Chevron Left
Back to International Organizations Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for International Organizations Management by University of Geneva

4.8
stars
1,067 ratings
326 reviews

About the Course

This course provides an introduction to International Organizations and the United Nations, and explores how business and management tools can be applied in these settings to achieve better, more effective results. With a focus on cross-sector partnerships in a changing world, the course offers you insights into the inner workings of international organizations and the challenges they face today. It will introduce you to effective, state-of-the art management tools and principles to help you lead change in this world – taught by senior staff of international organizations themselves. This is an introductory course offered by the International Organizations MBA (IO-MBA) of the University of Geneva, an executive program for change-makers in international organizations, NGOs and social ventures....

Top reviews

AA
Jul 5, 2020

This is definite one of the most interesting g course I have ever taken. The instructors are well grounded in the field with lots of experience in International Development and United Nations system.

MD
Mar 5, 2020

It is quite a good course. I am happy that I learnt something about International Organisations Management. I convey my thanks to the Team Coursera and the teaching team of the University of Geneva.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 323 Reviews for International Organizations Management

By RECEP K K

Jun 22, 2020

It was wonderful

By Muhomad R W

Apr 15, 2020

Excellent course

By Baidauz F

Nov 10, 2019

Very good course

By IJEOMA C

Sep 24, 2020

Great Learning.

By Mohammad A A

Aug 9, 2020

Amazing Course

By hussein a

Jul 20, 2020

Very Educative

By Shreyas D

Jul 26, 2020

Informational

By berk c ç

Jan 6, 2021

good course

By Dr. A a

Sep 24, 2020

Good course

By Modebelu e d

Jul 5, 2020

nice course

By Moagi E B

Apr 24, 2020

Nice course

By McEwen M

Apr 5, 2020

informative

By Elena

Oct 13, 2019

very useful

By Gabriella P

Jun 2, 2018

Excellent!

By Calven M

Aug 13, 2020

Excellent

By mihika k

Jun 2, 2020

amazing

By Nwankwo M N

Nov 18, 2019

Awesome

By muad z

Nov 1, 2019

awesome

By Ivars B

Aug 22, 2020

Great!

By Majd A A S

May 3, 2019

Thanke

By Patience I

Jun 13, 2020

great

By Ramil K

Apr 7, 2020

Good

By 임지윤

Apr 14, 2019

g

By Reka K

May 2, 2020

This course is a great introduction to the world of international organizations. The lectures with Bruce Jenks are a clear highlight, they are thought-provoking and give an excellent insight into the dilemmas of UN leadership. I particularly liked the stories (e.g., about Dag Hammarskjöld and Jim Grant) and concrete examples that he linked to the theory. On the other hand, I expected more from the PPP section: it remained very theoretical and focused on generic frameworks. I expected a lot more case examples and detailed analysis of those.

Some of the readings in the whole course could be more interesting, too. I generally preferred video content and exercises over long articles (e.g., great TED talk in the branding section!)

By Alejandra M M

Dec 26, 2018

I am happy to have participated in this course. A the beginning my expectations weren't that high, specially when it comes to the last topic: marketing, but after completing the course I was surprised by all the new perspectives that I found here.

The name of the Professor on Strategic Communication and Marketing is confusing because somethimes she introduces herself as Claudia Romo, and sometimes as Claudia Gonzalez, and other she uses her husband's last name, Isn't it a incoherence with the content of the segment where it stresses the importance of coordinating one message?