Chevron Left
Back to C++ Basics: Selection and Iteration

Learner Reviews & Feedback for C++ Basics: Selection and Iteration by Codio

4.5
stars
341 ratings
83 reviews

About the Course

Code and run your first C++ program in minutes without installing anything! This course is designed for learners with no coding experience, providing a solid foundation of not just C++, but core Computer Science topics that can be transferred to other languages. The modules in this course cover printing, operators, iteration (i.e., loops), and selection (i.e., conditionals). To allow for a truly hands-on, self-paced learning experience, this course is video-free. Assignments contain short explanations with images and runnable code examples with suggested edits to explore code examples further, building a deeper understanding by doing. You'll benefit from instant feedback from a variety of assessment items along the way, gently progressing from quick understanding checks (multiple choice, fill in the blank, and un-scrambling code blocks) to small, approachable coding exercises that take minutes instead of hours....

Top reviews

AD

Jul 25, 2021

An amazing course for beginners! Everything is stated clearly and easy to understand. Best for Hands-on code experience - thanks to Codio. A wonderfully practical course. Must try!

JD

Apr 2, 2022

best course for basics of c++ and the platform on which they are teaching is so easy to use + i got notes downlad of every lecture/excersice

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 95 Reviews for C++ Basics: Selection and Iteration

By 163- Y R

Nov 10, 2021

learned basics of cpp easily.

By Emmanuel H

Oct 14, 2021

Teaches the basics in detail

By Martin I

Aug 10, 2021

indeed hands on experience

By MD Y

Aug 17, 2021

best way to learn. thanks

By eilon l

Aug 8, 2021

very good course. thanks!

By SARAN K S

Apr 9, 2022

Nice method for learning

By CSE-34- A V

Mar 2, 2022

v​ery informative course

By Bình N D

Aug 19, 2021

Nice course to start C++

By Spikey P

Aug 18, 2021

Its an amazing course.

By Haris A

Sep 11, 2021

best for beginners

By Sandeep K P

Jun 11, 2021

best experience

By Sai C

Nov 23, 2021

learing is fun

By Pramith S

May 16, 2022

Great course

By PANKAJ K V

Dec 16, 2021

good content

By 094- A G

Sep 30, 2021

super course

By likhita a

Jun 28, 2021

good course

By 4JN19IS080 S

Sep 23, 2021

was good!

By Hasan J

Apr 9, 2022

Great

By Deleted A

Dec 2, 2021

good

By Srilaxmi S S

Jun 21, 2021

Good

By SRIKAR R

May 4, 2021

good

By Jonathan V

Aug 30, 2021

G​reat beginner's course. I'm rating it 4 as some of the exercises should be more forgiving (maybe 2 tries). I've got two particular exercises wrong: 1) because I added a period at the end of "Hello World" and 2) another one because I mispelled "November". I guess I should just pay more attention to my work. Loved the Codio platform by the way.

By Ayush s

Sep 12, 2021

This Course is really helpful for anyone who is just starting to program in c++, it is very interactive and easy to understand. It has an in-depth knowledge of everything being taught. Ever topic covered has a clear explanation and sample code, with lots of exercises for you to develop confidence with your skills.

By KARNATAKAPU S S N

Jul 13, 2021

This is an excellent course for a beginner to start C++ with! I enjoyed doing this course , it's a perfect one for one's who are in trouble getting started with C++. Thanks for this wonderful course.

By Anuj T

Mar 14, 2022

it was a good course and give you enough time to practice if you are new to coding , but the only problem is that it is not giving the certificate of competetion