Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
43,156 ratings

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

SK

Feb 18, 2021

This was really time-consuming but it was really worth learning. Although in the end, it seems to be very basic things, they would be essential through whatever you want to accomplish in the IT field.

TS

Aug 5, 2019

This was a very fun course! I really enjoyed the style and pace of the information given. A lot of technical information was given while the course made it easy to take in and comprehend the material!

Filter by:

7901 - 7925 of 9,843 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Kyle B

Dec 1, 2022

Only reason I am marking it down a star is due to multiple graded assessments being in a different language. Other that that, it was a very thorough and informational course.

By Priyam A

May 18, 2018

This course allows us to know about the communication between computers through networks.

Skeptically described and quite easy to understand someone who is new to this course.

By Mustafa P

Jan 30, 2020

Some stuff could be explained better and slower, also more examples would help a lot of us trying to understand everything that's taught in this course. So much abstraction.

By jacob p

Feb 19, 2019

While the information was a lot to process at times. I thoroughly enjoyed the instructors enthusiasm. As it helped me to stay focused, and got me excited about the material.

By Fernando R

Jun 22, 2018

It is a lot of material to learn in such a short period of time and needs some more explaining and examples about everything, nevertheless is a great meterial to learn from.

By Rashad F

May 20, 2018

Wonderful course, I came into it knowing nothing about Networking and now I am sure that I can resolved at least 80% of all networking issues. Not bad Google not bad at all.

By mathew

Oct 20, 2022

I liked the course, I learned quite a bit, but there are a few things that could be more in depth with video lessons and visuals . Compression of IPV6, and network layers.

By Anatole v K

Jan 12, 2021

4 stars because some knowledge really didn't feel practical, like having to answer on a test how many bits something is, while you could easily just look that up if needed.

By Jessica L S

Jul 13, 2020

There was a lot of good material to get through in all 6 weeks of this course. I feel I learned and refreshed quite a bit of knowledge needed for a foundation to build on.

By Alessandro S

Mar 24, 2020

Very interesting and well explained. It's a lot of informations, I've done the course in two days and it's difficult. Thanks to the teacher I could finish it. Thanks again.

By Therese P

Nov 27, 2022

I learned a ton of new information in this course related to networking. From subnetting to IP addresses, it was a fun and stimulating challenge preparing for a new role.

By Ayana R

May 9, 2022

I liked everything in this course it was super informative. I wished though, more time was spent of the IPv6 compress whether in the video or in a supplemental reading.

By Skyler Z

Mar 10, 2020

I feel the information covered and instructors were tremendous, but more real life examples and problem solving applications would help internalize the information better

By Yuchen X

Apr 24, 2022

The instructor seems super nice. The structure and knowledge covered is well-designed and very helpful. However, some of the assignments are quite tedious and confusing.

By giovanni d

Aug 31, 2020

Challenging, but thorough. There were more than a few times I wish I had a live instructor to ask a simple question.10/10 would recommend for the self motivated learner.

By Rufus F R j

May 21, 2020

For all courses in the IT Support Professional Certificate, the Text accompanying the lecture videos need to be edited (cleaned up) to comport with the lecture videos.

By Ahmed B

Apr 22, 2020

This course is more theoretical than the previous one. I think it would be a good idea to have a summary at the end of each module. Looking forward to the next courses!

By Jonna N

Aug 16, 2021

Exam has some tech issues, especially for the final, as some questions will not load at all, and there is no way to refresh the page to reload the content. Please fix.

By Enrico M

May 8, 2021

It goes through a comprehensive range of topics regarding TCP/IP its 5 layered architecture, including the services offered by Internet. Pretty intensive and detailed.

By Patrick C

May 8, 2020

Amazing stuff. The IPv6 compression issue was never fully resolved. I felt I had to give the wrong answers in able to pass due to how you abbreviate multiple zeros.

By Marshika H

Apr 11, 2018

This course was full of so many different layers and protocols and just networking. It amazes me to now know I know a little about how some of these technologies work.

By Cole C

Mar 20, 2023

Was great with my only complaint being that sometimes the material moved a little too fast for me to fully decipher. But, this was fine as I could go back an relisten

By B D

Jun 19, 2022

Enough to get your feet wet but not as intensive as the A+ cert which requires more topic coverage. I love that there is a dual certification for both and a discount!

By Kecia H

Aug 19, 2021

Overall the course was great! I do feel that there are some areas which need further explanation and direction. Also, some of the activities need improved directions.

By Evan P

May 26, 2021

The course was a great course with lots of information. The only thing that I might request is to remind of the abbreviations used like CRC and things of that nature.