Chevron Left
Back to Project Planning and Execution

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Project Planning and Execution by University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
stars
119 ratings

About the Course

The goal of this second course of the Project Management specialization is to provide students with skills necessary to plan and execute traditional engineering projects. Project managers must plan and manage complex projects constrained by time and budget. As part of this course, you will determine project schedules, budgets, and risk assessments. At the end of this course, you will also be able to identify and explain various quality tools and methods used in project management. This course can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Engineering in Engineering Management (ME-EM) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The ME-EM is designed to help engineers, scientists, and technical professionals move into leadership and management roles in the engineering and technical sectors. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the ME-EM is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience. Learn more about the ME-EM program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/me-engineering-management-boulder. Logo image courtesy of Shane Rounce, available on Unsplash at https://unsplash.com/photos/DNkoNXQti3c?utm_source=email&utm_medium=referral&utm_content=photos-page-share...

Top reviews

HH

Jan 18, 2023

project planning and execution is very useful and help by project managers to improve overall efficiency. An execution plan includes a cost budget, staff plan and communication strategy. Th

MR

Apr 12, 2023

awesome ! I was so impressed by the course lecture that I finished this course within 15 hours just hold on a seat!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 27 Reviews for Project Planning and Execution

By Raghunatha C

May 12, 2023

Very nice course.

It will be good to avoid the repetition of the concepts from the different sources during the course. Each of them may add few new things than what is learnt in the course or learnt from the other source that is referred in the same lesson

By Hodo

Jan 19, 2023

project planning and execution is very useful and help by project managers to improve overall efficiency. An execution plan includes a cost budget, staff plan and communication strategy. Th

By Maher R

Apr 13, 2023

awesome ! I was so impressed by the course lecture that I finished this course within 15 hours just hold on a seat!

By Rawlings i

Dec 27, 2022

Thanks a lot.

The training is packed with lots of materials for new newbie like me.

By Carlos L

Aug 22, 2023

Great course, the only thing i don't like is that the evaluations are very simple.

By Ibrahim M

Jan 7, 2023

this course helps me a lot and I get more knowledge and experience

By Torisheju O

Dec 22, 2022

Amazing course and constructively put together. Highly recommended.

By Salifu D

Oct 7, 2023

It a very good experience for me and I have learned a lot

By daavo t

Oct 4, 2023

This has been a great experience,excellently grafted.

By Johnson A

May 3, 2024

PERFECT LEARNING FOR ME, EASY AND ACCURATE

By Winfred G

Aug 9, 2023

The reading and teaching is exeptional

By Oscar A C D

Nov 18, 2023

Muy bueno e integral, lo recomiendo

By Edisson Q

Oct 13, 2023

Contenido muy claro y entendible

By Abdul M

May 4, 2023

Good Course Materials

By TZA U

Nov 3, 2022

It was well organized

By Mahima K

Mar 19, 2023

Easy to understand

By حسان س

Feb 2, 2024

شكرا لكم 🌺🙏🏻

By Ahmed A

Mar 26, 2023

Thank you

By Habtamu A

Jan 12, 2023

very Good

By Md M S

Oct 12, 2023

good

By basmal e

Jun 19, 2023

good

By Nilesh A

May 6, 2024

ok

By Ignacio C

Apr 21, 2024

Es un buen curso introductorio, toca muchos temas como la mayoría de este tipo y al igual que esa mayoría, se queda con poca profundidad. A una persona sin experiencia le podrá parecer que haciéndolo conocerá más del tema, pero en realidad no sabrá mucho más. Un buen punto de partida.

By Hafiz M A A

May 16, 2023

This course is amazing for beginner and intermediate-level learner that give great tools and hands-on skill to concept of the whole project management process and its knowledge areas.

I am very happy to have attended this course.

By Longhui Q

Jun 6, 2023

It failured a few times before it finally verified.