Chevron Left
Back to Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced) by University System of Georgia

4.6
468 ratings
89 reviews

About the Course

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Top reviews

SO

Sep 17, 2017

A great course to go for. It will literally strength the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.\n\nThank you Coursera

DD

May 06, 2019

The information in this course is relevant to organizations and keeping customer satisfaction and performance in mind. I enjoyed the learning and plan to continue. Thanks Coursera!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 96 Reviews for Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

By SUYASH B

May 08, 2019

It is a poorly organized course. I feel like I have wasted my money. Firstly, the slides are not made by USG but these guys have lifted the slides from some other university. Secondly, the videos are just too short to teach anything in depth. The quality of the videos is also poor. Thirdly, there are these irritating questions that pop up in between the videos. They ask you about what the speaker said word to word. This doesn't constitute learning. I mean, I don't have to listen to the speaker word to word to understand a concept. I would highly recommend people to do the Yellow belt course on Edx by TUMx. It is much better structured and the quality of the questions is much better. They have taken effort in organizing the course unlike this USG course. I feel that even after getting a green belt, my understanding of Six Sigma will be due to the TUMx course I did on Edx.

By Joanna Ł

Oct 14, 2017

The course consisted of poor quality slides that contained information, that is easily accessible on the Internet and cost-free. I have decided to pay for this course to learn about the theory of six sigma and see real life examples - first one was presented at an extremely low quality and the second one was non-existent.

This was the first course that I paid for on Coursera and the worst one by far. I would not recommend it to anyone. Highly disappointing.

By Sukhpreet O

Sep 17, 2017

A great course to go for. It will literally strength the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.

Thank you Coursera

By Juliano P

Sep 12, 2017

The course helped me to understand in a better figure, all the improvement tools that we can use in the daily routine to continuous improvement in the processes. I strongly recommend.

By Kunwar A M M

Jun 24, 2019

People thinking about going for Operations Management should take up this course

By Wilson R

Jun 21, 2019

Excellent course

By FLAVIO F L S

Jun 17, 2019

Too much theory! Not like!

By Nicolas B D

Jun 07, 2019

This course methodology makes the most out of this amazing book. It tackles the topics in a very specific manner. I really recommend it !

By Halan F

Jun 05, 2019

Bom curso.. bem direcionado..

By Mohammad R K

Jun 03, 2019

Excellent way to learn here and the course contents are very useful too.

By Suraj N

Jun 03, 2019

Perfect course with very detailed material. Liked it!!

By Nhat Q L

May 24, 2019

Great Course

By Foong M J

May 22, 2019

Lack of practical example. But it is a good and short course.

By Jingting X

May 08, 2019

I'm not a fan of Dr. David Cook's way of teaching. It's too many concepts and the slides are full of text, lacking examples and practical explanations. Also, the quizzes are set to specific to his lecture script, instead of a test on true understanding.

By Deb

May 06, 2019

The information in this course is relevant to organizations and keeping customer satisfaction and performance in mind. I enjoyed the learning and plan to continue. Thanks Coursera!

By Sankalp

Apr 25, 2019

It was awsome but felt like 4 weeks is little less time for that.

By Enrique B R

Apr 23, 2019

Excellent training

By David F B

Apr 22, 2019

Un curso muy completo e incentiva a estudiar mas

By christian c

Apr 17, 2019

really great and quick learning modules...

By Oscar M J

Apr 15, 2019

Excellent

By NISHAT A S

Apr 14, 2019

amazing learning experience

By

Apr 03, 2019

structure of presentations were poor, not good for not taking or retention. Wished there were more application hw for the concepts presented rather than just definitions. Hope the rest of the classes in series are better thought out.

By José C d S L

Apr 02, 2019

Excelente curso. Recomendadíssimo.

By Bharath A

Mar 25, 2019

It was very useful and informative in the organisational point of view.!!

Thanks for Coursera

By Md. S R

Mar 25, 2019

Nice learning experience.