Chevron Left
Back to Health Care IT: Challenges and Opportunities

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Health Care IT: Challenges and Opportunities by Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

4.7
stars
404 ratings
109 reviews

About the Course

A strong argument can be made that the health care field is one of the most information-intensive sectors in the U.S. economy and avoidance of the rapid advances in information technology is no longer an option. Consequently, the study of health care information technology and systems has become central to health care delivery effectiveness. This course covers the modern application of information technology that is critical to supporting the vision and operational knowledge of the health care leaders in managing the health care organization. Heath care decision-makers have to meet head-on the dynamic challenges of health care delivery quality, cost, access, and regulatory control. Additionally, this course integrates the Healthcare Information System as integral to the Quality Assurance Tracking Programs including measurement of systems inputs, processes, and outputs with special emphasis on systems outcomes research and organizational accountability to its various stakeholders, not the least of which are government regulators....

Top reviews

SS
Oct 22, 2020

It was great course!!! learned a lot of new things about Heath IT and its current challenges and future prospects. Course explained nicely where Heath IT is right now and where it is going next.

SK
May 20, 2020

Thanks for an excellent experience! I really enjoyed this course. Bruce Darrow and Nicholas Genes are really wonderful teachers. All other contributors were also top-class.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 107 Reviews for Health Care IT: Challenges and Opportunities

By S W

Sep 15, 2020

I enjoyed this course. It was very thought provoking and insightful by the use of personal interviews with key decision makers.

By Sadith d P

Jul 11, 2020

Es interesante el contenido de los módulos, los instructores, las entrevistas y sus experiencias, fue realmente enriquecedora.

By Do H L

Dec 4, 2016

Awesome! Exactly a course that I'm looking for! Can't be more relevant to my career which is data analytics in healthcare

By Tonia J

Apr 28, 2020

A very informative course, transformed my thinking about the healthcare industry as it involves information technology.

By Marcela R M

Oct 7, 2020

I love the course, it help us to understand the thecnology in healthcare. The telemedicine module was very good.

By Angel B

Jan 14, 2019

Excellent course! On the other hand, I would have appreciated the hard copy of the slides for future reference!

By Oranicha J

Jun 13, 2020

I'm a medical student at Mount Sinai and this course made me interested in clinical informatics. Thank you!

By Paul K

Oct 24, 2020

IT in healthcare is important to increase compliance, prevent advance disease and increase quality of care

By Maria A N M

Jun 24, 2017

Excellent course! Delivered clear and interesting information backed up with examples and applicable uses.

By Noel P

Jul 8, 2020

This course was very informative about how innovation is really important in the field of Health Care!

By Rachmat D

Aug 16, 2021

This course is so amazing and insightful, i learn more about big data and healthcare behind the scene

By Diya

Aug 14, 2020

Very detailed course and the lectures are pretty easy to understand. Overall this was a good course.

By Shobna A L

Aug 10, 2020

This course was really very interesting and mind opening of the future prospect of IT in healthcare

By Grace E W

Aug 21, 2020

I loved this course. I learned a great deal. I will be using what I've learned in my career.

By Zinnetra J

Jul 5, 2020

This course was perfect. I highly recommend it to healthcare professionals and beginners.

By Shuyan C

Mar 27, 2017

excellent course, helped me significantly to get basic understanding about the Health IT.

By Mauricio M

Aug 27, 2021

Although the contents are from 2017-2018, they continue to be very valuable these days

By EzzAddin A W M M

Apr 19, 2020

Very helpful materials. Knowledgable professors. Diverse and easy to use materials.

By Meenakshi P G

Feb 7, 2017

Very informative course which is made easy for users to understand the topics

By mohamed

May 10, 2020

Very interesting discussion that i kept watching again and again. Thank you.

By Noli G E A

Nov 3, 2020

Very well organized and concise way to start learning about health care IT.

By Finny C

May 10, 2021

Very useful and learned about the EHR's, Big Data, Mhealth App etc.

By Nataliya T

Jan 17, 2021

Could you please let me know if I still can get a Certificate?

By moti t

Aug 5, 2017

Provide a fascinating overview of the health care IT world

By G S 1 B

Jul 14, 2020

It is easy to understand and very interesting to listen.