Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Basic Game Development using Scratch

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Basic Game Development using Scratch by Coursera Project Network

4.7
stars
379 ratings
71 reviews

About the Course

By the end of this project, you will create a basic game using an introductory, web-based coding program called Scratch. Learning to code will allow you to build basic coding or computer science skills and a fundamental understanding in order to grow your programming abilities. Learners will engage in the design process in order to develop an understanding of how to develop algorithms that control programs, use event-driven programming, and debug a program. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

MA
Dec 19, 2020

This course is good, extremely good for beginners. Easily understandable. Since game development is a long journey for anyone, I think it is a good start.

S
Dec 23, 2020

A very good and essential tool for developing the logical thinking among the people and a basic tool for coding

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 69 Reviews for Introduction to Basic Game Development using Scratch

By MD. A A N B A

Dec 20, 2020

This course is good, extremely good for beginners. Easily understandable. Since game development is a long journey for anyone, I think it is a good start.

By SUNKARI V J

Dec 24, 2020

A very good and essential tool for developing the logical thinking among the people and a basic tool for coding

By Krishna S

Sep 26, 2020

Really good project. Gives you just the right amount of info and time to learn about the basics of Scratch.

By 37_Sayee P

Sep 16, 2020

An excellent course which gives in detail explanation about game development using scratch.

By prajithkukkadapu

Dec 23, 2020

this guided project is really helpful to get started with the scratch interface

By ALEN V B 2

Jan 7, 2021

i thought developing a game was so difficult but scratch made it very easy

By GANJA S K K

Feb 22, 2021

this is really a good course it helps us in improving our skill

By BANDLA S R 2

Jan 11, 2021

Very Useful.Helped me in developing a basic game using Scratch

By Lahari R N

Jan 19, 2021

such a way of teaching is revolutionary. Thank you Coursera.

By KOVVURI A S B R

Jan 8, 2021

It is so helpful to users for devolepment in scratch

By Naomi G

Sep 18, 2020

Excellent intro course for beginners! Thank you!

By Pidugu S N S K

Mar 1, 2021

This course is very useful to my future career

By PERLA U 1

Jan 9, 2021

i like the experience with coursera learning

By BANDHA S 1

Dec 28, 2020

good nice experience with coursera to learn

By Gudapati N

Jan 25, 2021

nice platform to learn and explore

By NAGARAJU D S

Jan 10, 2021

i had a great experience !!

By JAHNAVI S

Jan 5, 2021

nice through for learning!

By KANCHARLA G R 1

Dec 24, 2020

it is a very useful course

By Shravan K S

Aug 29, 2020

Very much helpful course.

By Siva s k V

Dec 26, 2020

It's very helpfull to me

By P S s

Jan 29, 2021

I like the explanation

By Santhosh N P

Dec 22, 2020

Good experience 😌🙂

By Analyn B

Dec 3, 2020

Thank you so much!

By Mekala A R

Oct 22, 2020

very good to learn

By GOWTHAMI V

Feb 25, 2021

Very good course