Chevron Left
Back to Analysis for Business Systems

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Analysis for Business Systems by University of Minnesota

4.8
stars
186 ratings
36 reviews

About the Course

Most often, organizations acquire information systems as part of a larger focus on process improvement and efficiency. These organizations need to invest in the right system to meet their needs: right functionality, right size, and for the right price. The business systems analyst role in most organizations is responsible for translating the organization’s needs into requirements, which are then used to select or build the right system for the organization. During the Analysis for Business Systems course, you’ll learn about the standard model for systems development: the systems development lifecycle, or SDLC. You will learn how to read and even create the specific deliverables that business systems analysts prepare during the SDLC. These documents provide guidance to the organization as they determine whether to build or buy and configure a system that meets the organization’s needs....

Top reviews

MB

Sep 08, 2020

This is an excellent course for all those who want to have a good foundations on the concepts of business analysis and what goes in the process. Very well structured program and course material.

PG

May 27, 2019

It's a wonderful course for all beginners.Instructor explained each and every process in detail.I learned all the basics in business analysis from this course. Thank you coursera.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 37 Reviews for Analysis for Business Systems

By Henry D

Feb 11, 2019

Very useful overview

By Lennart P

May 30, 2019

Good course to get an overview over the Business analyst role within organizations

By PALLE V G

May 27, 2019

It's a wonderful course for all beginners.Instructor explained each and every process in detail.I learned all the basics in business analysis from this course. Thank you coursera.

By Amin A

Jan 03, 2020

It helps me a lot to get full understanding of System analyst role and get skill set to improve my career better

By Nederman J

Jan 11, 2019

This is a very usefull course whom are beginner in this topic. Good Course and the best presenter.

By Resty N

Feb 10, 2020

The coarse material was easy to follow through. The tutor was giving clear examples too.

By Juan M E

Dec 04, 2019

GREAT COURSE!

By Shahzeb M

Jan 13, 2020

The course outline is not what one should be expecting.

Its mostly very high level with no examples that are not that much relevant.

No actual case scenario was presented which will help students to exercise this is.

By Andy W

May 11, 2020

Useful content, but the logic of material in this course is quite chaotic. It could have been organized in a better way.

By Anupam B

May 31, 2020

Great explanations, in the most concise form. Brevity was on point throughout the flow of contents yet enough to cover up the important aspects. One must deliberately consider every concept as explained via this course and it is definitely going to pay back in due time while executing actual projects. Highly recommended course for aspiring business analysts.

By Hira S

May 16, 2020

The course provides exceptional in depth review about the roles and responsibilities of a business analyst when it comes to talking about the feasibility of the projects in particular. A really helpful course for individuals looking to deal with business systems clients or pursuing their own startup in a similar field.

By Emil L

May 04, 2020

Really good course, solid foundation for business analyst. I'd like a little more focus on Agile methodology, but I would still recommend it, especially for beginners and people with experience who would like to know more theory behind analysis.

By Manvika B

Sep 08, 2020

This is an excellent course for all those who want to have a good foundations on the concepts of business analysis and what goes in the process. Very well structured program and course material.

By Yousof H A N

Mar 22, 2020

course was so straight forward, i learned fast in the best possible way i believe, assignments were helpful to keep you in touch with what you learned. thank you

By Kyle M

Jul 08, 2020

Excellent course, very informative and translates to the real world. Since starting this course I have been able to produce better quality work for my job

By VISHNU S

Mar 30, 2020

It is my first experience in doing an online course and I succeeded. I can't believe it. thank you, Coursera for proving me this valuable opportunity.

By shady h

Sep 09, 2020

It was a will prepared course for the business analysis foundations enhanced with the professor great experience.

By Omonkpè R R C T

Apr 30, 2020

Un cours très utile et permettant de mieux cerner les différentes notions relatif au Business Analyse.

By Rakesh R S

Sep 06, 2020

Course content was really good and I really like the way it was explained with various examples

By Zafar A

Apr 07, 2020

Excellent Course, Ken Reily Great Teacher

Well Done Coursera & University of Minnesota

By Sebastien N

Dec 22, 2019

Really a very good start in Business Alanysis with an amazing teacher. Thanks a lot !

By Claudio P

May 12, 2020

Short course that give you an introduction of what are the main pillars

By Muhammad A

Mar 12, 2020

It's an excellent course, great learning. It really enhance my skills.

By Andrew M

Jul 25, 2020

The course is very well organized and presented. Great work

By Abdelrahman E H m

Aug 16, 2020

very useful , highly recommended