Chevron Left
Back to Global Impact: Business Ethics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Global Impact: Business Ethics by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
stars
129 ratings
21 reviews

About the Course

Global business ethics is the study and analysis of how ethics and global business are connected. How we should treat each other and our organizations in global and local contexts is the topic of this course. Business ethics and corporate responsibility are inherent in global commerce. Commerce is about markets, and markets entail exchanges between people and groups of people. So commerce is about human relationships, and indeed, it could not be otherwise. One of the important challenges in global business is working out the extent of these obligations in the interrelationships between businesses and the particular local cultures in which that business operates. The ethical issues arising from these engagements, the kinds of values-based considerations out of which an organization negotiates with local concerns, and how an organization can be both an enabler of economic value-added while respecting cultural differences will be topics of this course. Upon successful completion of this course you will be able to: • Become morally sensitive to ethical dilemmas in global commerce • Identify ethical issues in global business • Master stakeholder analysis • Address issues from more than one point of view • Use a well-reasoned process by which to arrive at ethically-defensible decisions • Evaluate good and weak arguments • Defend your conclusions This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

HW

May 09, 2020

I love the ethics part of the course. Ethical decision framework is very useful and practical. Professor Werhane is very witty. She teaches the course with authenticity, humility and a sense of humor.

HA

Sep 29, 2019

the course covered what I need to understand and for sure I like how the instructor explain the material in her own way

Filter by:

1 - 21 of 21 Reviews for Global Impact: Business Ethics

By Srinivasan K

Aug 21, 2019

One of the best course from the finest professor. This subject is more complex and need more patient to understand, analysis of different perspectives and take judgment calls. And, this subject is quite imperative component for anyone to become a board member / director roles.

Certainly, am recommending this to aspirants who want to integrate moral compass while taking calls in their professional life.

By GLADSON V C

Apr 04, 2020

One of the best course from the finest professor. This subject is more complex and need more patient to understand, analysis of different perspectives and take judgment calls. And, this subject is quite an imperative component for anyone to become a board member/director roles.

By A.CHANDRA P

May 29, 2020

The way of teaching through the narration of case studies, it's wonderful. And the background music at the end of each video, the duration of each module, everything looks and sounds great. perfect course!thank you Mrs.petricia.

By Hongjin W

May 09, 2020

I love the ethics part of the course. Ethical decision framework is very useful and practical. Professor Werhane is very witty. She teaches the course with authenticity, humility and a sense of humor.

By Husain M A A

Sep 29, 2019

the course covered what I need to understand and for sure I like how the instructor explain the material in her own way

By Suzanne B H

Jul 07, 2019

Prof Werhane was very engaging and made things real and clear with real world cases. Excellent instructor!

By Mustafa A

Aug 21, 2019

I really appreciate such perfect curse and perfect materials

thank you

By VENKATA S D P B

May 29, 2020

This course is very useful and helpful

By Elka R

Apr 05, 2019

Well-developed and useful course!

By Razan E g

Oct 04, 2019

great experience! So beneficial!

By Minshuo K L

Jul 07, 2019

Good cases to be learnt from

By Karampatos G

Jan 05, 2018

Excellent course !

By Pierre L

Sep 29, 2017

Excellent course.

By Patricia Q

Jul 06, 2019

The best course!

By Jenny B

Jul 10, 2018

Great course!!!!

By Subeesh A V

May 28, 2020

it was good

By Arjun M

Apr 30, 2020

very good !

By BANDI P K

May 29, 2020

good

By sadhu a

May 29, 2020

GOOD

By Seetha L S

May 29, 2020

It was a good experience to know about business ethics and its impact

By Kyle B

Apr 03, 2020

This class was alright, I guess. I did like the focus on the case studies and the framework for ethics. I just feel like it was really not very thorough. It doesn't really get very deep into ethical problems, and barely touches on ethics in different cultural situations at all.