested in learning the principles of Lean Sigma, the DMAIC process and DFSS. This course is number 1 of 8 in this specialization dealing with topics in Organization Planning and Development. Professionals with some completed coursework in statistics and a desire to drive continuous improvement within their organizations would find this course and the others in this specialization appealing. Method of assessment consists of several formative and summative quizzes and a multi-part peer reviewed project completion regiment....

Top reviews

KA

Feb 20, 2024

Fantastic Experience, Even more Motivated and Excited to learn on many other Titles and to expertise Self and organisation behind for offering this wonderful opportunity.

SA

Sep 20, 2023

the material is simple and direct to the point. While instructor explanation is quite smooth and brief!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 93 Reviews for Organization Planning and Development for the 6 σ Black Belt

By Freddy E O S

Aug 10, 2021

Muy util, aprendi bastante con este curso corto pero concreto

By moussa “ m f m

Aug 7, 2021

very informative course

By Nathaniel H J

Aug 6, 2021

thanks

By Samir G

Jun 15, 2021

Very Good learning

By JOSSUE A A S

Jul 31, 2021

Didn't like David's modules; I felt that the powerpoint wasn't helpfull in understanding the topics fully. His narrative and the visuals lack correlation.

By Michiel B

Oct 1, 2021

poorly matching slides and text. Tiresome, winded sounding voice over. The material itself is interesting though.

By Lenny H

Aug 27, 2021

This is a phenomenal course. I never encounter any course as clear as this one. The quiz also challenging means it is designed carefull to ensure key points are taken by the learners. Thank you very much for Kennesaw State University and Coursera team :) :) :)

By Lukman F

Nov 18, 2021

It such a good material to enrich my knowledge related to Six Sigma Methodology..!

By Quốc H Đ

Sep 2, 2023

This course is really hard . You need serious study to complete this course

By Rajeev S

Sep 13, 2021

The course will strengthen the fundamental knowledge on the six sigma.

By Trevia J

Jan 29, 2024

This course was very challenging.. I love it!!!! Thank you Coursera

By CHEN Y C

Jan 23, 2022

more details and lecture materials as real cases would be better

By kiran p

Jul 13, 2021

Very informative course on six sigma black belt

By Lexie M O

Sep 20, 2021

Needs more exercises and activities. I only saw powerpoint presentations.

By Joelle P

Sep 20, 2021

Content is well written and succinct.

Quiz questions need some editing. There were a few where it appears there was a coding or back end issue and you there's no "bubble" to select an answer.

I got feedback that one of my True/False answers was wrong. I selected "true" to a statement, and the feedback given exactly restated the statement above but indicated that "true" was incorrect. I didn't really follow the logic here.

Since this is a remotely moderated course, there should be a bigger effort up front for cleanly edited quizzes since 100% of the certificate is tied to those scores.

By Manoj T N

Jan 20, 2022

The course content is good, but not helpful unless there is a project to submit for review. This is not mentioned upfront for the course. Disappointed.

By Iulia S

Dec 9, 2021

The course is very interesting and has complete information.

I found it a bit difficult to follow in some parts due to style of the course (voice over slides - the voice was a bit too mechanical and this doesn't help concentration).

Overall, I highly recommend the course.

By Kathiravan A

Feb 21, 2024

Fantastic Experience, Even more Motivated and Excited to learn on many other Titles and to expertise Self and organisation behind for offering this wonderful opportunity.

By Lorenzo B

Aug 5, 2022

Very nice and complete, content-rich with dynamic slides/visuals to make the content easy-to-digest and pallatable. Kudos to the team!

By shaima a

Sep 21, 2023

the material is simple and direct to the point. While instructor explanation is quite smooth and brief!

By Muhammad G

Dec 16, 2021

I do recommend this course for those who needs generic and holistic knowledge about lean six sigma

By Shyam P

Aug 20, 2022

This course iis very helpfull to me, the contents of the course is very knoledgefull.

By Sayed S I

Oct 25, 2023

Very Informative. Helped me a lot to gain knowledge and upskill myself

By Patrick I

Aug 2, 2023

the course is very useful and can improve organizational skills

By Ezra D

Sep 4, 2022

Wow..one of the most eye opening courses i have ever attended