Chevron Left
Back to C++ Basics: Selection and Iteration

Learner Reviews & Feedback for C++ Basics: Selection and Iteration by Codio

4.5
stars
241 ratings
61 reviews

About the Course

Code and run your first C++ program in minutes without installing anything! This course is designed for learners with no coding experience, providing a solid foundation of not just C++, but core Computer Science topics that can be transferred to other languages. The modules in this course cover printing, operators, iteration (i.e., loops), and selection (i.e., conditionals). To allow for a truly hands-on, self-paced learning experience, this course is video-free. Assignments contain short explanations with images and runnable code examples with suggested edits to explore code examples further, building a deeper understanding by doing. You'll benefit from instant feedback from a variety of assessment items along the way, gently progressing from quick understanding checks (multiple choice, fill in the blank, and un-scrambling code blocks) to small, approachable coding exercises that take minutes instead of hours....

Top reviews

AD
Jul 25, 2021

An amazing course for beginners! Everything is stated clearly and easy to understand. Best for Hands-on code experience - thanks to Codio. A wonderfully practical course. Must try!

MW
Dec 27, 2021

I got hand on experience of C++ programming . very informative and interested.\n\nthanks coursera giving me free courses.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 69 Reviews for C++ Basics: Selection and Iteration

By Amanda M

May 9, 2021

Great course, easy to follow and instructions were very clear!

By Leo B

Jan 21, 2022

Very well done and engaging; you're learning by doing the whole time. Just be warned that the grading is a bit wonky and pretty harsh; sometimes I would be told that my solution was incorrect despite it looking exactly like a sample solution and providing all the same outputs. Your score for the entire problem will go straight to 0 if ANYTHING is wrong, like placing a period at the end of a sentence you print out when the sample output didn't have the period (which happened to me).

By harshilpatel

Sep 24, 2021

Best course for C++ beginers as it has very great practice exercises it helps very much to remember concepts. I never learned any programming language by just reading I usually watch videos but in this course, concepts are written in very simple language and with code written blocks.I suggest if you take this course you won't regret it.

By Nandi T

Nov 26, 2021

Great Course! The instructors explain everything about the basics of C++! At first i couldn't understand why i failed the graded exercises but after a while i understood why! Great course nonetheless!

By Xin Z

May 14, 2021

A great hand-on course for beginers to learn C++.

Very easy to follow and practice thanks to its online teaching platform.

It would be better if some review videos could be added in this courese.

By Aishwarya D D

Jul 26, 2021

An amazing course for beginners! Everything is stated clearly and easy to understand. Best for Hands-on code experience - thanks to Codio. A wonderfully practical course. Must try!

By Muhammad W

Dec 28, 2021

I got hand on experience of C++ programming . very informative and interested.

thanks coursera giving me free courses.

By SOURABHA K K

Jul 2, 2021

The course was really good and i was able to understand all the basic concepts related to c++ programming language

By Nora Z L

Jul 7, 2021

Very well design content and hand-on-hand practice. Ii love Codio! User friendly! Will recommend it to friends.

By Guilherme M D S

Nov 7, 2021

Um curso muito didático e excelente para quem busca o primeiro contato com essa linguagem de programação.

By Eduardo L S

Nov 16, 2021

This course is really helpful for anyone who wants to be introduced to C++ programming.

By 198W1A05A1-SEC-B N S P

Jun 19, 2021

it is very useful to understand basics of c++ and good platform to practice exercises

By Dulindu O

Jun 10, 2021

This course is very helpful to catch up C++ basics. Specially valuable for beginners.

By S.Shahbaz H

Sep 13, 2021

This Course can upgraded my Previous experienced/knowledge in c++ programming field

By WONG F H

Jun 18, 2021

The course is so useful for beginner, and the difficult of the quiz are suitable.

By Hritik M

Jun 10, 2021

very nice course experienced so much, new thing for enhancement of my knowledge.

By Panisetti P

Jun 5, 2021

Excellent course, I have learnt all the basics of C++ with execution as well.

By Nikhil R

Sep 12, 2021

This is an amazing course for beginners.

I'm very thankful to team coursera.

By ABDUL M

Jan 1, 2022

this is definitely the best course for complete beginners like me.

By Lakshmi S A V

Jun 6, 2021

The course was very interesting.It is very useful for beginners.

By Jayadev. S

Jun 20, 2021

it was nice course and the teachings were very comfortable

By Paras M V

Jun 13, 2021

This is the best course for beginner who want to learn C++.

By Ashley C

Oct 9, 2021

Good beginner lesson to get familiar with C++'s syntax

By Dabbeeru B

Jul 12, 2021

This course is excellent and it is helped me a lot

By Aditi K

May 20, 2021

it was nice to learn C++ in an interesting way.