Chevron Left
Back to Sequence Models for Time Series and Natural Language Processing

Sequence Models for Time Series and Natural Language Processing, Google Cloud

4.5
97 ratings
14 reviews

About this Course

This course is an introduction to sequence models and their applications, including an overview of sequence model architectures and how to handle inputs of variable length. • Predict future values of a time-series • Classify free form text • Address time-series and text problems with recurrent neural networks • Choose between RNNs/LSTMs and simpler models • Train and reuse word embeddings in text problems You will get hands-on practice building and optimizing your own text classification and sequence models on a variety of public datasets in the labs we’ll work on together. Prerequisites: Basic SQL, familiarity with Python and TensorFlow...

Top reviews

By JW

Nov 11, 2018

Excellent course for those who know RNN. Knowledge is refreshed and techniques are consolidated. More details about Google ecosystem is introduced.

By MD

Feb 03, 2019

Very good.The explanation of the RNN was very good but the tensor2tensor was very hard.

Filter by:

14 Reviews

By vincent poncet

Feb 24, 2019

Several exercices do not work as described, with error messages.

Explanations of what we are doing are light.

By Yunwei Hu

Feb 20, 2019

Too focused on GCP. Could be more on DL itself.

By Carlos Viejo

Feb 03, 2019

Excellent Sequence Models explanations and examples to learn from, I quite enjoyed all the fantastic tips and best practices recommended by Google, looking forward to the next course in the specialization.

By Mark Davey

Feb 03, 2019

Very good.The explanation of the RNN was very good but the tensor2tensor was very hard.

By ELINGUI Pascal Uriel

Jan 27, 2019

Great one!

By Arindam Ghoshal

Dec 20, 2018

No Doubt COURSERA is always best AND MNC like IBM,Google courses associated with coursera are MIND-BLOWING.

The Instructors are so great at Explanation Part that hardly anyone won't Understand All the Topics

I would love to thank all the INSTRUCTORS who created such a Awesome Content for us.

My Personal Ratings For All the Instructors: 100 / 100

By Raja Ranjith Garikapati

Dec 11, 2018

Good

By Elias Papachristos

Dec 04, 2018

I really loved it!

By Hemant Devidas Kshirsagar

Dec 01, 2018

Very informative, very much useful to my ongoing work on NLP.

By Harold Lawrence Marzan Mercado

Nov 25, 2018

This was a very interesting course on NLP and Time Series. My only concern is that some notebooks worked for python 2 mode and not for python 3. Also, the tensor 2 tensor lab could not be completed in 2 hours, as some of the training may take more than 3 hours to complete.

Overall, good information, great technology and great teachers.

Thank you.