Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Advanced by Macquarie University

4.7
stars
5,806 ratings

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces around the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. Across the globe, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, completing this course will position you ahead of others, so keep reading. In this last course of our Specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the first three courses: Essentials, Intermediate I + II. In the Advanced course, we will prepare you to become a power user of Excel - this is your last step before specializing at a professional level. The topics we have prepared will challenge you as you learn how to use advanced formula techniques and sophisticated lookups. You will clean and prepare data for analysis, and learn how to work with dates and financial functions. An in-depth look at spreadsheet design and documentation will prepare you for our big finale, where you will learn how to build professional dashboards in Excel....

Top reviews

D

Apr 15, 2021

I enjoyed this course so much. I learned a lot about how I can become a better learner. This course was very interesting and useful. I have some tools that I can use to optimize my learning potential.

JR

Sep 22, 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course, as well as all the courses in the Specialization. The instructors do an excellent job of breaking down each subject in an easy to understand logical progression.

Filter by:

1376 - 1400 of 1,427 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

By Manfred

Jun 18, 2020

Me parece que enseñan cosas muy basicas, como como hacer dashboards o como o spreadshit design and documentation. Me esperaba aprender mas. Ademas la semana de excel no esta directamente relacionada con excel. esto es un curso de excel no de finanzas

By Rajiv B

May 12, 2020

The videos weren't conducive or helpful to the homework the way Leila Gharani's is. I don't ask for a spoon-feeding or an enabling, but answers should be based on what we learned and not on random solutions that must be found in extraneous avenues.

By Damini R S

Mar 21, 2021

I think the course could have been constructed better. Videos should have been more fully explained and quizzes should be tailored on what was taught in the video. Practice challenges were missing from several weeks which I find was disappointing.

By Leonardo B

Sep 21, 2021

Unlike other courses in this specialization, "Excel Skills for Business: Advanced" presented formulas and solutions to problems without exploring the concept of each one. Be prepared to search content from other sources during the course.

By Trina C

Jun 6, 2021

I would've like a little more depth into these more complex functions. Also, some of the practice sheets were already filled out and there were no practice sheets for the last few classes. Other than that, I've enjoyed the program.

By C K W

Oct 14, 2020

The course is not well-prepared. No practice challenges for week 4-6 and some practice quizzes are missing. This made the practice of the learned skills difficult. It may be why the assessments for week 4- final are relatively easy.

By Stephen S

Dec 14, 2021

Introduced a lot of new formulas and really liked the "Dashboard" week. But would have like to seen more details on syntax, embedding multiple formulas together, and a resource page for where to go for help. Overall, good course.

By Adam S

Jul 28, 2020

The first few courses were much better. This one felt rushed (especially the learning videos, I was always pausing and going back to try and keep up) and the test content was much more difficult than what we were taught

By Jeannette

Oct 16, 2022

This course lacked the practice assignments that the previous three courses provided. I found those assignments very crucial to develop an understanding and a depth of knowledge to use Excel in a professional setting.

By Loh A H

Nov 18, 2020

Challenging . some of concepts not clearly explained so that it was difficult to apply it during the quiz and assessments . More examples would help the learner to understand how to apply an use the functions

By Adnan A

Oct 10, 2020

Week 4 and 5 - Was extremely challenging. More contents more clearer training should be provided. for example Offset/Address etc . These are extremely powerful but not satisfy they way Course 1/2/3 conducted.

By Om U

May 27, 2020

not enough practice for weeks 2, 5 and 6. I felt that week 1 was completely redundant and could be substituted with better topics.

I would like to lay special emphasis on the lack of practice in this course.

By Michiko K

Sep 5, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. But this one was pretty hard for me at times. (Mainly because I use office 365 and some parts are different than how it is shown in the video). But overall, very helpful course.

By Victor C

Nov 19, 2020

I would rate this higher, but there were missing practice challenges for some weeks. Would have been helpful to better understand the process and structure for implementing the formulas/functions/process.

By Taylor

Jan 25, 2023

Not as good as previous 3 courses. The teachers do not go into as much detail and expect you to know things that they have not taught about excel and or advanced finance and economic topics.

By Vishesh A

Aug 8, 2020

Not the best course in the specialization. The 3 courses prior to this one were excellent. Some concepts were not taught properly, although some useful data cleansing techniques were taught.

By Alejandro G L I

Mar 15, 2021

Essential Basic Intermediate I and II are great courses.

Advanced needs more detail. Sometimes questions asked in the exams are not covered in the course videos and it is confusing.

By Danielle C

Jul 4, 2019

This course was a little difficult to keep everything together. I get that they want us to problem solve but some times it feels so hard to figure out!

By Fabio E R d L

Oct 29, 2020

It's a good course, but it seems as if the teachers were not so committed to putting the same effort and quality that there was in previous courses.

By Sergi R

May 8, 2020

Very helpful but not very challenging for being the highest level from the 4 in catallogue. I would have expected something more of macros/VBA

By Juney C J Y

Feb 3, 2021

Not much useful compare to previous courses. Besides, not really clear about the explanation causes very hard to do the assessment quiz.

By vanshika s

Nov 8, 2022

They should provide step by step solution for weekly quizzes.

Difficult course. Go through the intermediate course before.

By Annabelle M

Mar 10, 2022

It helps to take this *immediately* after completing Interm I & II! Then all the content will still be fresh in your mind.

By Victoria Z

Oct 6, 2019

Felt the explanations of the problems were not too clear and the information may not be useful for everyday use.

By Yufei

Nov 30, 2020

Videos don't match with the final assignment. Very disappointed with advanced and higher intermediate courses.