Chevron Left
Back to Health Care Innovation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Health Care Innovation by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
197 ratings
33 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you’ll learn the foundational economic theories behind health care innovation and how to optimize your own health care practice or organization. Designed to help you gain a practical understanding of the theoretical frameworks of behavioral economics and operations management in the health care setting, this course will help you apply these frameworks to assess health care practices and apply innovation while managing risk. You’ll also explore the best practices for evaluating one’s innovative practices, using real-life examples of success to see the concepts in action. By the end of this course, you’ll have honed your skills in optimizing health care operations, and be able to develop the right set of evaluations and questions to achieve best innovative practices within your organization....

Top reviews

KM

May 12, 2020

Very good examples of innovative solutions to health care and highlighting behavioral economics in the last part gives us an overview of possible solutions to policy making.

AK

Jul 21, 2018

The best course on Healthcare Management ever!!! Kudos to Penn Med Wharton Online team for putting together such an amazing course!!!

Filter by:

26 - 33 of 33 Reviews for Health Care Innovation

By Celine G

Nov 03, 2019

behavioural economics part was great, module 2 was not so great

By Jennifer S Z

Jun 13, 2020

Interesting course, but I'm not really sure how behavioral economics and evaluation apply directly to evaluation. Since the course description included "medical device manufacturers" as a potential learner, I thought that the course would be more geared towards innovation in medtech. I learned a lot about operations in Unit 1, but felt that the rest of the course wasn't really anything new, and the title is pretty misleading.

By Shreya J

Jan 12, 2020

Expected this to target and talk about areas that need innovation in healthcare. For example, hospitals spend billions on x. It's something to be improved etc. The concepts thought every week were discrete and all over the place.

By Marieu

Sep 09, 2019

Interesting information. Would like to learn more cases in health institutes

By Laurance W

Oct 22, 2018

Some videos use a lot of time just to give one or two messages.

By Janet D

Jun 30, 2020

This class focused on operations management and health policy. I was expecting more on the application of new technologies and how innovative concepts are intersecting with health care delivery.

By Trevor D H

May 18, 2020

I took and passed all of the quizzes on the first try and did not watch the videos. The quiz questions should not be "what did this person say in the video" kind of questions either. Do better.

By Reg E

Apr 11, 2020

everything is too technical, the exams are super difficult, i will not finish this