Chevron Left
Back to ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Learner Reviews & Feedback for ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students by University at Buffalo

4.7
stars
1,384 ratings
434 reviews

About the Course

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Top reviews

HK

Nov 02, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course.Very interesting activities and quizzes. Lots of useful information and effective strategies for parents and teachers. Real hands on and practical suggestions.

LN

Jul 31, 2020

The course provided visual, auditory, and reading material to support the topic and sub-topics concerning the validity of ADHD research and working with children diagnosed with ADHD. Great class!!

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 432 Reviews for ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

By Nedelia F

Dec 10, 2019

Fast and efficient to grasp the basics!

By Sutha J

Jul 06, 2020

Learnt strategies for ADHD students.

By Fatmawati M

Oct 25, 2019

Very good for the beginner course.

By Sharon G C

May 07, 2020

Very informative. Thank you.

By mamta u

Jul 04, 2019

Quite useful and informative

By Ame L

Sep 15, 2016

Useful practical approach

By Melinda R

Oct 04, 2018

Lots of great resources

By Patricia L T

May 15, 2019

v

e

r

y

I

n

f

o

r

m

a

t

I

v

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

By Mehreen J

Apr 09, 2017

Relevant & Practical

By Pavithra.R

Apr 09, 2020

Good.very usefull.

By Reena S

Dec 14, 2016

Quite informative.

By PURNIMA J

Jul 25, 2020

very information.

By Latashree T

Jun 25, 2019

AMAZING COURSE

By botta a d

Jul 26, 2020

Very nice

By Abdoulmalik D I

Oct 25, 2016

Thank you

By Bagekari A A

Jun 14, 2020

Good

By Kinjal B

Sep 02, 2020

.

By Nata D

May 16, 2019

I think its a good course for parents and school teachers, includes basic , must know information for people who work/live with children with ADHD . I had higher expectations ( to get to know more detailed information about strategies and intervention process on professional level). Assessment of daily impairment sheet is good to use and thanks for sharing those materials.

By Juanjo R C

Dec 15, 2017

Aun no lo he finalizado, pero tengo la sensación que el curso aborda muy poco sobre el TDAH. He aprendido cosas pero me gustaría que fuera un poco más extenso y con material más detallado ayudando de esta forma a conocer más sobre los niños con TDAH y como poder ayudarles al 100% si es que se puede al 100%

By Sherif M A A A

Jun 08, 2020

I have a feeling the course covers very little about ADHD. I have learned things but I would like it to be a little more extensive and with more detailed material helping in this way to learn more about children with ADHD

By Kayla M

Feb 06, 2018

Could have been more strategies based (even if it were to make the course longer). Did find some of the information useful, some of it is a little out of date, but overall helpful.

By Akhila P

Jul 27, 2017

There is a lot of information given and I found the strategies given quite helpful and easy to implement in a daily setting. The additional reading material is also quite helpful.

By Oxana T

Jan 05, 2017

The course provides a concise overview of the disorder and suggests some strategies to cope with it at home and in school. I found it a bit too short and too simple.

By Afnan A M

Aug 23, 2016

It's not professional as that one created by Penn Uni. Named "Pay attention " which is unavailable now and I don't understand why has it been removed from Coursera?!!

By Loreto M A

Jul 20, 2017

Siento que el curso ocupa mucho lo condicionante y esto de alguna manera a la larga afectará la conducta del individuo