Chevron Left
Back to Training and Practicing in English Public Speaking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Training and Practicing in English Public Speaking by Shanghai Jiao Tong University

4.6
stars
218 ratings

About the Course

Professor Zhang is Central South University’s top training coach in English speaking and interpreting contests and has engaged in teaching and research on English speaking and interpreting as well as competition training for more than ten years. This is a course which improves your comprehensive skills of listening, speaking, reading, writing and thinking: you will overcome your bad listening habits and advance listening skills; you will correct your pronunciation and improve language quality and delivery; you will collect and analyze materials quickly and efficiently; you will enhance writing ability and complete speech writing independently; you will think more logically and communicate more easily. After finishing the course, the learners will be brave at speaking, happy to speaking and great at speaking; no matter in life, competition, study, work or on international stage, you can be a wise thinker, and more importantly, an active and confident speaker!...

Top reviews

AP

Nov 3, 2022

This course worth it and improve your knowledge about public speaking. Another that you can get inspiration from the lecturer and enjoy the show from participant english public speaking contest

HA

Jan 13, 2023

The best course, useful and interesting. Thank you very much the Coursera Team for facilitating the provision of financial aid to be able to take course offered by Shanghai Jiao Tong University

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 70 Reviews for Training and Practicing in English Public Speaking

By Maureen

Jul 27, 2023

This is a very practical and easy to understand training on Public speaking. I learnt a lot and will be sharing this wonderful course with other. The facilitator is awesome!!!

By M Z M

Oct 14, 2022

Alicia, thank you so much to you and your team. I had a very enjoyable course with you. I am grateful to you for everything I have learned. Good luck to you!

By Himanshu K

Mar 20, 2023

Best faculty and example speeches which is really helpful to understand our own speeches and helps me to identify error on my English speaking.

By Lalla Z E M

Oct 9, 2022

I really enjoyed this course. I learned a lot of effective techniques that will improve my speeches.

I highly recommend it.

ZEM

ZEM

By Herlan A

Jan 14, 2023

The best course, useful and interesting. Thank you very much the Coursera Team for facilitating the provision of financial aid to be able to take course offered by Shanghai Jiao Tong University

By Karina D

Sep 12, 2022

A presentation is one of the best ways of communicating your message. And because English is so widely used in international business, a knowledge of the vocabulary and techniques used in an English language presentation is very useful. This article will give you 7 of the most important areas to consider when giving any presentation.What you do NOT say can be more important than what you say. Your BODY is speaking to your audience even before you open your mouth. Your clothes, your walk, your glasses, your haircut, your expression: it is from these that your listeners form their first impression as you enter the room. This article is taken from Presentations & Public Speaking in English © 2009 Josef Essberger FacebookTwitterEmailPrint You completed Training and Practicing in English Public Speaking!

By Vishwanath G

May 18, 2023

For reasons known to all every one need to have an appreciable proficiency in Public Speaking. Should there arise an opportunity - just go and grab it.

By Ibrahim K

Jul 16, 2022

OK

By sadaf s

Aug 15, 2022

the thing that I want to mention was about the wrong pronunciation in some parts such as prounouncing the word " empty" wrongly or many others mis prounouncing ehich will reduce our improvment in this case !!!! But all the other parts was great , thanks a lot 🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼

By Deepak

Jul 4, 2022

Thanks Alice and Coursera for making this course available for learners, It was really educating and fruitful and i hope it's going to help me a lot in my current role. Not only has this course been designed very systematically but also covers the whole gamut of PS. Nowhere i felt during the course that it was dragging or getting boring. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Good luck!

By Luis A C L

Jul 12, 2023

Good afternoon, I would like to know why it does not let me enter the course or the video of tasks to solve them, I click on it and it tells me that the page is under maintenance I would like to do this course with the favor of God and if you can help me please to finish it on time since I have not been able to do a single task thank you

By Afif A

Apr 19, 2023

This was an outstanding course. I learned quite a lot from it. The professor was very successful in presenting the course. The chapters are well designed. The examples given are excellent in demonstrating the skills that we need to acquire. This is one of the best courses I had online. Thank you very much.

By DON H S A

Apr 29, 2024

This is a best course ever I have done. It is really helpful me to get more knowledge about English public speaking. The tutor`s teaching style is very interesting. The course content is also good and easy to learn. The flexible time schedule and examination procedure are good.

By Diep K S

Apr 18, 2023

I actually learned a lot about public speaking in this course. Although not intending to attend any public speaking competition, I still gained a lot of knowledge about how to give an effective and engaging speech, and to be a better listener and speaker in general.

By Alejandra T

Apr 15, 2023

Thank you Alice!

I like very much the examples and the advice, definitely a face to face class will be better, however this virtual class give a better idea of public speaking.

Improvr my listening skill will help me to be a better speaker and better person.

By Samantha D

May 26, 2024

Thank you Alice! I learned a lots of knowledge from this. Your gesture help me understand how to presentation. Examples are very rich and vivid, allow me to quickly understand, and they are also very practical.

By Andrezki P

Nov 4, 2022

This course worth it and improve your knowledge about public speaking. Another that you can get inspiration from the lecturer and enjoy the show from participant english public speaking contest

By devmi u k

Nov 14, 2023

I learned much and had a good experience.it helps me with my academic studies and knows how to become good speaker. What are the benefits of listening?

By ELYAS S A W 1

Apr 16, 2023

Thanks for the mentor. It was a great experience i got. So I can understand how to correct my Public Speaking in English. Thank You Mrs. Alicia

By Mubashir S

Mar 27, 2023

Very much effective and beneficial course. The way of teaching is most liked by me. I have learnt a lot from this course. Thak you Alice!

By HADES

Nov 28, 2022

it was outstanding coursec with very important points i have studied and so ninice teacher lile Alice , it was a pleasure to me.

By Munir A

Oct 13, 2022

Very informative and very useful course. I really like it and thank you Shanghai University especially respected TEACHER.

By Mehwish K

Jul 28, 2023

Thanks to Alice for sharing her knowledge with me and to her family for providing me with so many excellent examples.

By Hana T

Oct 20, 2023

it's a interesting course leading by an enthusiastic teacher, thanks Alice! I learned a lot of new things.

By Uko L

May 13, 2023

This course was engaging and very easy to follow. Alice is an experienced trainer. I enjoyed her lectures.