Chevron Left
Back to Algorithmic Toolbox

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Algorithmic Toolbox by University of California San Diego

4.6
stars
12,368 ratings

About the Course

This online course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Top reviews

SG

Jan 19, 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

BD

Jan 19, 2021

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

Filter by:

2526 - 2545 of 2,545 Reviews for Algorithmic Toolbox

By Suryansh J

Dec 7, 2019

The grading method is not user-friendly at all. I spent more time figuring out how to submit my assignment rather than working on my assignment.

Not happy

By Balaji M

May 2, 2020

Presentation slides are poor. if sometimes presentation are too complex on that time we better to use whiteboard.

By Marek M

Dec 5, 2022

Instruction to the programming are hidden in som pdf. Not where they should be. Right next to tester.

By DRE

Aug 24, 2022

Really really bad. Confusing and even doesn't give an brief explaination to those simple concepts.

By Ankit G

Aug 24, 2020

Too confusing, No Proper Explanation. I didn't no gain anything from this course. Worst course.

By Rob M

Jul 18, 2020

I want to drop this course but I cannot navigate Coursera to do so.

By 包清扬

Jun 25, 2021

Not so good

I even don't know the grammar. hard to understand

By Khaled M A

Feb 28, 2020

i learn everything from youtube not from your course !!!!

By Jibendu P

Jul 13, 2021

The process of uploading the solutions is difficult

By alex t

Dec 31, 2022

it appears that no one answer past questions

By Risheedhar V

Jul 18, 2021

not optional programming languages

By Anuj B

Mar 28, 2021

the codes aren't getting submitted

By Shirsho D R

Nov 27, 2021

Very poorly structured

By DELICIA F

Jun 16, 2020

Too boring and lengthy

By Mohamed Y

Aug 5, 2022

I need my certificate

By Vladyslav K

Dec 21, 2022

Russians in course

By Gaurav M

Mar 18, 2021

Too Tough for me

By BATU K Ö

Aug 30, 2020

It was too bad.

By Aditya P

Aug 23, 2020

Abysmal

By Narender K C

May 22, 2020

Boring