Chevron Left
Back to The Critical Role of IT Support Staff in Healthcare

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Critical Role of IT Support Staff in Healthcare by Johns Hopkins University

4.6
stars
79 ratings
26 reviews

About the Course

This is a very exciting time to be exploring a career in Health IT Support! In this introductory course, you’ll learn about various roles in IT support that are common in healthcare. IT support staff play critical roles in many different healthcare venues. In addition to helping clinics, hospitals, and emergency rooms, you may end up providing support in a skilled nursing facility, ambulatory surgical center, virtual care setting, or even a patient’s home! On any given day, you may interact with nurses, physicians, pharmacists, physical therapists, social workers, other allied health professionals, patients or caregivers. Each of these individuals rely on IT support specialists to help them maintain a high reliability healthcare organization. As you learn about what makes Health IT unique, we hope you find inspiration in the stories shared by some of our very own IT support staff at Johns Hopkins. They’ll talk to you about the most common problems they help resolve as well as the complexity and range of issues that arise. Whether you dream of being an end-user computer support specialist, working at a healthcare help desk, or rising to an analyst role, we’re thrilled that you are embarking upon this journey. Welcome again!...

Top reviews

MB
Feb 1, 2021

All of this information is useful towards the gradual improvement in grasping all the fundamentals for the start in the IT Support Staff field.

JA
Jan 25, 2021

Outstanding way to introduce any one to the exciting world of IT- Support in Healthcare... clear and simple..!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 27 Reviews for The Critical Role of IT Support Staff in Healthcare

By Jane M E

Dec 9, 2020

I have learned a lot in this course and am very excited to move up to the next one.

By Alexander P

Dec 16, 2020

Good essential starting information establishing the groundwork information for the IT support. Jessica's instruction style is hideous, disassociated, ambivalent and nearly impossible to follow.

By Laurie M

Feb 16, 2021

Too easy

By Jackie C

Dec 16, 2020

Easy to follow, hearing from people who are actually in these roles makes it easier to understand & follow. As a nurse/EMR consultant, most of this information was a refresher for me. I did learn a few more things about the different roles of the IT specialist. This is an area I'm getting more into & will definitely keep going with this specialty course

By Malik B

Feb 1, 2021

All of this information is useful towards the gradual improvement in grasping all the fundamentals for the start in the IT Support Staff field.

By Juan C A

Jan 25, 2021

Outstanding way to introduce any one to the exciting world of IT- Support in Healthcare... clear and simple..!

By josim t

Jan 25, 2021

It's a really nice course.So many new topics covered in this course

By Francos G S A

Nov 30, 2020

basic info but still very informative. i can relate to the issues

By Pius O

Dec 21, 2020

Well explained. Training was impactful and well delivered.

By Lynne B

Jan 4, 2021

I learned a lot and am looking forward to the next level.

By Veronica O

Jan 18, 2021

It gave a good overview as an introduction.

By diane m

Feb 2, 2021

great intro to a specialized niche in IT.

By Emmanuel N A

Dec 9, 2020

very nice customer service course

By Casey C

Mar 7, 2021

These courses are out of order

By Reggie H

Feb 23, 2021

Very interesting so far

By Maxwell A

Jan 13, 2021

Perfect for everyone

By eva e q n

Jan 13, 2021

i have been inspired

By Tabitha G

Dec 18, 2020

Excellent course!

By João F S

Jan 22, 2021

Thanks

By Alan C

Jan 20, 2021

I liked the behind the scenes real-life portrayals. Wish there had been more.

By Nikolaos K

Dec 18, 2020

Very good introductory course, with real-life examples and stories.

By Muhammad M

Mar 1, 2021

Good to learn, could have made the course more interactive.

By Marcia M

Dec 28, 2020

informative

informational

inspirational

By Tosin A

Dec 28, 2020

Jessica was very helpful.

By A.M I H A

Dec 2, 2020

Great course.