Chevron Left
Back to COVID19 Data Analysis Using Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for COVID19 Data Analysis Using Python by Coursera Project Network

4.6
stars
1,118 ratings
232 reviews

About the Course

In this project, you will learn how to preprocess and merge datasets to calculate needed measures and prepare them for an Analysis. In this project, we are going to work with the COVID19 dataset, published by John Hopkins University, which consists of the data related to the cumulative number of confirmed cases, per day, in each Country. Also, we have another dataset consist of various life factors, scored by the people living in each country around the globe. We are going to merge these two datasets to see if there is any relationship between the spread of the virus in a country and how happy people are, living in that country. Notes: This project works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

RP

Jun 28, 2020

This course is very good for beginners, although it misses out a lot of points in terms of professional data analysis...\n\nStill, if you are a beginner, you will benefit a lot from this course!

NS

Aug 01, 2020

Although it was mentioned that this project was for people with intermediate skills in python however, found it to be suitable for beginners as well.Loved the course by far.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 234 Reviews for COVID19 Data Analysis Using Python

By Ripan K

Jul 26, 2020

The functions in this guided project was helpful for me to know how to clean data and making a relevant analysis.

By Kanishk Y

Aug 01, 2020

It will give a good foundation and basic 'know-how's' of working towards a data analysis projects. Nice project.

By Araz S

Jun 21, 2020

A Great Project for all those looking to utilise a couple of hours well & see a neat application of Python ! :)

By Amol P

Jul 22, 2020

Its really nice course to learn and work on real time scenarios and dataset.

thanks a lot for valuable session.

By Arka S

Jun 16, 2020

Great concise project to practice basic Data Analysis skills and to gain insight about the current pandemic

By ANNAVAJJALA A S

Jun 18, 2020

Great Course! Had Hands-on experience with analysis.

Would be better if the cloud desktop was much faster.

By GHULAM M D

Jun 30, 2020

Although, I am a total beginner in Python, yet this mentor was so much helpful in keeping me going

By Marcelo F C M

Jun 28, 2020

I think this is a good tutorial for practicing and applying knowledge focused on a topic properly.

By Archit M

Jun 11, 2020

The project is good for intermediates who know the basics of seaborn,pandas,matplotlib,a must try

By Raja R G K

Jun 08, 2020

Please let me know, if you offer any new courses related to data analysis under project sections

By Shreya P

Jun 11, 2020

It was a very interesting project utilising the applications of Python visualization libraries.

By mummudivarapu n

Jul 07, 2020

we like to do more courses as like this course related to data science and machine learning .

By Dr J S K

Jun 05, 2020

The course is very compacted and educative for interested python users at the very beginning.

By Manabi M

Jun 01, 2020

Well, a nice and interesting project was that to do a data analysis in covid-19.Thanks a lot.

By K.Sri S

Jul 03, 2020

Loved to try real world problem in python. Beautifully constructed course. Well done!!!!

By Ramya G R

Jun 08, 2020

I really enjoyed working with this project. Thank you so much for the valuable teaching.

By Shubham S

Jun 02, 2020

A brief and concise course for understanding on working with large datasets with python.

By Roshan J

Jun 22, 2020

Great hand-on project to work with corona virus dataset.

All thanks to the instructor.

By Rehab E E

Jun 07, 2020

excellent project for my portfolio, the tutor put nice steps and explained them well.

By Yogesh

Jun 02, 2020

AN AWESOME COURSE, WITH HANDS-ON SESSION IT, MADE US UNDERSTAND THE TOPIC MUCH BETTER

By Punam P

Jun 17, 2020

Very Nice course to beginners.. Thank you team & University for such a platform..

By Maria D

Jul 26, 2020

Great Course.I loved learning it.Thank you to the mentor for making it simple .

By dilkeshwar p

Jun 05, 2020

well explained how to analyse datasets with python. my gratitude to instructor

By Suci K P

Jun 12, 2020

Love it. it suitable for beginer because it's easy to understand, sistematyc.

By Anjali A N

Jul 02, 2020

Had an amazing experience and the mentor taught each step exceptionally well