Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Enterprise Computing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Enterprise Computing by IBM

4.8
stars
199 ratings
51 reviews

About the Course

Large Scale Enterprise Computing powers all major transactions, and the Mainframe is responsible for 87% of all credit card transactions and enables 71% of all Fortune 500 companies. Mainframes are fundamental on how we do business, and IBM Z is the only production mainframe sold today. Virtually everyone depends on it. This is your introduction to the hardware, operating systems, security, and features that make this possible. On successful completion of this course, learners are eligible to earn their Introduction to Enterprise Computing badge. More information can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-enterprise-computing...

Top reviews

RA

Oct 20, 2019

Excellent course which provides an introduction to enterprise computing with IBM Z, presented in a very engaging manner by Jeff Bisti. Highly recommended for those who want to learn about mainframes.

AS

Sep 21, 2019

AMAZING course covering IBM Z architecture, design, hardware and software components. Thanks Jeff and team for this very comprehensive overview of the platform.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 51 Reviews for Introduction to Enterprise Computing

By Marcelo A N S

Nov 12, 2019

Excelente curso pAra iniciantes, demonstra todas as particularidades do sistema z/OS e seus beneficios, de uma forma didática consegue entrar nas particularidades do sistema, demonstrando segurança, criptografia, recursos e features, softwares e particularidades de parametrização. Inclui material rico e permite interação com outros estudantes, um curso essencial para quem conhece e quer aprimorar ainda mais o conhecimento (autalizar) e para quem não teve ainda contato com o incrível MAINFRAME.Parabéns pelo conteúdo, apresentação e material do curso!!

By Anna U

Dec 20, 2019

This's a very informative and useful course. It needs time to learn all themes but explanations are very clear and understandable. Thanks a lot for IBM lectors. NB! Background experience (at least, theory) in system administration is strongly recommended. There's nothing extra hard to learn but I'm glad that I was not a total newbie on the beginning of this course.

By Kapil P D

Oct 05, 2019

Short but insightful.

Jeff Bisti is a fantastic communicator and convincingly delivers on all the basics in a manner that will entice beginners without overwhelming them. This course is a beautiful consolidation and the only gripe I have is that it throws the learner into the second course without a proper preamble.

By Paweł K

Oct 23, 2019

Great course. The lecturer is presenting information with humor and is easy to understand. The material is well prepared and structured. Additional documentation is also well choosen from all the IBM docs. For me most interesting was mainframe architecture how the system is booted.

By Jerome C

Oct 20, 2019

Great course for learning mainframe.

If you are new, it is a lot of information but the course is laid out to provide you small bits of vital information.

If you are experienced, there is SO much to learn as the Mainframe environment is VAST.

This course/series is well worth taking.

By Jennifer S

Sep 15, 2019

I learned so much in the course. I never realized how important the mainframe is to the computer. Now I’m more aware of how the mainframe works and how it operates. Coursea is a wonderful school for beginners to mastered in IT and Computer Science Programs.

By Ranil A

Oct 20, 2019

Excellent course which provides an introduction to enterprise computing with IBM Z, presented in a very engaging manner by Jeff Bisti. Highly recommended for those who want to learn about mainframes.

By Anna S

Sep 21, 2019

AMAZING course covering IBM Z architecture, design, hardware and software components. Thanks Jeff and team for this very comprehensive overview of the platform.

By Yash N

Apr 01, 2020

Exceptional course. No doubt. God Bless IBM and Coursera for providing such a course for a such a good price. Very knowledgeable..... GOD Bless YOU ALWAYS....

By Eliseu d S N

Apr 02, 2020

The content is theoretical but relevant, the questions are well designed to really test if you have read and really know what you are doing

By Makenzie M

Feb 10, 2020

Excellent basic overview of the mainframe and its components. The intermittent quizzes could be a little longer to include more material.

By Saikrishna M

Oct 12, 2019

Excellent course, that I really enjoyed a lot. learned new terminology of IBM z/os mainframe. thanks to @team IBM and my instructor.

By Ekama L

Nov 18, 2019

The content and delivery of the course was excellent. Thank you very much for the experience and opportunity.

By KYLE F

Sep 25, 2019

I actually Really enjoyed the course. I learned a lot and I have been working on Mainframes for years.

By Mark H

Sep 17, 2019

An excellent overview to the modern mainframe which serves as a great basis for any mainframe career!

By Brian N

Feb 23, 2020

A bit basic for a seasoned professional but, good presentation and necessary to levelset.

By Tien V T

Sep 19, 2019

Very useful resources for those who have limited understanding of mainframe concept.

By Swastik N

Sep 07, 2019

Really really awesome Course. Many Many thanks to Joseph Bisty. He's a genius.

By DEEPAK S

Mar 10, 2020

I'm happy to study hear i passed in Introduction to Enterprise Computing

By Suman B

Apr 03, 2020

It was quite difficult as I'm new in main frame but learned a lots.

By Bradley T D

Feb 24, 2020

Great overview of IBM z/OS and Z-Systems for a total beginner.

By hafiz z u a

Nov 22, 2019

It was fun with the great study material!

Thanks, IBM Team.

By Jacek B

Nov 18, 2019

A good one for the basic knowledge how it works.

By Ivan C A d M

Dec 18, 2019

Um curso muito bom, recomendo ;) thanks :)

By JEFF M

Sep 17, 2019

Nice relaxed style and quite a bit of fun