Chevron Left
Back to Project Management: Foundations and Initiation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Project Management: Foundations and Initiation by University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
stars
128 ratings

About the Course

Project Management: Foundations and Initiation provides students the foundational knowledge of how engineering projects are managed and initiated. Project managers are responsible for project scope, stakeholder management, effective communication, and team leadership. In this course, you will develop introductory skills needed to manage traditional engineering projects, along with tools needed to engage stakeholders and build diverse teams. This course can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Engineering in Engineering Management (ME-EM) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The ME-EM is designed to help engineers, scientists, and technical professionals move into leadership and management roles in the engineering and technical sectors. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the ME-EM is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience. Learn more about the ME-EM program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/me-engineering-management-boulder. Logo image courtesy of Jehyun Sung, available on Unsplash at https://unsplash.com/photos/6U5AEmQIajg?utm_source=email&utm_medium=referral&utm_content=photos-page-share...

Top reviews

KJ

Jan 6, 2023

Course was very helpful, with practical examples . I could relate the content of this course with the experience I had with respect to the project management. Thanks

AM

Nov 18, 2022

Good foundation course with a great mix of videos and articles. I recommend doing the honors work as it gives you an opportunity to practice what is described.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 43 Reviews for Project Management: Foundations and Initiation

By Sherjan I

Dec 12, 2022

I learn a lot of things about project management. Professor teach very clearly and i understood everything. Thank you so much Coursera for such a good course

By Japeth R E

Dec 29, 2022

Great info. Only suggestions would be to have 1080p+ resolution for videos and a dark mode for easier viewing late night studying. Thank you,

By Ipadeade F

Feb 27, 2023

My expression of the teachings, examples and lessons from this course is far beyond comprehension. There is definitely no better ways to start the Project management journey as career than this. It was not only informative in its approach and teaching but has a seamless blend of practical hands-on experiences to go alongside the course.

I am very delighted I too the course and will definitively recommend it to anyone who looks to take a plunge into the project management world.

By Mitchell H

Sep 24, 2022

Clear and informative. The use of proper templats and artifacts is stressed. I've been a PM for years and years, and these basic things no one does. Glad you are stressing that if you are a professional pm, these are the things and ways you do things.

By Francis P A

Dec 12, 2022

This Course was broad and intense but I'm glad i took it because it opened my eyes to a lot of things i needed to know as a project manager. I have gathered enough basic knowledge on what project management is all about especially for a beginner

By Mohd R

Oct 20, 2022

I am glad to shere that I have completed project managment foundations and initiation. it was so imagine to learn and gain more knoladge about this corse and this corse is more helpfull for my aim.

thank you coursera....

By Kailash J

Jan 7, 2023

Course was very helpful, with practical examples . I could relate the content of this course with the experience I had with respect to the project management. Thanks

By Amy M

Nov 19, 2022

Good foundation course with a great mix of videos and articles. I recommend doing the honors work as it gives you an opportunity to practice what is described.

By Tanfree C

Oct 7, 2022

I have learnt so much from this project management specialization and I'm grateful. It was worth the time and effort.

By Shobhit G

Feb 3, 2023

It was an informative course which has helped me to understand the basics of project management.

By Rawlings i

Dec 27, 2022

Thanks a lot.

The training is packed with lots of materials for new newbie like me.

By tshegofatso r

Nov 9, 2022

Course very informative and easy to complete. Definitely recommendable

By Khurram M

Feb 15, 2023

The course is excellent. The content they provided is very useful.

By Akash P

Nov 5, 2022

It is well Structured course and boost up your interest in PM.

By Mariana R V E

Dec 24, 2022

A very comprehensive and useful course with updated content.

By Addisu M

Oct 6, 2022

everyone should learn it and applying in their organization

By Mahima K

Mar 5, 2023

It was very discriptive and easy to understand course

By Abdikafi H F

Dec 30, 2022

Really, I found this course most beneficial ever.

By Mashhad M

Nov 12, 2022

"Thank you so much! Exactly what I wanted"

By Yusuf Z

Nov 29, 2022

learn a lot about being a Project Manager

By Luca M

Sep 30, 2022

very interesting and clear course!

By Muhammad M A

Oct 13, 2022

Best Course for projrct Managment

By Abiodun J

Mar 6, 2023

I found the course so helpful

By Nanbon A T

Oct 12, 2022

It is very attaractive course

By Siranush G

Feb 21, 2023

very imformative, thank you!