Chevron Left
Back to The 3D Printing Revolution

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The 3D Printing Revolution by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
722 ratings
221 reviews

About the Course

This course will demonstrate how 3D printers work, show what people make with them, and examine the 3D printing ecosystem. It will also explore the future of 3D printing and discuss how this technology will revolutionize our world. The course materials include informative video lectures, on-location interviews with a variety of 3D printing experts, and engaging hands-on exercises. Learners who complete this introductory course will have a solid understanding of 3D printing and its revolutionary potential, and will be able to print and customize 3D designs. This course was listed in the top 50 MOOC's of all time by Class-Central (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/)...

Top reviews

JN

Mar 13, 2017

Wonderful introduction to 3D printing. I have no experience with this technology and found the information to be very accessible. Looking forward to the remaining courses in this specialization!

NS

Jan 26, 2017

This was a great course, great implementation and motivation was provided which has definitely increased my enthusiasm and i am really looking forward to other courses to increase my skills.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 205 Reviews for The 3D Printing Revolution

By Zhang H

May 16, 2019

Good course, good organized videos on courses!

By Uma M D

May 12, 2019

excellent and feedback was given on the course module 2.

By Ubaid A

Apr 23, 2019

Excellent instructor

By Darshan S

Apr 19, 2019

its been a great learning experience.

By Dimitrios K

Apr 11, 2019

if you have no idea about 3d printing and want a really inspirational and intro course..this is for you

By Agneesh S

Apr 11, 2019

Excellent course, easy to understand.

By Micha T

Apr 07, 2019

At the end, if the answer for the quiz is opened then it would be good

By Patrick S

Apr 01, 2019

More of a promotional course than a learning course. You could learn most of the content here by finding a good news article. Videos are short and slow, if you took out the intro to each video and play them at 1.25 speed(as to not fall asleep). You can complete this course in 2 hours and get great scores on the quizzes.

By IVAN E B Z

Mar 08, 2019

Excelente introducción a la tecnología de impresión 3D

By Kandikonda R R S

Jan 04, 2019

This course helped me in getting a better understanding of what are the uses of 3D printing and how it can be helpful in changing the ways we currently live.It also gave me reasons why I should take this field as a career.The course changed my view towards 3D printing from a whole different perspective.I am looking forward to choose this new field as my career.

By Uday K R

Dec 13, 2018

great course and good content, assignments but you cannot complete the whole course without paying the money for certificate.

By Nikhil D B

Nov 14, 2018

Best course provided by coursera.

Thanks for the knowledge.

By GU Z Q

Nov 08, 2018

wow 3D printing is V.good hahahaha. Innovation. And perseverance haha.

By Charles M

Oct 18, 2018

Great course. Very informative.

By MANJUNATH K

Sep 27, 2018

I really Liked this course......

By Moise M

Aug 20, 2018

The course met my expectation as an excellent introduction to additive manufacturing. I enjoyed particularly the videos of company visits illustrating the broad applications of 3d printing.

By Khalid A

Jul 20, 2018

Great course

By Scott L

Jul 18, 2018

.

By Kopparapu V M k

Jul 16, 2018

Good course for Additive Manufacturing

By Charles C

Jul 11, 2018

Great content and well organized. This course will make you want to take the next ste

By yashar k s

May 30, 2018

Great

By Josué M d o

May 09, 2018

It is a great course to understand the current and future impact of 3D printing in everyday life!

By Mehran B

Mar 11, 2018

the course wasn't as professional as I expected!

By Gabriel D

Feb 17, 2018

Good introductory course to the world of 3D printing.

By Joseph . P

Dec 29, 2017

Very good starting place for learning about 3d printing but a little basic for anyone that has been keeping an eye on the tech for a while. You will still likely learn a few things even if you are already familiar with 3d printing however.