Chevron Left
Back to International Organizations Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for International Organizations Management by University of Geneva

4.8
stars
1,244 ratings
371 reviews

About the Course

This course provides an introduction to International Organizations and the United Nations, and explores how business and management tools can be applied in these settings to achieve better, more effective results. With a focus on cross-sector partnerships in a changing world, the course offers you insights into the inner workings of international organizations and the challenges they face today. It will introduce you to effective, state-of-the art management tools and principles to help you lead change in this world – taught by senior staff of international organizations themselves. This is an introductory course offered by the International Organizations MBA (IO-MBA) of the University of Geneva, an executive program for change-makers in international organizations, NGOs and social ventures....

Top reviews

AA
Jul 5, 2020

This is definite one of the most interesting g course I have ever taken. The instructors are well grounded in the field with lots of experience in International Development and United Nations system.

MD
Mar 5, 2020

It is quite a good course. I am happy that I learnt something about International Organisations Management. I convey my thanks to the Team Coursera and the teaching team of the University of Geneva.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 367 Reviews for International Organizations Management

By Litton P

May 23, 2020

The course have had a wide range of materials in regard to International Organizations management and I learned a great deal. The course content has enhanced my knowledge and the professors were awesome.

By Charalampos K

Dec 7, 2020

It was really good and informative. Some technical problems should be solved like the subtitles and also some teachers should be more prepared and not trembling in front of the camera.

By BILAL I

Dec 17, 2020

Over all the course is good which gives a glace about IOs. But inside the sessions the sound changing due to the video recording from different cameras is very annoying.

thank you

By Matthew S M

May 12, 2021

Excellent content in general, although multiple technical issues (subtitling, broken links). Still recommended, for the expert input, and wealth of reading resources.

By Saloni G

Aug 30, 2020

This course is helpful in understanding the basic of each aspect. personally I liked the week3 and week 5, the leadership, media and communication respectively.

By Deleted A

Jul 20, 2018

C

o

u

r

s

e

i

s

a

m

a

z

i

n

g

s

i

n

c

e

i

t

a

d

d

s

d

i

f

e

r

e

n

t

a

p

p

r

o

a

c

h

e

s

t

h

a

t

y

o

u

w

o

u

l

d

p

r

o

b

a

b

l

y

n

e

v

e

r

t

h

i

n

k

a

b

o

u

t

.

H

o

w

e

v

e

r

s

o

m

e

o

f

t

h

e

p

r

o

f

e

s

s

o

r

s

a

r

e

t

a

l

k

i

n

g

r

e

a

l

l

y

s

l

o

w

.

By Hannah L

Aug 2, 2020

Really insightful and informative course. Coming from a completley different background to this it was easily accessible and broken down well.

By Jeroen S

Jan 21, 2019

Good and interesting course, though execution in video presentation and transcribtion of text is open for improvement.

By Abz d

May 31, 2020

Very good insightful foundations. Some presenters were a bit more difficult to follow but the content is valuable.

By Prerna P

Oct 3, 2020

extremely informative. Gave a beneficiary insight into the management world of International Organisations.

By Fortunato C

Jun 6, 2020

Very interesting course. It gave me an interesting food for thought about International Organizations.

By JACQUELINE W N

Mar 24, 2020

this is an excellent course for persons who intend to have a career in international organisations

By Marta K

Oct 15, 2020

A lot of useful information but I wish the course had been more in-depth. Overall, very nice!

By Nabil A

Apr 12, 2020

It was a nice learning journey in the world of IOM.

Thank you and I wish u all the best

By sunnan

Feb 21, 2020

very impressive, at least we got many thoerotical sense about the clause and meanings.

By Evelyn D

Feb 24, 2021

Some of the weeks were too long and the lectures could be more succinct as a result.

By Daniel K

Sep 9, 2019

Some of the speakers are not too compelling, but in general its a good overview

By Ahamed F M M

Apr 16, 2020

I was able to enhance my knowledge in international organization management.

By Andrzej K

Mar 17, 2020

Interesting lectures but topics were covered in very general way.

By Mouhamed M D

Feb 4, 2021

I really appreciated the course, its development and methodology

By Jean-René B

Jan 5, 2020

It was a good course overall, I enjoyed doing most of the work!

By Elizabeth N C

Mar 6, 2021

The course is well structured even if it is basic

By Davide L I

Jul 9, 2020

fantastico

me encantaria trabajar en ese sector

By Khalaf M I

Jun 29, 2020

its good Qualification to add to your CV guys