Chevron Left
Back to The 3D Printing Revolution

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The 3D Printing Revolution by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
1,286 ratings
411 reviews

About the Course

This course will demonstrate how 3D printers work, show what people make with them, and examine the 3D printing ecosystem. It will also explore the future of 3D printing and discuss how this technology will revolutionize our world. The course materials include informative video lectures, on-location interviews with a variety of 3D printing experts, and engaging hands-on exercises. Learners who complete this introductory course will have a solid understanding of 3D printing and its revolutionary potential, and will be able to print and customize 3D designs. This course was listed in the top 50 MOOC's of all time by Class-Central (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/)...

Top reviews

RP

Jun 28, 2020

A must attend course for those who like innovation and engineering. Will become a must complete subject for engineering graduates. This technology will definitely be a part of our day to day life.

SA

May 09, 2020

It is an amazing technology that has revolutionized the world. This course really help me in understanding the 3D printers working principle and much more. I really feel proud to learnt about it.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 396 Reviews for The 3D Printing Revolution

By Christopher B

Jun 20, 2017

3D Printing Revolution is a good overview course. I am looking forward to the subsequent courses in the Specialization and now know more about what we will be learning.

By Juan I B

May 09, 2016

The course was great! I think its a great point to start in 3d printing, it has lot of information, links, interviews and it easy to understand. Keep up the good work!!!

By Robert B

May 16, 2016

This first course has been an excellent overview of the field. Easy to follow and brought everything into "perspective" . Eagerly looking forward to the next course.

By SUNIL K P

Jul 22, 2020

The best course to know about 3D Printing Technology with the best instructor in a coolest way with interesting things in place to know more about the technology.

By Luis A C M

Aug 01, 2016

Geeat it give the confidence to unleash my creativity. And now I see the world with different eyes, with great opportunities to create or customize objects in 3D.

By Pratik D

Aug 14, 2016

Great course. A must for every individual who has some idea about it and even if you don't, Aric and his team will guide you throughout this wonderful technique.

By Dr. B G

May 03, 2020

Quality of the videos and the interactions during the interviews were great. Provides end to end knowledge about 3D printing and connects the dots for Mavericks

By shrinivas s

Nov 08, 2017

Excellent intro to 3D printing.. loved the interviews of people involved in the various industries. A real eye opener regarding the capabilities in this space.

By ABDALLAH A

Apr 29, 2020

Excellent course for beginner, simple and to the point, you will get clear idea of the history of 3d printing and the current status and the future vision.

By GABRIEL D A V P

May 21, 2020

It is a great introductory course to learn about how technology is in essence. I recommend even those who had direct contact with personal 3D printers.

By CHANDRASHEKAR G V

Apr 11, 2020

VERY GOOD TO LEARN FROM THIS PLATFORM AND I HAPPY THAT RECEIVING CERTIFICATE FROM TOP UNIVERSITY

THANK YOU COURSERA

CHANDRASHEKAR GOUD VUTUKURI

HYDERABAD

By Steve M

Jan 14, 2017

Very informative an approachable course. I really like the way Aric presents the information. I am excited to complete the rest of the Specialization.

By Abhinav

Jun 20, 2020

Amazing course. I learned many things on 3D Printing and ready to guide and implement the same.

Thank you, professor Aric Rindfleisch and Coursera.

By Li Q

Feb 14, 2017

So great! If you want to overview the current situation of 3D printing technology and develop so business on 3D printing, you have to watch this

By Leslie T

Aug 24, 2017

Great overview into an exciting new technology. Really got my excited to continue with the other courses in the specialization and learn more!

By NITIN R

May 23, 2020

This course is very informative course on 3D printing. It provides all information required as per content mentioned in a systematic manner.

By Ignacio M

Dec 04, 2016

Excelent! Lots of information and really interesting interviews. Plus Aric Rindfleisch is extremely clear in the lectures. Congratulations.

By john m

Aug 14, 2016

great course for learning about 3d printing and seeing where the technology has gottten to. I will be pursueing the rest of this capstone.

By NIRAJ S

May 24, 2020

Got to know many things about 3D Printing and interaction with other faculties helped me to knoiw many different aspects of 3D Printing.

By Joann A

May 10, 2016

Excellent course! Very thorough introduction and has only peaked my curiosity to go further in understanding this powerful technology!

By Ayuk-Ncha A

Jun 19, 2016

Great content, the videos and talks are very motivating and they give an exciting overview of the subject. Thanks for the great work.

By Ivan D L S

Nov 16, 2016

Excellent introduction of 3D printing. The course is well designed and engaging. Looking forward to the other courses in the series.

By Hammad R

Jul 14, 2020

The course was well designed and covered all the topics in the best possible way. Thanks ERIC and Coursera for making it a reality.

By Felipe Q

May 22, 2016

Great information about 3d printing. It helps you to understand what is the current scope of this technology and how you can start.

By Jaime A C S

Jun 30, 2020

It has been a very instructive course. Now I have a broader vision of the possibilities of 3d printing and Additive Manufacturing.