Chevron Left
Back to COVID19 Data Analysis Using Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for COVID19 Data Analysis Using Python by Coursera Project Network

4.5
stars
1,828 ratings
374 reviews

About the Course

In this project, you will learn how to preprocess and merge datasets to calculate needed measures and prepare them for an Analysis. In this project, we are going to work with the COVID19 dataset, published by John Hopkins University, which consists of the data related to the cumulative number of confirmed cases, per day, in each Country. Also, we have another dataset consist of various life factors, scored by the people living in each country around the globe. We are going to merge these two datasets to see if there is any relationship between the spread of the virus in a country and how happy people are, living in that country. Notes: This project works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

RP
Jun 27, 2020

This course is very good for beginners, although it misses out a lot of points in terms of professional data analysis...\n\nStill, if you are a beginner, you will benefit a lot from this course!

DD
Nov 27, 2020

i guess it is a fun course ad very easily managed via rhyme notebook. i guess anyone with interest in data science can come here and catch some curiosity or understand what they need to learn.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 370 Reviews for COVID19 Data Analysis Using Python

By Shera R F

Jun 28, 2020

good!!

By Aashrut R V

Jun 16, 2020

Great!

By MAYANK R

Jun 6, 2020

good !

By Ishita

Mar 17, 2021

Great

By VINOTH P K

Sep 17, 2020

Super

By Nishith R R

May 24, 2021

Good

By premchand c

Nov 23, 2020

good

By AJAY T

Sep 20, 2020

Nice

By Harshitha K

Sep 10, 2020

Good

By Dr. S R

Aug 24, 2020

good

By Aman R

Jul 29, 2020

good

By عمر م ا

Jul 6, 2020

good

By UMRAZ H

Jun 24, 2020

good

By tale p

Jun 24, 2020

good

By p s

Jun 23, 2020

Good

By Vajinepalli s s

Jun 20, 2020

nice

By PAVAN K A

Jun 13, 2020

good

By Kammari K

Jun 12, 2020

good

By Gaurav K

Jun 11, 2020

best

By Ashwin P

Jun 4, 2020

good

By ABDULLAH A N

Jun 26, 2020

wow

By Trisha H

Sep 1, 2020

Great course! A couple of comments:

I think this would benefit from more rigorous statistical analysis - possibly as a follow-up course. When I did this with data in August the relationships were very different since they were only taking a snapshot in time (i.e. the maximum point) of infections regardless of when this was, the population etc. In a follow-up, it would be useful to understand how to establish causation i.e. weight the datapoints by population or by testing / population

By Guo X W

Jun 4, 2020

This is my first time doing a Coursera Guided Project. I love the interface as it allows us to watch the video and follow along in Jupyter Notebook at the same time. I've just completed a basic course in Python and this project was very helpful in reinforcing basic concepts. From a statistical POV though, it could be a bit sweeping and misleading to draw conclusions from the visualisations when the correlation between the variables are so low.

By Sori K

Aug 11, 2020

It was generally a good project to give a try even for beginners. I took this project to remind myself of some skills and was quite helpful. But still, there are some downsides for sure but not that cumbersome. One thing you have to know is that the lecturer isn't a native speaker...

By Azzahraa I b A

Jun 2, 2020

This is an interesting project. But I think there's more that could be done. The infection rate and other variables have low correlation. I expected there's going to be at least 1 highly correlated variable that contributed to the infection rate. It's still a good project though