Chevron Left
Back to Project Management: Foundations and Initiation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Project Management: Foundations and Initiation by University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
stars
422 ratings

About the Course

Project Management: Foundations and Initiation provides students the foundational knowledge of how engineering projects are managed and initiated. Project managers are responsible for project scope, stakeholder management, effective communication, and team leadership. In this course, you will develop introductory skills needed to manage traditional engineering projects, along with tools needed to engage stakeholders and build diverse teams. This course can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Engineering in Engineering Management (ME-EM) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The ME-EM is designed to help engineers, scientists, and technical professionals move into leadership and management roles in the engineering and technical sectors. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the ME-EM is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience. Learn more about the ME-EM program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/me-engineering-management-boulder. Logo image courtesy of Jehyun Sung, available on Unsplash at https://unsplash.com/photos/6U5AEmQIajg?utm_source=email&utm_medium=referral&utm_content=photos-page-share...

Top reviews

VZ

Feb 8, 2024

This a great start for proffesionals aspiring to lead not only projects but teams as well. It provides clear and solid foundations in project management, using up to date data from excellent sources.

EE

Jul 17, 2023

it was an amazing class and I enjoyed the whole process. All thanks to my course lecturers for taking out their time to ensure we all got to the end of this very course.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 119 Reviews for Project Management: Foundations and Initiation

By Sherjan I

Dec 12, 2022

I learn a lot of things about project management. Professor teach very clearly and i understood everything. Thank you so much Coursera for such a good course

By Amy M

Nov 19, 2022

Good foundation course with a great mix of videos and articles. I recommend doing the honors work as it gives you an opportunity to practice what is described.

By Judit S

Apr 23, 2023

I really enjoyed this course. Teachers speaking clear and I can understand them well even if I am beginner. They give additional informations to. Thank you!

By Japeth R E

Dec 29, 2022

Great info. Only suggestions would be to have 1080p+ resolution for videos and a dark mode for easier viewing late night studying. Thank you,

By Shobhit G

Feb 3, 2023

It was an informative course which has helped me to understand the basics of project management.

By elijah.adekoya

Oct 1, 2023

The course encompasses the basic rudiments of project management, processes and deliverables.

By Ipadeade F

Feb 27, 2023

My expression of the teachings, examples and lessons from this course is far beyond comprehension. There is definitely no better ways to start the Project management journey as career than this. It was not only informative in its approach and teaching but has a seamless blend of practical hands-on experiences to go alongside the course.

I am very delighted I too the course and will definitively recommend it to anyone who looks to take a plunge into the project management world.

By Arthur M

Aug 1, 2023

I love the course and course structure. The material and layout are very engaging and compel one to read and study widely. I feel very much empowered. The Course Tutor is concise in her presentations, but adds great value to the learning experience. The flexibility of the course allowed me to drive myself to the best of my ability within very busy schedules, but all in all great.

By Mitchell H

Sep 24, 2022

Clear and informative. The use of proper templats and artifacts is stressed. I've been a PM for years and years, and these basic things no one does. Glad you are stressing that if you are a professional pm, these are the things and ways you do things.

By Francis P A

Dec 12, 2022

This Course was broad and intense but I'm glad i took it because it opened my eyes to a lot of things i needed to know as a project manager. I have gathered enough basic knowledge on what project management is all about especially for a beginner

By Mohd R

Oct 20, 2022

I am glad to shere that I have completed project managment foundations and initiation. it was so imagine to learn and gain more knoladge about this corse and this corse is more helpfull for my aim.

thank you coursera....

By Daniel N G

Mar 11, 2024

A very good overview of project management. Instruction relevant, linked articles are recent (last few years), and as a "reluctant project manager", I've learned a few things and reinforced the why for many others.

By Mendiswa M

Jun 16, 2023

I found the course great and simple to follow. I have left my honours assignments to last as I have had software issues. I did find some of the questions ambiguous and had to keep going back to my notes.

By virginia z

Feb 9, 2024

This a great start for proffesionals aspiring to lead not only projects but teams as well. It provides clear and solid foundations in project management, using up to date data from excellent sources.

By Emmanuel E

Jul 18, 2023

it was an amazing class and I enjoyed the whole process. All thanks to my course lecturers for taking out their time to ensure we all got to the end of this very course.

By Kailash J

Jan 7, 2023

Course was very helpful, with practical examples . I could relate the content of this course with the experience I had with respect to the project management. Thanks

By Raguel R

Mar 9, 2024

One comprehensive step for people who wanted to pursue, have a passion or needed additional information for project managerial role. 5 stars

By Tanfree C

Oct 7, 2022

I have learnt so much from this project management specialization and I'm grateful. It was worth the time and effort.

By Muyinda R M

Apr 18, 2024

This course is very comprehensive, the instructor is very elaborate. It is worthy every penny and time.

By Mary J O

Feb 28, 2024

Well laid out content that applies to anyone in a Project/Program role or management of those resources.

By Phindile P

Jul 4, 2023

IM HAPPR WITH WHAT I HAVE LARNED, I WILL BE APPLYING THIS KNOWLEDGE TO MY CURRENT ROLE

By Rawlings i

Dec 27, 2022

Thanks a lot.

The training is packed with lots of materials for new newbie like me.

By Renata E d S

Oct 1, 2023

Rich in information and reading material. Added updated concepts in the last week.

By KAMALAPARVATHI T

Aug 9, 2023

Its very helpful for me to gain a basic knowledge regarding the project management

By Kayna F

May 31, 2024

I learned enough with all the details of everything on regards project management