Chevron Left
Back to Training and Practicing in English Public Speaking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Training and Practicing in English Public Speaking by Shanghai Jiao Tong University

4.5
stars
77 ratings

About the Course

Professor Zhang is Central South University’s top training coach in English speaking and interpreting contests and has engaged in teaching and research on English speaking and interpreting as well as competition training for more than ten years. This is a course which improves your comprehensive skills of listening, speaking, reading, writing and thinking: you will overcome your bad listening habits and advance listening skills; you will correct your pronunciation and improve language quality and delivery; you will collect and analyze materials quickly and efficiently; you will enhance writing ability and complete speech writing independently; you will think more logically and communicate more easily. After finishing the course, the learners will be brave at speaking, happy to speaking and great at speaking; no matter in life, competition, study, work or on international stage, you can be a wise thinker, and more importantly, an active and confident speaker!...

Top reviews

AP

Nov 3, 2022

This course worth it and improve your knowledge about public speaking. Another that you can get inspiration from the lecturer and enjoy the show from participant english public speaking contest

HA

Jan 13, 2023

The best course, useful and interesting. Thank you very much the Coursera Team for facilitating the provision of financial aid to be able to take course offered by Shanghai Jiao Tong University

Filter by:

1 - 23 of 23 Reviews for Training and Practicing in English Public Speaking

By Ibrahim K

Jul 16, 2022

OK

By sadaf s

Aug 15, 2022

the thing that I want to mention was about the wrong pronunciation in some parts such as prounouncing the word " empty" wrongly or many others mis prounouncing ehich will reduce our improvment in this case !!!! But all the other parts was great , thanks a lot 🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼

By Deepak

Jul 4, 2022

Thanks Alice and Coursera for making this course available for learners, It was really educating and fruitful and i hope it's going to help me a lot in my current role. Not only has this course been designed very systematically but also covers the whole gamut of PS. Nowhere i felt during the course that it was dragging or getting boring. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Good luck!

By Herlan A

Jan 14, 2023

The best course, useful and interesting. Thank you very much the Coursera Team for facilitating the provision of financial aid to be able to take course offered by Shanghai Jiao Tong University

By Andrezki P

Nov 4, 2022

This course worth it and improve your knowledge about public speaking. Another that you can get inspiration from the lecturer and enjoy the show from participant english public speaking contest

By M Z M

Oct 14, 2022

Alicia, thank you so much to you and your team. I had a very enjoyable course with you. I am grateful to you for everything I have learned. Good luck to you!

By Zineb E M

Oct 9, 2022

I really enjoyed this course. I learned a lot of effective techniques that will improve my speeches.

I highly recommend it.

ZEM

ZEM

By HADES

Nov 28, 2022

it was outstanding coursec with very important points i have studied and so ninice teacher lile Alice , it was a pleasure to me.

By Munir A

Oct 13, 2022

Very informative and very useful course. I really like it and thank you Shanghai University especially respected TEACHER.

By Amin A

Jun 10, 2022

Very interesting course. I have learned a lot. Thank you, Alice!

By Alberto E V V

Dec 21, 2022

It is an exceptional course, where helps in your own speech.

By Le T M T

Jan 9, 2023

The lesson is pretty wonderful!!!

By Mohammed M S A

Jul 22, 2022

thank you alice for every thing

By Hongseok K

Jul 17, 2022

Great courses. Thank you.

By Rozlynn R

Jan 13, 2023

Learning make me smart

By Mullapudi J S S

Aug 10, 2022

Course is Impressable.

By Kari s

Aug 30, 2022

Muy interesante

By Nikoghosyan A A

Jan 7, 2023

very

good

By ABM_A G V

Dec 28, 2022

Thank you

By Md. S R

Jan 6, 2023

thanks

By Sophia C G

Jun 4, 2022

I liked so much this course, you understand and training the English language

By Karina D

Sep 12, 2022

A presentation is one of the best ways of communicating your message. And because English is so widely used in international business, a knowledge of the vocabulary and techniques used in an English language presentation is very useful. This article will give you 7 of the most important areas to consider when giving any presentation.What you do NOT say can be more important than what you say. Your BODY is speaking to your audience even before you open your mouth. Your clothes, your walk, your glasses, your haircut, your expression: it is from these that your listeners form their first impression as you enter the room. This article is taken from Presentations & Public Speaking in English © 2009 Josef Essberger FacebookTwitterEmailPrint You completed Training and Practicing in English Public Speaking!

By Shanza S

Jan 21, 2023

yeah it was nice