Chevron Left
Back to Exploratory Data Analysis With Python and Pandas

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Exploratory Data Analysis With Python and Pandas by Coursera Project Network

4.7
stars
186 ratings
43 reviews

About the Course

In this 2-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to perform Exploratory Data Analysis (EDA) in Python. You will use external Python packages such as Pandas, Numpy, Matplotlib, Seaborn etc. to conduct univariate analysis, bivariate analysis, correlation analysis and identify and handle duplicate/missing data. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

PG
Feb 11, 2021

All the explanations were very clear and well explained. This was an excellent course! Please continue building up on this series and move to basic machine learning algorithms using regression.

PM
Dec 18, 2020

Amazing course. Full concept coverage with easy to understand codes. I do not think i will have to look at any other material to get EDA done for my projects

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 42 Reviews for Exploratory Data Analysis With Python and Pandas

By Suhaimi W C

Oct 18, 2020

This guided project is one of the best I have learned so far. Bassim is an awesome instructors. He gave lots of insights about exploratory data analysis with Python and pandas. Great tips and tricks. Easily to understand and follow. Highly recommend this guided project to get you started in python programming using pandas, numpy and seaborn libraries.

By Pushpendu

Sep 4, 2020

Thanks for such a beautiful introduction to Pandas. I have taken other introductory courses but this takes the cake. Apart from teaching Pandas and Seaborn, it builds up gradually and lays out a path for practical EDA. Kudos for a heck of a course !!

By Poorva J

Aug 22, 2020

best

By f_m

Jan 19, 2021

No ability to access the Jupyter Notebook once the course has ended (it says the session has ended). So what's the point?

By Anas A

Oct 17, 2020

It does not really deal with categorical data

By Courtlin H

Feb 21, 2021

Nice introduction to the topic of EDA with Python. Just long enough to cover the basic in 1-2 hours. I'll keep the course notebook for reference in future EDA work. I would like to see an intermediate and advanced course on the same topic from this instructor.

By Pragya M

Dec 19, 2020

Amazing course. Full concept coverage with easy to understand codes. I do not think i will have to look at any other material to get EDA done for my projects

By silas

Dec 4, 2020

Straight forward, easy to follow along and understand.

Great for someone who needs a refresher or a basic overview on Data Analysis with Python and Pandas

By Daniel M L

Sep 3, 2020

This was an amazing course! In all honesty I didn't expect to learn this much from a 2-hour project, but Bassim proved me wrong! This was great.

By Emmanuel S

Nov 5, 2020

Excellent tutorial! It gave context to dealing with different datasets and not just the one we were working with.

By Dennis R

Sep 14, 2020

Awesome step by step instruction and explanation of each command and function used. Overall an excellent course.

By Lasal J

Nov 20, 2020

This course is really interesting and well balanced. Kudos to the instructor. I recommend anyone to take it!!!!

By Amal P F

Aug 20, 2020

The content seems very easy to understand and pace at which it is taught is also wonderful.

By Sebastian

Oct 11, 2020

Simple, Short and concise with proper explanations on EDA which are easy to understand.

By Edwar A H S

Sep 19, 2020

Muy útil este hands On para empezar a aplicar herramientas de

Exploratory Data Analysis

By Salih K

Sep 30, 2020

Simple yet very organized, and elegant Data Analysis project. I really liked it!

By 3ali M

Feb 4, 2021

The instructor covered well all the materials that listed in the course outline

By Stuart F

Sep 24, 2020

Top marks, I would do any courses with this tutor, it was really great. thanks

By m.ponmani

Sep 12, 2020

Great introduction for a newbie interested in data analyst career

By Puspavathy R

Dec 23, 2020

Enjoyed the session. It was easy to follow and fun to learn

By 이진우

Feb 21, 2021

for this course, i can learn data analysis! thank you

By Faizal E

Aug 23, 2020

Loved the clarity with which the course was taught!

By ABhijit B

Feb 14, 2021

Very good explanation and content

By Eric R

Dec 25, 2020

Informative and well-organized!

By Abhishek V

Sep 13, 2020

Nice and crisp explanation..!