Chevron Left
Back to Entrepreneurship I: Laying the Foundation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Entrepreneurship I: Laying the Foundation by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
stars
621 ratings
141 reviews

About the Course

This course will explore the earlier stages of the entrepreneurial venture process across four modules. The modules will examine the nature of growth and error in entrepreneurial settings and how to manage resources in those settings. In addition, the modules will explore the emergence and existence of entrepreneurial opportunities, the formulation of ideas in relation to those opportunities, and how those opportunities and ideas influence entrepreneurial phenomena. Finally, the course modules will focus on how business concepts underlie compelling entrepreneurial missions that provide guidance to the evolution of a venture’s business model and future strategic planning....

Top reviews

DR

Sep 09, 2020

The course material is excellent and relevant to the times. The interviews with former students and entrepreneurs provides a real world view of the application of the knowledge disseminated in course.

CR

Oct 17, 2020

I love this one it opens me up something i never been experience and trying to interview people that i dont know and im surprise that i did and i evolve because of what i learn from here.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 137 Reviews for Entrepreneurship I: Laying the Foundation

By Zarren M K

Jul 01, 2019

Felt the the material covered a great range of information. Would highly recommend reading the suggested books as well. Some very great insights are in each.

By Vida-Rose A

Sep 08, 2020

This course is very practical and packed with the essential details to help everyone be a results oriented entrepreneur. I am grateful for the opportunity to learn this new skills.

By Gaurav S

Sep 17, 2017

This is not the course I was expecting. There is lack of content. Very short videos, not many real life examples. Interview with entrepreneurs are nice but it seems like an advertisement. This course seems more like data collection of your ideas and help other entrepreneurs.

By Aysha S

Aug 10, 2020

I am too much impressed to get such a International course in online platform. Thank you so much my Prof. Mr. Parkinson and my classmates to help me to complete this course successfully.

By Damien C L S

Jun 20, 2020

Course 5 (Entrepreneurship I: Laying the Foundation) of the Innovation: Creativity to Entrepreneurship is insightful and provides immense knowledge on the several layers of considerations entrepreneurs need to analyse before putting their plan and strategy into action. Kudos to Professor Tom Parkinson for this wonderful course!

By Josie K

Jun 29, 2020

the course had really good content and relevant materials. Took this course to understand more about the world of entrepreneurship such as all the different processes, expectations and even jargons. great foundation course.

By rishabh k b

May 16, 2020

This course does give you an insight of what it takes to be an entrepreneur and honestly, some might think that it is hard but if you get to know or have proper knowledge of the concepts or practicalities. You would definitely want to be an entrepreneur.

By Rafiq

Jul 14, 2020

Very good course. Wish I did this before starting my company 10 years ago. I advise entrepreneurs to do this course and the next Entrepreneurship II course as well. In fact, the entire specialization will be very useful.

By Dr N A S

Apr 10, 2020

It was a wonderful experience learning from Thomas E. Parkinson. He explains things so vividly that one can learn fast without any difficulty. The types of assignments given were very useful for clearing the concepts.

By Saad B E

Jul 21, 2020

This course was awesome. Course co-coordinator was fantastic. I had no knowledge about Entrepreneurship before. I have learned many things from this course. Now i have the basic knowledge of Entrepreneurship.

By Deepjyoti R

Sep 09, 2020

The course material is excellent and relevant to the times. The interviews with former students and entrepreneurs provides a real world view of the application of the knowledge disseminated in course.

By Tshewang L

Jun 13, 2020

it was best on line learning and my time dint go wasted.. its really informative, interesting moreover you learn alots.. thank you very much.. ILLINOUS

By Dhinesh A D

May 11, 2020

Great course provides insights on finding the product market fit and capture the appropriate market depending on the nature of the startup.

By Lama A

Nov 16, 2018

amaazzzing

the only problem is with the Peer-graded assignments because of the time constraints. you really need to change that

By Chen D

Sep 15, 2018

Very usefully course with great combination of theory and practice. Assignment is well lay-out for thought process.

By Vijetha V K

May 06, 2019

The course is excellent and very interesting to learn new concepts which is very insightful for students.

By Rodrigo P O

Sep 11, 2019

Excellent course. Speedy, but excellent! It does give a very good foundation to new entrepreneurs.

By Jan M B

Sep 16, 2019

Great course! I'm starting my own venture and this has been a huge help on what I need to do.

By Alejandra A A

Oct 30, 2019

It's amazing how much you learn and the hollistic, integrating vision the teacher provides!

By Yogesh K

May 30, 2020

It's a pretty good course to gain insights into the entrepreneurial fundamentals!!!

By RAHUL K

May 11, 2020

The professor is quite good and the topic is also interesting to learn.

By Gilnei J L

Jun 14, 2019

Awesome content, it really help you to put track ideas properly.

By Siaan s

Jul 15, 2018

enjoyed the course. learnt alot of practical things to apply

By Nicholas F

Aug 23, 2018

Very informative course and exceptional presentation

By Bambi J S

Apr 07, 2020

Pretty helpful and not to hard so far. Thanks