Chevron Left
Back to International Organizations Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for International Organizations Management by University of Geneva

4.8
stars
1,127 ratings
344 reviews

About the Course

This course provides an introduction to International Organizations and the United Nations, and explores how business and management tools can be applied in these settings to achieve better, more effective results. With a focus on cross-sector partnerships in a changing world, the course offers you insights into the inner workings of international organizations and the challenges they face today. It will introduce you to effective, state-of-the art management tools and principles to help you lead change in this world – taught by senior staff of international organizations themselves. This is an introductory course offered by the International Organizations MBA (IO-MBA) of the University of Geneva, an executive program for change-makers in international organizations, NGOs and social ventures....

Top reviews

AA
Jul 5, 2020

This is definite one of the most interesting g course I have ever taken. The instructors are well grounded in the field with lots of experience in International Development and United Nations system.

MD
Mar 5, 2020

It is quite a good course. I am happy that I learnt something about International Organisations Management. I convey my thanks to the Team Coursera and the teaching team of the University of Geneva.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 340 Reviews for International Organizations Management

By Joyce A O d S

Jun 12, 2020

Eu gostaria de dizer que o conteúdo do curso é excelente mas que a semana 4 ao meu ver pode ser refeita pois gerou muita ambiguidade. E eu acho que após nossa última tentativa, ou mesmo ao final do curso nós deveríamos ter acesso as respostas dos quiz com comentários.

By Mylene M

Aug 30, 2020

I enjoy every discussion for each week. Although it took time for me to finish the course, still the discussion and topics were encouraging especially the ample examples they give. Kudos to all the professors and individuals who were part of this course. Thank you!

By NEFELI B

Mar 24, 2020

The course was very well-organised and it really helped me that I had specific deadlines to abide by. I would love some more in-hands practice by implementing theory into different examples in order to see if the theory has been well comprehended.

By 20-10717

Oct 6, 2020

Great! Learned some new things while also had a sense regarding the role and work of international institutions.

4 stars because some of the lectures were too fast paced while most of them were perfectly okay.

By Litton P

May 23, 2020

The course have had a wide range of materials in regard to International Organizations management and I learned a great deal. The course content has enhanced my knowledge and the professors were awesome.

By Charalampos K

Dec 7, 2020

It was really good and informative. Some technical problems should be solved like the subtitles and also some teachers should be more prepared and not trembling in front of the camera.

By BILAL I

Dec 17, 2020

Over all the course is good which gives a glace about IOs. But inside the sessions the sound changing due to the video recording from different cameras is very annoying.

thank you

By Saloni G

Aug 30, 2020

This course is helpful in understanding the basic of each aspect. personally I liked the week3 and week 5, the leadership, media and communication respectively.

By Deleted A

Jul 20, 2018

C

o

u

r

s

e

i

s

a

m

a

z

i

n

g

s

i

n

c

e

i

t

a

d

d

s

d

i

f

e

r

e

n

t

a

p

p

r

o

a

c

h

e

s

t

h

a

t

y

o

u

w

o

u

l

d

p

r

o

b

a

b

l

y

n

e

v

e

r

t

h

i

n

k

a

b

o

u

t

.

H

o

w

e

v

e

r

s

o

m

e

o

f

t

h

e

p

r

o

f

e

s

s

o

r

s

a

r

e

t

a

l

k

i

n

g

r

e

a

l

l

y

s

l

o

w

.

By Hannah L

Aug 2, 2020

Really insightful and informative course. Coming from a completley different background to this it was easily accessible and broken down well.

By Jeroen S

Jan 21, 2019

Good and interesting course, though execution in video presentation and transcribtion of text is open for improvement.

By Abz d

May 31, 2020

Very good insightful foundations. Some presenters were a bit more difficult to follow but the content is valuable.

By Prerna P

Oct 3, 2020

extremely informative. Gave a beneficiary insight into the management world of International Organisations.

By Fortunato C

Jun 6, 2020

Very interesting course. It gave me an interesting food for thought about International Organizations.

By JACQUELINE W N

Mar 24, 2020

this is an excellent course for persons who intend to have a career in international organisations

By Marta K

Oct 15, 2020

A lot of useful information but I wish the course had been more in-depth. Overall, very nice!

By Nabil A

Apr 12, 2020

It was a nice learning journey in the world of IOM.

Thank you and I wish u all the best

By sunnan

Feb 21, 2020

very impressive, at least we got many thoerotical sense about the clause and meanings.

By Evelyn D

Feb 24, 2021

Some of the weeks were too long and the lectures could be more succinct as a result.

By Daniel K

Sep 9, 2019

Some of the speakers are not too compelling, but in general its a good overview

By Ahamed F M M

Apr 16, 2020

I was able to enhance my knowledge in international organization management.

By Andrzej K

Mar 17, 2020

Interesting lectures but topics were covered in very general way.

By Mouhamed M D

Feb 4, 2021

I really appreciated the course, its development and methodology