Chevron Left
Back to Exploratory Data Analysis With Python and Pandas

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Exploratory Data Analysis With Python and Pandas by Coursera Project Network

4.7
stars
112 ratings
21 reviews

About the Course

In this 2-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to perform Exploratory Data Analysis (EDA) in Python. You will use external Python packages such as Pandas, Numpy, Matplotlib, Seaborn etc. to conduct univariate analysis, bivariate analysis, correlation analysis and identify and handle duplicate/missing data. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

DL

Sep 04, 2020

This was an amazing course! In all honesty I didn't expect to learn this much from a 2-hour project, but Bassim proved me wrong! This was great.

DR

Sep 14, 2020

Awesome step by step instruction and explanation of each command and function used. Overall an excellent course.

Filter by:

1 - 22 of 22 Reviews for Exploratory Data Analysis With Python and Pandas

By Suhaimi W C

Oct 18, 2020

This guided project is one of the best I have learned so far. Bassim is an awesome instructors. He gave lots of insights about exploratory data analysis with Python and pandas. Great tips and tricks. Easily to understand and follow. Highly recommend this guided project to get you started in python programming using pandas, numpy and seaborn libraries.

By Pushpendu

Sep 04, 2020

Thanks for such a beautiful introduction to Pandas. I have taken other introductory courses but this takes the cake. Apart from teaching Pandas and Seaborn, it builds up gradually and lays out a path for practical EDA. Kudos for a heck of a course !!

By Daniel M L

Sep 04, 2020

This was an amazing course! In all honesty I didn't expect to learn this much from a 2-hour project, but Bassim proved me wrong! This was great.

By Dennis R

Sep 14, 2020

Awesome step by step instruction and explanation of each command and function used. Overall an excellent course.

By Amal P F

Aug 20, 2020

The content seems very easy to understand and pace at which it is taught is also wonderful.

By Sebastian

Oct 11, 2020

Simple, Short and concise with proper explanations on EDA which are easy to understand.

By Edwar A H

Sep 20, 2020

Muy útil este hands On para empezar a aplicar herramientas de

Exploratory Data Analysis

By Salih K

Oct 01, 2020

Simple yet very organized, and elegant Data Analysis project. I really liked it!

By Stuart F

Sep 24, 2020

Top marks, I would do any courses with this tutor, it was really great. thanks

By m.ponmani

Sep 12, 2020

Great introduction for a newbie interested in data analyst career

By Faizal E

Aug 23, 2020

Loved the clarity with which the course was taught!

By Abhishek V

Sep 13, 2020

Nice and crisp explanation..!

By Raja R G K

Aug 25, 2020

Excellent and Great

By Ghulam M A

Oct 29, 2020

so easy it was

By Vijay R

Oct 31, 2020

Excellent!

By Akshit B

Aug 25, 2020

Loved it.

By Ibukunoluwa A

Aug 31, 2020

Perfect

By Shubham K

Sep 05, 2020

Great

By Poorva J

Aug 22, 2020

best

By Mae B

Sep 30, 2020

I am hearing impaired and rely heavily on the closed captioning. It is extremely frustrating that the closed captioning keeps cutting off, forcing me to repeatedly refresh the videos to regain close captioning.

Also, the Rhyme hands on practice option had "timed me out" due to "too much time" spent on it... this is absolutely frustrating as we all have different learning styles/speed and I was under the impression that we would have the option to continue practicing hands on skills on Rhyme for the duration of the course.

By Anas A

Oct 17, 2020

It does not really deal with categorical data