Chevron Left
Back to HTML and CSS: Building a Single-Page Website

Learner Reviews & Feedback for HTML and CSS: Building a Single-Page Website by Coursera Project Network

4.6
stars
266 ratings
56 reviews

About the Course

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to create a single page website for an imaginary travel agent using HTML and CSS. HTML and CSS are the core for building any website or web application and are indispensable knowledge for any web developer. HTML enables the creation of the web pages layout and structures while CSS enriches the HTML pages by adding the style and feel to them. Eventually, you will be able to use the knowledge acquired on far complex projects that employ these technologies in one way or another. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

MF

Sep 08, 2020

Thanks for the effort, I've got good information and i have also benefited from good questions, but you have to reconsider questions 8 and 9, and I wish you all the best.

RS

Oct 01, 2020

For someone who wants to know how to start with building a simple website and want to learn the basics of HTML and CSS , this is a good exercise

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 54 Reviews for HTML and CSS: Building a Single-Page Website

By Swati G

Aug 13, 2020

This was well guided. Thank you!

By ANAND K

Aug 12, 2020

Well done

By Prarthana K

Aug 28, 2020

Explanation for this course could have been better.

By Mohamed S F

Sep 08, 2020

Thanks for the effort, I've got good information and i have also benefited from good questions, but you have to reconsider questions 8 and 9, and I wish you all the best.

By Riya S

Oct 01, 2020

For someone who wants to know how to start with building a simple website and want to learn the basics of HTML and CSS , this is a good exercise

By Victor M T C

Aug 15, 2020

Excelente curso para iniciarse en el mundo de desarrollo web aprendiendo HTML y CSS!

By Jorge L

Sep 17, 2020

It was straight to the point, explanation along with the project were just right.

By ABDU S M

Sep 29, 2020

Nice experience. I was looking for such an area to explore.

Thank you instructor.

By Poonam p

Sep 08, 2020

very good course, learned a lot. Thankyou.

By Jorge A

Sep 07, 2020

Please fix the test. The values are wrong for question 8 and 9. Couldn't get a 100% mark

By hadi k

Oct 29, 2020

To learn more in the web field, an interesting project that opens new horizonsTo more knowledge

By Carlos H G M

Sep 25, 2020

It's good course to start in HTML and CSS

By ABIL M J U

Aug 28, 2020

i had a great experience with this course

By suryakant s

Aug 22, 2020

thank you for this project created

By Bhuvnesh K

Oct 31, 2020

html and css good information

By Kristina M

Oct 04, 2020

Thank you, it was interesting

By Mahesh B

Sep 18, 2020

its good thank you coursera

By Aya M I

Sep 02, 2020

Great Content for beginners

By VINNAKOTA D H

Sep 01, 2020

great Experience.Loved it!

By Nithin v

Sep 16, 2020

All good , good to go

By 19L153-VISHALI R K

Sep 19, 2020

very good experience

By Kumar S

Sep 16, 2020

very good go for it

By Avishek C

Aug 20, 2020

The project is good

By Thin T P

Aug 10, 2020

thank you so much!!

By Kristijonas Z

Sep 09, 2020

Really helpful :)