Chevron Left
Back to Organization Planning and Development for the 6 σ Black Belt

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Organization Planning and Development for the 6 σ Black Belt by Kennesaw State University

4.5
stars
377 ratings

About the Course

This course is designed for professionals interested in learning the principles of Lean Sigma, the DMAIC process and DFSS. This course is number 1 of 8 in this specialization dealing with topics in Organization Planning and Development. Professionals with some completed coursework in statistics and a desire to drive continuous improvement within their organizations would find this course and the others in this specialization appealing. Method of assessment consists of several formative and summative quizzes and a multi-part peer reviewed project completion regiment....

Top reviews

LO

Invalid date

Needs more exercises and activities. I only saw powerpoint presentations.

KA

Invalid date

Fantastic Experience, Even more Motivated and Excited to learn on many other Titles and to expertise Self and organisation behind for offering this wonderful opportunity.

Filter by:

76 - 93 of 93 Reviews for Organization Planning and Development for the 6 σ Black Belt

By Michael C

May 13, 2022

Good basic understanding of the Six Sigma process.

By Anurag M

Nov 4, 2022

Very Informative and interacting course

By Junaid A

May 22, 2023

great course

By GARY O

Jan 23, 2022

typos.

By pervez a k

Aug 20, 2022

nice

By Tim L

Sep 20, 2022

Lots of typos and grammatical errors. I made a lot of mistakes until I read along with the videos. Needs someone to go through and do a good proofreading. Other than that, it seemed like there were good points to be made and learned. Occasionally, there were areas that seemed confusing - I would've liked more examples of the different analysis methods.

By Baris N

Nov 24, 2022

The course is so mechanic, even the voices are digital and the shouting instructor follows the slides only.

By Mohamed A

May 21, 2022

We need to have a source for revesion or if the slides where available to revise from it.

By Arnaud D

Sep 3, 2021

Mechanical presentation and reading of slides. A bit dry.

By allison k

Jan 3, 2024

I am sorry to give a not great rating as I can tell they put a lot of work into this course. However, it was incredibly dry and difficult to follow. There were not enough examples provided when reviewing complex concepts. It's like they were reading the glossary of a textbook instead of demonstrating the material in an engaging and memorable way. I ended up using the syllabus as a guide of videos to look up on YouTube. Found way better examples and demonstrations of the material this course was meant to cover. Kinda a bummer.

By Victor B B

Jun 6, 2023

Correct but not very impressive course.

Content is right and complete, but delivery is uneven: some modules (eg 3 and onwards) are basically reading out loud a series of often not connected phrases, without a proper flow.

Not the best course from this University. I hope the rest of the specialization is of a higher standard.

By Sean M

Nov 7, 2023

The final test is *heinously* bad. The content is confusing/ambiguous, and the quiz looks like it was written as an afterthought by some random person contracted to formulate answers. This was a terrible experience for the first unit of a rather-significant certification.

By joao h d s

Jan 14, 2024

The material is not so engaging, i would prefer to see an instructor talking about the theme. Also, the questions during the course sometimes are unbiguous. I thing it should be more interactive as wel..

By Justin M

Aug 7, 2023

Fairly general, brief, and generic introduction to strategy and organization. Briefly discusses lean 6 sigma.

By Deleted A

May 28, 2024

The grading system is flawed. The peer reviews by novices are mandatory instead of optional. Grade and completion is dependant upon novices grading assignments. The forced social interaction is a business move to monetize the social networking within the platform. How can a novice student be allowed to pass or fail a project when they are not qualified to teach it. There is no educational value when graded by unqualified persons with zero experience. This should be eliminated. This is cause for invalidating our achievements with employers due to this lazy grading system. Educators are passing their duties unto the student to avoid the work they are supposed to perform. No oversight in these 'Peer Reviewed" assignments. I will only participate in Peer review assignments if they have Zero impact on our grades. This is not a legitimately approved grading system.

By Md. S H

Apr 1, 2024

I am very disappointed by the quality of the lecture delivery. I had to study books and other lessons to understand it fully. I did more self-study to understand each aspect of the syllabus and merely depended on the modules. The money isn't worth it at all.

By A K Y R

Sep 6, 2022

a little bit more explanation is required. quiz is being asked from what is being narrated word by word. how can anyone remember all the narration.

By Saurabh K P

Jul 21, 2023

Presentation was poor