Chevron Left
Back to Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced) by University System of Georgia

4.7
stars
1,860 ratings
402 reviews

About the Course

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Top reviews

SO

Sep 17, 2017

A great course to go for. It will literally strength the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.\n\nThank you Coursera

DD

May 06, 2019

The information in this course is relevant to organizations and keeping customer satisfaction and performance in mind. I enjoyed the learning and plan to continue. Thanks Coursera!

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 401 Reviews for Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

By Ritesh K

Aug 21, 2020

Its my first online course and I am very fortunate that I joined this course . Thanks for your wonderful course.

By AMAN M

Aug 14, 2020

It's a wonderful learning experience.The course provides you with pool of knowledge and make you industry ready.

By Bidisha G

Sep 25, 2020

This is just awesome .Such a great course in a short span of time enabled me to enhance my skills.Thanks a lot

By anbarasan a

Apr 08, 2020

Excellent course plan and the course book is very handy tool to learn more about six sigma and lean principles

By Kerri R

May 28, 2020

Loved the course material(s) and the flexibility to take it when I could and catch up if I didn't have time.

By Kaustubh l

Apr 18, 2020

This course gives an in-depth knowledge about all terms needed for six sigma in a easy to understand format.

By Aitor C

Apr 06, 2020

A perfectly organized course. I found it very useful and it has perfectly met my expectations. Thanks a lot.

By Dzul A

Sep 22, 2018

it is a great start for the preparation. i like it. it has a lot of good info, that is useful for my work

By Shraddha F K

Sep 22, 2020

I am glad to learn something more than my curriculum that has the potential to boost my career Thankyou

By Vipin S

Aug 02, 2020

After taking course, feeling confident and capable of dealing with any problem comes in my way at job

By Everton H T

Feb 20, 2018

very good approach represented by Teacher, Im very happy and safe to continue by success professional

By Rajesh M C

May 25, 2020

Good Course it Covers the basics of Yellow Belt and Informs about the new techniques and their uses.

By Mohammed J

Oct 20, 2018

I have had excellent Learning with this course, It will make application of the knowledge very easy.

By Adil E M

Jun 10, 2020

it's a exellent course of six sigma thank you coursera and university of georgya for such course .

By RANJEET S M

May 08, 2020

"The Yellow Belt Specilization from Coursera is well taught and it is good to enhance work skills"

By Neelesh S

Jun 09, 2020

Excellent program for a good beginning into the statistical quality management through six sigma.

By Varun P

Oct 18, 2017

Successfully completed the course and would like to recommend everyone to learn from this course!

By Syed A

Jan 20, 2018

I like the course because it explains in such a way that a average student can also understand.

By Maria V M G

May 05, 2020

I learned a lot with this module that include all basic concepts, great questions and examples

By Madhuri M V

Jan 15, 2018

This course gives you a better learning on the Organization. I found it very helpful & useful.

By Iftekhar H

Jun 18, 2020

A great experience indeed. Really enjoyed the course. I've learned many aspects of Six-Sigma.

By Bharath A

Mar 25, 2019

It was very useful and informative in the organisational point of view.!!

Thanks for Coursera

By MONTCHO H M

Jan 29, 2019

Very interesting course. We need improvement in every single thing we do, no matter the field

By Antariksh K

Jul 18, 2020

GREAT COURSE! EXCELLENT WAY TO UNDERSTAND THE APPLICATIONS OF SIX SIGMA IN THE ORGANISATION.

By Akansha S

May 23, 2020

courses offered by the organisation is very handy, lectures given is very easy to understand