Chevron Left
Back to Advanced Content and Social Tactics to Optimize SEO

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Advanced Content and Social Tactics to Optimize SEO by University of California, Davis

4.6
stars
986 ratings
219 reviews

About the Course

Discover the content marketing and social media ecosystems and how these interconnected channels drive search results to a website. Leverage content marketing and social media as part of your SEO strategy, and how to use influence marketing to establish a website’s authority....

Top reviews

RB

Aug 6, 2019

Very helpful course and challenging. Advanced content and social tactics are one of the most important and crucial skills in SEO and they have explained and carried out the course really well.

JN

Mar 26, 2017

Great course. Huge amount of content. Lecturers are easy to listen to. Be sure to allow enough time for the reading and major assignments. The readings take much longer than indicated.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 220 Reviews for Advanced Content and Social Tactics to Optimize SEO

By Deleted A

Sep 11, 2017

Halfhearted effort from the instructor. Absolutely disheartened that a stalwart like Mr. Enge can produce such a shallow and lackluster content and course. Seems more interested in promoting his book rather than the creation of content.

By Kathy K

Sep 14, 2020

The first three courses in this specialization were excellent but this one was not useful to me. It focused heavily on getting an influencer to endorse your work or product which isn't ideal for everyone.

By Valerie L

Apr 12, 2021

This course is becoming outdated due to technological changes. Also, the rubric assignments are graded on doesn't always line up with the instructions given before the assignment.

By Amber

Jan 28, 2021

I don't really get the added value of this course. Anything that is being discussed here has already been said in the three modules before.

By Elya O

Dec 5, 2019

so many tools from this course are not free, and if free they are so clunky

By Raj B

Jan 25, 2022

I enrolled to learn Social Media Marketing and SEO so I can advance my career in this field. The content of all courses is outdated. There is nothing that I don't already know. Please update your sources. It's 2022, not 2015 or 2018

By Nader M A

Jun 29, 2020

Just a great course.. No better word can describe it! Mr. David Ange talk about the off-page part of SEO not as any other course nor book you ever saw, but he talk about the mindset and mentality of SEO, so once you realize it and adopted it, you no longer want to memorize strategies nor will you get stuck with networking and building backlinks.

If you are looking for the unwritten in Off page SEO; that AHA moment when you feel like Ohh now I got it... then this course is for you

By Twinkle J

May 30, 2020

The course was very insightful and informative. I learned many things related to backlinks, content, and social media optimization. The best thing is all the sessions were based on practical learning. The reading material was also very helpful. Thankful to Eric Enge for the course.

By Ikhlaq H

Oct 10, 2016

Brilliant course, full of golden nuggets. Eric is a master at articulating the SEO / Social Media across and lessons are concise and to the point, with no mumbo jumbo jargon straight up plain English. You would be foolish to miss this if undertaking the specialization path.

By Alessandro P

Jul 6, 2020

As a part of the SEO specialization by UC Davis/Coursera, as taught by Eric Enge (co-author of SEO bible: The Art of SEO: Mastering Search Engine Opimization) this course is excellent.

By the end of this specialization you coud start a career as a SEO specialist

By Christiane B

Apr 11, 2017

The course was really useful. Quite detailed on learning how to build a successful content MKT strategy. My suggestion would be to have more graded open questions during the other weeks so that we could build a more detailed plan as a final task. Congratulations!

By Heather O

Apr 7, 2022

This course brought new insights to what content marketing can and should focus on. I've had the opportunity to create a content marketing plan with the help of influencers in my industry and I'm excited to bring it to the attention of my creative director!

By Olumide O O

Feb 2, 2021

Sound course! Highly rated delivery structure and content. Definitely distinct from the cluster of most online likes and Cousera certification ranks high when some industry employers were asked about employ-ability chances of Cousera learner-products.

By Alberto O

May 6, 2020

Totally worth it. If you made it until this course in the Specialisation, this course is a must. Eric Enge is one of the co-authors of "The Art of SEO", if you know what that means, then you'll take it for the value that you get along the way.

By Gulnar B

Dec 11, 2019

Interesting and helpful content. I really enjoyed Eric's style of instruction. Great course, good material and simple examples. The lessons were very exciting and in-depth. I learned a lot and thanks a lot for your effort. Stay blessed.

By Ty

Aug 31, 2021

Very awesome course, but..... I​'m still torn between the coding world and the SEO world. I keep asking myself if SEOs need to learn some coding like HTML and JavaScript. I guess that's a plus in the eyes of the industry. I don't know.

By Mir A H

Oct 23, 2020

After completing this course, I have signed an SEO service contract with a client. It really helped me to sharpen my SEO knowledge and skills. Overall, the course content, study materials, and presentation were outstanding. Thank you.

By Eleni V

Dec 11, 2020

Really useful content and tips for someone who plans to pursue a career in Social Media management and SEO optimization - Digital marketing. Quality videos, perhaps a downloadable file would come handy at some point.

By Riza G B

Aug 7, 2019

Very helpful course and challenging. Advanced content and social tactics are one of the most important and crucial skills in SEO and they have explained and carried out the course really well.

By Joanne N

Mar 27, 2017

Great course. Huge amount of content. Lecturers are easy to listen to. Be sure to allow enough time for the reading and major assignments. The readings take much longer than indicated.

By Millecent J A

Dec 9, 2020

I love this course! The lecturer, Mr. Eric Enge is so effective and has a good grasp and expertise on the subject matter. He delivers the lecture in fun and interesting way.

By John W

Jan 16, 2017

Very practical, thorough and well presented. The presenter's self confidence comes through and adds great credibility to the course. Very easy to comprehend and listen too.

By Debasish K

Dec 3, 2019

This course gives good amount of information and right amount of tactics for SEO optimization and content marketing, based on how we deal with our day to day activities.

By Santosh B

May 22, 2020

The course is great, I love the course. Additionally, It would be great if instructor provide some skill based tactics for social media marketing. Thanks Instructor.

By Mario P V

Feb 19, 2019

Great Course!!! An important view to show you how to generate your reputation in social media Network. How to create your content and alliances to Optimize your SEO.