Chevron Left
Back to HTML and CSS: Building a Single-Page Website

Learner Reviews & Feedback for HTML and CSS: Building a Single-Page Website by Coursera Project Network

4.6
stars
451 ratings

About the Course

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to create a single page website for an imaginary travel agent using HTML and CSS. HTML and CSS are the core for building any website or web application and are indispensable knowledge for any web developer. HTML enables the creation of the web pages layout and structures while CSS enriches the HTML pages by adding the style and feel to them. Eventually, you will be able to use the knowledge acquired on far complex projects that employ these technologies in one way or another. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

MF

Sep 7, 2020

Thanks for the effort, I've got good information and i have also benefited from good questions, but you have to reconsider questions 8 and 9, and I wish you all the best.

RS

Sep 30, 2020

For someone who wants to know how to start with building a simple website and want to learn the basics of HTML and CSS , this is a good exercise

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 86 Reviews for HTML and CSS: Building a Single-Page Website

By Ma S N A

Sep 12, 2020

thank u

By Md. R Q S

Sep 18, 2020

great

By DAKSHARAJSINH J

Sep 20, 2023

Nice

By Amen A

Jul 23, 2023

رائع

By Naman_ U

Nov 1, 2020

Nice

By Pavan K m

Oct 17, 2020

nice

By Bindhiya A G

Oct 4, 2020

nice

By Sondos I

Sep 4, 2020

good

By Fateh S G

Aug 14, 2020

good

By KANIMOZHI

Oct 17, 2021

Nil

By DILafruz R

Aug 17, 2020

ok

By Juan C G

Aug 20, 2020

I really liked this project. I think is little too short but it helped me to refresh and reinforcement my basic knowledge about web programming. I'm ready to start a new one a little more difficult.

By BENJAMIN K A

Aug 14, 2020

Skills are very important in this world we find ourselves, I am glad I took this project.

I can now work on more advanced projects and learn the rest to become a full stack developer.

By Juan P D G

Nov 16, 2020

Es un curso introductorio bueno, amigable con las personas que cuentan con 0 experiencia o conocimiento sobre la materia. Se podría proveer algún contenido escrito.

By Peter J T

Oct 10, 2020

The instructor speaks fast and cant follow some of the code in time. screen is to small and its hard to look.

By Everton d S

Sep 8, 2020

The course is excellent. Attention: There are two questions on the quiz that are with false true correction.

By Daniela B

Jan 17, 2022

Great beginners course to HTML and CSS but I would have liked to know more of the why behind some things.

By MISHELL D C Y M

Nov 11, 2020

It can be better in the CSS explanation, but it's okay for refresh. Thanks~

By Gajipara H R

Oct 5, 2020

Its a nice project to know about creating a webpage using html and css.

By Marin S

Oct 11, 2020

I think it has to be much longer and a lot more detailed.

By Dimitris Z

Dec 16, 2020

simple goal for simple first steps in HTML and CSS

By Dhruv B

Nov 10, 2020

Simple and decent, for new people and programmers.

By Ahsan K

Mar 6, 2023

nnice but need more accuracy and explaination.

By Devendra D

Oct 11, 2022

nice project to understanding some basics

By Ankit M P

Sep 23, 2020

Best For the Beginners!!