Chevron Left
Back to Advanced Content and Social Tactics to Optimize SEO

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Advanced Content and Social Tactics to Optimize SEO by University of California, Davis

4.6
stars
987 ratings
220 reviews

About the Course

Discover the content marketing and social media ecosystems and how these interconnected channels drive search results to a website. Leverage content marketing and social media as part of your SEO strategy, and how to use influence marketing to establish a website’s authority....

Top reviews

RB

Aug 6, 2019

Very helpful course and challenging. Advanced content and social tactics are one of the most important and crucial skills in SEO and they have explained and carried out the course really well.

JN

Mar 26, 2017

Great course. Huge amount of content. Lecturers are easy to listen to. Be sure to allow enough time for the reading and major assignments. The readings take much longer than indicated.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 222 Reviews for Advanced Content and Social Tactics to Optimize SEO

By dipannita m

Sep 15, 2020

Great course

By le q m

May 13, 2020

great course

By ian p

Oct 29, 2017

great course

By Jose D O G

Feb 2, 2017

Geat course!

By Jay K S

Jul 19, 2020

Good Course

By shubham y

Jun 27, 2020

good course

By Amr A

Jan 18, 2017

Excellent!

By Jolanda V

Apr 28, 2021

Excellent

By Daniel D

Mar 30, 2021

Excelente

By ibrahim a

Sep 7, 2020

thank you

By Flt L G R

Jul 15, 2020

THANKS...

By Dipesh I

Jun 28, 2017

thank you

By MYNUL I

Jan 6, 2021

amazing

By Aout s

Feb 21, 2020

merci

By Ali M H

Sep 15, 2021

good

By UMER F (

Feb 19, 2021

Good

By ZHANG Y

May 28, 2019

done

By Jaume L

Dec 16, 2016

Good

By suggu. o s r

Aug 11, 2016

good

By Vinzenz v K

Aug 30, 2021

T​he part about targeted advertisement seems outdated or does not fit from my point of view into white hat strategies. While in the video it is advised to gather mail addresses from various sources and to use them in a custom audience files for Facebook targeted ads, the this practice is not allowed in all countries (like Germany). Even in the terms of Facebook, check https://www.facebook.com/legal/terms/customaudience (first point). It simply requires that the persons on such lists have agreed (opt-in). It would not surprise me if this practice even would violate European data security laws and the law against unfair competition in Germany.

By Ilya I

Mar 7, 2017

One piece of improvement is to stream line the peer graded assignment. I noticed a slight disconnect between the writing prompt and the grading rubric particularly around the implementation of metrics to track success of content improvement initiatives. What would be wrong to use the grading rubric as a baseline for the writing prompt that can be used as a guideline for student to follow when drafting his response. This would save a lot of back and forth between submitting a blank sheet of work in order to see how the grading is set up, then going back to adjust the original work to make it fit the grading sheet.

By Agata P

Apr 29, 2022

It's a great start to content marketing and SEO, as well as social media marketing - it's well explained, and everything still applies today. However, there have been so many new things happening (this is a very vibrant and changing topic after all, like the industry itself) that I was kind of surprised that all the reading material was from 2015. Time for an update, perhaps, and maybe a few mentions of TikTok marketing for SEO? :)

By Lisa P

Mar 11, 2022

The previous courses in this specialization were excellent. Could you revise this course to make it better for students? Some of the information was general, the instructor goes on many tangents and most of what he shared was promoting his own work. I wonder what we missed out on with that narrow focus.

By Jacob H

Jun 19, 2020

An insightful course but focuses on a broader scope than pure SEO, and some of those broader portions are somewhat shallow. As an experienced marketer I did not find I learnt a lot of new things from the Social Media parts of this course, though I recognize its role in SEO and Content Marketing.

By lovely A

Aug 27, 2021

This was a fun, light course of the specialization. Some of the examples given were outdated, but the general ideastill came across. So, not as advanced as it claims to be, but still very helpful in viewing the overall picture of content marketing. Thank you.