Chevron Left
Back to Foundations for Interviewing with Confidence

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations for Interviewing with Confidence by Salesforce

4.4
stars
67 ratings

About the Course

This is Course 2 in the Salesforce Sales Development Representative Professional Certificate. In order to successfully complete the course, please ensure you have taken Course 1: Groundwork for Success in Sales Development. The goal of this course is to prepare you to build your professional tech sales portfolio, and develop and leverage your personal and professional brand. You will be primed to ace your interview and leave a lasting impression on your future employer. These skills will get you in the door of a fast-growing tech company and launch your tech sales career. Course 2 in the Sales Development Representative (SDR) Professional Certificate will give you the necessary skills to launch a career in the non-technical side of the tech industry. By the end of the course, you will be able to: - Develop an understanding of the tech industry landscape in order to cultivate a long term career plan - Construct an intimate understanding of your audience and express a personal story that is unforgettable - Formulate a results-driven professional portfolio that showcases your track record and sets you apart from other candidates - Create a lasting impression through the interview process To be successful in this course, you should have: - An ability to communicate in verbal and written form in a way that is accessible and understandable by a general audience (you don’t need to be formal or refined) - Baseline computer literacy (you must be able to use a word processor, web search, and email) - Familiarity with social media, including LinkedIn - Ability and willingness to learn new technology tools - Motivation to grow personally and professionally - Hunger for feedback and coaching - Successfully completed Course 1 in this training...

Top reviews

OS

May 11, 2022

This course contained every knowledge I needed to start applying for jobs even without so much job experience. It explains how to differentiate oneself from the crowd going into an interview.

MH

Nov 22, 2023

I have completed my foundation for interviewing with confidence, and I received a score email. However, I have not yet received my certificate. Please help to get my certificate

Filter by:

1 - 19 of 19 Reviews for Foundations for Interviewing with Confidence

By Jason M

Oct 30, 2020

I found this course really helpful in providing me with a detailed understanding of what I need to know to be successful when interviewing with tech companies.

By Sinem D

Nov 9, 2021

I had to wait so long for grade, after I submitted my assignment even though I post it twice on discussion form.

By zia i

Dec 30, 2021

A great course, not only for advancing sales skills, but also on helping people to get a sales job.

By CHIRAG

Dec 6, 2020

THANK YOU

By Patrick J

Dec 5, 2021

If I was just rating the instructors I would give 5 stars but I am getting frustrated with the examples they use for how to craft resumes and build linkedin profiles. I understand the need to be results driven and metric oriented, but the examples they use seem out of touch with the students likely to be taking this course. Maybe its just me but I am taking this course to become an SDR but they constantly use examples as if you should already be able to talk about how I overshot my quota by 120%, or after a bad week of cold-calling I consulted with my manager and did better the next week. It doesn't really help me as somewhat who is coming from an industry that is not currently reliant on metrics. When they do use examples that might be more relevant to someone like me, for university students for example, It is always something like I was president of so and so association, we cannot all be presidents of student organizations. I just hoped they would ground their examples for people who are not already achieving at a high level in this industry. If I already had an SDR role I would likely be focusing my learning efforts in a different direction, so examples with the premise that I already have a vast set of "results" to include on my resume or profile seems out of touch. I need help crafting a resume to land my first SDR role not get a better one. It reminds me of job-hunting when the entry-level position requires years of experience. Where am I to draw this experience from if not from an entry-level position. Perhaps I am projecting my own situation as the basis of my assumption for the majority of fellow students, but I would be willing to bet I am not alone on this

By Sıla K

Sep 18, 2023

Course's syllabus is well organized and topics are interesting and informative. On the other hand, it is not proffessional I think. It gives me an idea that instructors just read the text in front of the camera.

I found it visually weak. Only people are talking in front of the camera, there are no visuals, videos, or representations of anything mentioned, such as sales platforms, processes, etc. This makes it difficult to concentrate and remember. Just listening to speech is not interesting, but it would be more interesting and easier to remember if there were visuals containing processes and items. I expected a training on sales to be more attractive.

By Nan D

Mar 13, 2021

The grading process is very slow. It takes weeks to receive it which delays the process of getting a certificate and wastes time.

By Onaivi S

May 12, 2022

This course contained every knowledge I needed to start applying for jobs even without so much job experience. It explains how to differentiate oneself from the crowd going into an interview.

By m. m h

Nov 22, 2023

I have completed my foundation for interviewing with confidence, and I received a score email. However, I have not yet received my certificate. Please help to get my certificate

By Happiness S

Jan 21, 2023

Absolutely a great course that teaches on personal branding and confidence.

By Walid M T A

Apr 2, 2023

Amazing course I recomended to anyone who is intrested in SDR role.

By Shuvam k p

May 23, 2023

Its really the best

By Eshaan K

Aug 28, 2023

great work

By Raymundo A

May 5, 2023

Great course for up and coming professionals!

By Jessica H

Oct 7, 2023

It was ok for people just starting out on in the US job market. Some parts are less suitable outside the US (e.g. thank-you emails). The interviewing tips were very company-focused. Questions are not just there to impress your interviewer: An SDR needs to make sure the company is organised, offers good training, that SDR's hit quota, that there's good SDR-AE collaboration, etc. I expected more concrete tips on researching the company beforehand and videos and scripts for mock calls to get you started.

By Mandy R

Sep 4, 2022

I don't like the point where I have to upload a video. I have anonymity concerns.

By Karthika N

May 10, 2022

It won't allow you to finish course without the peer review and it's tough because some of us want to finish and do many other certifications but because there is no one to review your work or other don't submit soon enough you're left waiting for days to finish a course

By Amit

Feb 15, 2023

Not recommend to take this course . Just a on surface -theoretical knowledge every other offers. This wont course wont be able to help you add value and skill development. This course is doing promotional marketing for Academy training.

By Shagolshem P M

Apr 7, 2024

Worst course ever