Chevron Left
Back to Business Analysis & Process Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Analysis & Process Management by Coursera Project Network

4.3
stars
208 ratings
37 reviews

About the Course

This is a guided tutorial for both beginners and professionals managing small to medium enterprises or working in the fields of business analysis & business process management. It provides you with the initial know-how of analyzing businesses from a process view which allows you to further develop the skill needed to create solutions to your current business problems. By the end of this tutorial, you will be able to: analyze business processes and find solutions to existing business problems; define your business processes, their objectives and how they flow within the organizational context; identify the different process stakeholders and their roles in your business processes; and evaluate the current business from a process view, break down the problems, and find an applicable business solution. Note: This tutorial works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

RP
Nov 18, 2020

A very basic overview has been provided. The course could've spanned a little longer (say 2-3 hours) so that I could get a better insight into the topics!

SC
Feb 18, 2021

A good course to start with business process and a bit learning of analysis as well. I would reccommend this to all the beginners.\n\nAll the best!!!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 37 Reviews for Business Analysis & Process Management

By Sara D

Sep 14, 2020

Could have used some more detail about the tasks going into the flowchart exercise. Also, it was difficult to see the instructor's LucidChart diagram due to low resolution.

Otherwise, a nice exercise.

By TUSHAR S

Jan 31, 2021

This instructor has a very poor style of teaching and doesn't have proper knowledge of the subject. She's reading all the way during the course to explain some technical terms.

By Oussama S

Jan 16, 2021

Nothing to do with Business Analysis and Process Management

By Gisela W

Dec 18, 2020

I like the hands-on platform and the approach of following along with the instructor side by side. However, the instructor speaks way too fast. I lowered the speed to 0.7 and was still struggling to follow. Also, at times the questions/instructions are not 100% clear or confusing so that I wasn't sure what to do and just kept watching. The content is quite superficial. The project does give you some guidance in modeling a simple business process using Lucidchart which I appreciate.

By Walter E F D

Oct 26, 2020

This is a fine course to understand business process modeling and analysis. There is an assignment you can work on through a business process modeling web tool.

By Raghavan P

Nov 19, 2020

A very basic overview has been provided. The course could've spanned a little longer (say 2-3 hours) so that I could get a better insight into the topics!

By shubham c

Feb 19, 2021

A good course to start with business process and a bit learning of analysis as well. I would reccommend this to all the beginners.

All the best!!!

By W.P.Amith M J

Oct 12, 2020

Very Good Teaching and Very Good Course Conent and I am Happy to purchase this Course. Thank you.

By EAA139

Nov 25, 2020

This course has taught me how I can start a new business and new skills

By swaviman p

Mar 15, 2021

very good and easy to understand

By Ritesh A

Sep 28, 2020

Very good Subject for learning

By KARMA T

Oct 21, 2020

Short and informative course

By Jenny C

Oct 15, 2020

Loads of useful information.

By Denzel J S

Dec 4, 2020

amazing guided project

By Avinash J

Feb 20, 2021

Great for beginners.

By Saeed R A

Feb 3, 2021

Thanks for cores

By Elnur S

Dec 26, 2020

I am very happy.

By Ann M

Mar 22, 2021

Very practical

By Jerome M

Oct 23, 2020

Thank you!

By Ali M Z

Oct 27, 2020

very good

By João P G S

Mar 7, 2021

.

By Carlos E O G

Mar 28, 2021

Very good course. Short but insightful. Recommended for anyone on any area of a company or organization. Any process can be divided in sub processes, and can be flowcharted. This is a great tool for that

By Galo A P C

Nov 8, 2020

Nice presentation. In my opinion, the profesor had a limited time to explain the topics, they were not solved deeper, eventhough it wasgiven a very nice expalantion eventhough the short time. Thanks.

By Smita N K

Mar 14, 2021

Very basic course to get acquainted with Business Process Modelling and Process analysis formally. Faculty has done good effort to clearly guide . Thanks again! Good luck for future courses

By Ivan O

Nov 4, 2020

Very short and concisely with comprehensive practices about how to structure business problems, get to the root cause and mapping the solution and the business processes as well.