Chevron Left
Back to Cyber Threats and Attack Vectors

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cyber Threats and Attack Vectors by University of Colorado System

4.7
186 ratings
38 reviews

About the Course

Data breaches occur nearly every day. From very large retailers, down to your fantasy football website, and anywhere in between, they have been compromised in some way. How did the attackers get in? What did they do with the data they compromised? What should I be concerned with in my own business or my systems? This course is the second course in the Practical Computer Security. It will discuss types of threats and attack vectors commonly seen in today’s environment. I hate to be the bearer of bad news, but threats are all over the place! This course isn’t designed to insight fear that there is no hope for keeping systems and business secure, but rather educate you on how attacks are carried out so that you have a better sense of what to look out for in your business or with your systems....

Top reviews

VV

Apr 05, 2018

Great Intro and Follow-Up to First class, will be taking other Cyber-Security Classes to supplement this one and reinforce knowledge.

RJ

Mar 14, 2018

Nice and easy course...but last week depends on how many people are currently pursuing this course so it may take some time.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 37 Reviews for Cyber Threats and Attack Vectors

By Habib U

Jan 02, 2019

Excellent course to dive in Cyber Security Knowledge.

By Sreenivasulu S

Feb 17, 2019

Excellent Course! which is helped in briefing on Attack Vectors.

By Michael A

Feb 20, 2019

a well explanatory course

By Alexei N

Jan 28, 2019

great intro

By Richard R

Feb 08, 2019

Very good course building on the CIA triad and other concepts shared in the previous.

By Jeff B

Dec 21, 2018

Excellent and informative. Lots of great information about data breaches, how they're discovered andwho was affected.

By Aaron

Jul 11, 2018

Excellent content.

By Atichat P

Sep 24, 2018

Good

By Jane

Nov 05, 2018

Great content!

By DEEPAK U

Nov 17, 2018

good course

By Regina A M

Aug 09, 2018

GOOD INTRODUCTION ON CYBERSECURITY

By Muhammad Y

Apr 09, 2018

i get alot knowledge through this plateform

By Israel M B

Apr 26, 2018

Great teacher, great resources, great course!!

By Jotta

Mar 05, 2018

Great course! Of great help for the practice of detecting security breaches.

By Daniel R

Nov 26, 2017

Learned somuch.

By EL-HAKOUNI M

Jan 16, 2018

good

By Scott S

Dec 14, 2017

excellent course. I learned a lot.

By Lin T

Jan 16, 2018

even when i am short on time.. i could roughly understand what Greg was talking about without even doing any extra revision! I would definitely have to go back to this section to do some revision when I can in future!

By William W

Oct 30, 2017

Very Good

By Viseth

Apr 05, 2018

Great Intro and Follow-Up to First class, will be taking other Cyber-Security Classes to supplement this one and reinforce knowledge.

By Rohan J

Mar 14, 2018

Nice and easy course...but last week depends on how many people are currently pursuing this course so it may take some time.

By Emmanuel F

Jan 05, 2018

great content.

By Talal A A

Jun 09, 2018

I regot a lot of benefits

By juan p r

Jul 30, 2018

Excelente curso. Muy clara la explicacion.

By Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand