Chevron Left
Back to The 3D Printing Revolution

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The 3D Printing Revolution by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
1,620 ratings

About the Course

This course will demonstrate how 3D printers work, show what people make with them, and examine the 3D printing ecosystem. It will also explore the future of 3D printing and discuss how this technology will revolutionize our world. The course materials include informative video lectures, on-location interviews with a variety of 3D printing experts, and engaging hands-on exercises. This course is listed in the top 50 MOOCs of all time by Class-Central (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/)...

Top reviews

RP

Invalid date

A must attend course for those who like innovation and engineering. Will become a must complete subject for engineering graduates. This technology will definitely be a part of our day to day life.

VV

Invalid date

I really had a pleasant experience in learning this course. Mr Aric has given a detailed explanation about the subject and shared the experiences of others through illustrative Videos

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 508 Reviews for The 3D Printing Revolution

By Hesham F

Oct 8, 2016

a very good introductory course. as a novice in 3d printing it helped me a lot understanding the basics of 3d printing.

By Ante S V

Jun 22, 2020

I enjoyed the course. It was very informative and opened my mind to a lot of opportunities in the area of 3D printing.

By Kartheek T

May 9, 2020

Gave me some new insights into a field that I've been into for last 4-5 years. Definitely a good learning experience.

By Kaixuan H

Aug 1, 2017

Nice course with easy understanding way to let me know what 3D printing is and its history and latest status. Thanks

By Prashant K

Dec 3, 2016

Wow ! Learning is so easy here, bring your innovation to reality , please join this course , Highly recommended !!!!

By CLARE Y P Y

Jun 7, 2020

A good course for those who know nothing about 3D printing. It will change your perception of it (in a good way)!

By Praneashram D

May 12, 2020

Amazing course if you are a starter to this technology! Very practically structured course and very good content.

By Rahul T

Apr 23, 2016

It was a perfect introductory course for those who really want to learn something about 3D-Printing. I loved it..

By Hemin L

Apr 14, 2020

A very helpful and valuable introduction to 3D printing at a high, strategic, and visionary level. Thank you.

By Jennifer L

Oct 14, 2022

This is a very excellent course! Absolutely considering studying this if you're interested in 3D Printing.

By Joswin C

May 17, 2020

The best course I've taken! The methodology was amazing, content and assignments helped me gain new skills.

By TARUN K C

Sep 27, 2017

A good non technical perspective of a technical topic. Well thought out course and presentation. Loved it!

By Utku K

Jun 28, 2016

Very good introduction to the subject, instructor never looses the attention with new topics and examples.

By Muhammad Q J

Apr 11, 2022

Its just an amazing course. I have learnt a lot of new stuff.

Great Teacher!

Great Course!

Great University!

By Dimitrios K

Apr 11, 2019

if you have no idea about 3d printing and want a really inspirational and intro course..this is for you

By Salman A

Aug 27, 2023

This is one of the best introductory courses one can ever ask for in terms of additive manufacturing.

By Kermal a

Aug 24, 2019

Coursera helps me to improve my confidence on self learning and makes me unique among my colleagues.

By John H

Jul 3, 2020

This was a very informative introduction to a very broad subject which make me want to learn more.

By DHARMALINGAM G

Apr 18, 2020

It is very good course i have learned many things from this 3D Printing revolution course

Thank you

By deanaero d

Jun 27, 2020

Excellent Learning Experience, got more Experience, confitent to produce innovative design parts.

By Josué M d o

May 9, 2018

It is a great course to understand the current and future impact of 3D printing in everyday life!

By Lisa L

Oct 24, 2016

This course was fantastic, I learned so much from it, and I am so excited to continue this track!

By Serge P

Jul 1, 2017

Very good basic introduction course for those who want to start learning more about 3D printing.

By Augusto P M

Sep 29, 2016

Excellent information covered, very understandable with practical examples and great professors.

By Natarajan S

Jun 1, 2020

Thanks to the Instructor,3D printing Revolution and the Coursera for given me the opportunity.