Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
13,823 ratings
2,928 reviews

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This course is part of the upcoming Machine Learning in Tensorflow Specialization and will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

AS
Mar 8, 2019

Good intro course, but google colab assignments need to be improved. And submitting a jupyter notebook was much more easier, why would I want to login to my google account to be a part of this course?

JC
Dec 30, 2020

I just can say that it was an awesome course. The instructors as well as the contents were clear, easy to understand and everything with a focus on how to take the theory and apply it with TensorFlow.

Filter by:

2751 - 2775 of 2,915 Reviews for Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

By Nimit J

Aug 15, 2020

Though it does give you a good introduction how to make neural networks, i felt that this course doesn't explain the Keras API library, which makes it difficult to remember and understand how things work.

I hope further courses in the specialization take care of that

By Giovanni C

Apr 29, 2019

I feel there are gaps in this course. But it was still worthwhile going through the material, to reinforce certain concepts. I had the impression that the course was initially classified for beginners, and that later on that classification was modified to advanced.

By Jan B

Apr 28, 2020

Rather basic, but the learner can strengthen it by broadening his reading. What I missed most is a conceptual introduction of what Tensorflow is and does.

I did not take the Deep Learning specialization before this one. Maybe that would have made a difference.

By Michael

Jul 26, 2019

Good introduction but lacks materials and practice to use after the class. Most of the materials its only referral. The trainer is good, except very shot videos and the setup on your pc are not discussed. But generally enoyed the lecture and learned a lot.

By Carlos A V P

Jun 20, 2019

This course is simple in comparison with the Deep Learning Especialization, However you can learn new things like training from folders and using callback for early stopping. I consider the course is of, but the course use Keras and not tensorflow directly

By Christopher N

Sep 17, 2020

The graded programming assignments are a little too ambiguous for beginners. They should really spend a day or two and model their programming assignments after the way that Andrew Ng did his programming assignments in the Deep Learning Specialization.

By Edward D

Aug 11, 2019

The homework is not designed well:1. The notebook is inconsistent with the colab env, and there are always problems here and there due to the inconsistency in tf version. 2. All 4 homeworks are similar, and it's simply a copy of the video lectures.

By Arif O

Jul 22, 2019

Not at the level of the courses from Andrew Ng. I expected it to be more about TensorFlow API than machine learning concepts. It tries to do both and does not excel in any. Got some stuff out it but you can probably say that by any course.

By Venkata N S H N

Jul 2, 2020

The course was comfortable to handle, explanations were were apt to the contents of the course, resources provided as reference were also really nice and apt, only felt that the course was a bit basic and well suited well for beginners.

By Wenyu Y

Mar 20, 2020

A solid course, but if you have already take the deep learning specialization by Andrew Ng, there won't be too much new stuff for you. Callbacks and ImageDataGenerotor are new things for me, but I think they can be covered very quickly.

By Nitish R D

Jun 3, 2020

The programming assignments are vague and should be improved. The course lacks explanation content. It's more of a 'Don't question, Just follow along' tutorial. However, what is taught is presented neatly and clearly by the instructor.

By STEFANO F P

Oct 12, 2020

I understand that now Keras is inside TF 2.0 but the name of the specialisation is quite confusing. Here you learn how to use the high level API Keras not just the lower level TF. Really easy course, finished in less than a day.

By Ayush M

Dec 8, 2020

Course Material not detailed enough and expected more from it. It does not contain enough variety in exercises and lacks a lot of concepts.

Anyone with good learning (and "overfitting") can complete 1 course in a day or two.

By Mayur K

Aug 12, 2019

it was good but there is scope of providing more thereotical contents along with videos for the concepts beyond the scope of this course so one could get better familiar with the terms (e.g adam. cross entropy)

By Naman B

Jun 7, 2019

The course is very easy for anyone who has taken other deeplearning.ai courses. The course do has good and polished material but it is very small to be called as a course. Also there should be code based exams.

By Jose L A C

Apr 17, 2020

The theoretical concepts are too basic, the sample code to learn tensorflow are quite repetitive. I think the course should be much more dense both in DNN theory and in programming to worth the money.

By victor K

Mar 7, 2019

A nice intro but very basic. Would have liked not using the keras api to have fewer things abstracted away. Then keras is a nice convenience once you fully understand what it is doing under the hood.

By siddharth J

Jul 27, 2019

I felt the instructor is going too fast without covering the concepts of Neural networks, CNN and basics. Or maybe i need to take a supplement course for statistics and Neural networks by Andrew NG.

By Hasan E E

Aug 14, 2019

A very good introductory course, however the algorithms working under Tensorflow was omitted heavily. Some technical background on how these algorithms work would enhance the quality of the course.

By Stefano T

Sep 18, 2019

content and teacher are great!

google collab and the submit process is tedious because of the hidden restrictions (memory space, computation power) and the bugs of the exercise submission tool

By Vic H

Apr 7, 2019

Oveall, a good course. Very good program examples. One area for improvement: fuker, more detailed explanations for ech line of code (both in the videos and the comment lines within the code.)

By Mohamed A T

May 10, 2019

I was expecting an intermediate level course in which we learn how to create complex deep learning models using Tensorflow (and not keras).

the course is still great for beginners... I guess

By Udaya B S

Dec 9, 2020

Didn't like the exercises too much. There was just 1 massive function where both model building and fitting was happening. Difficult to test. It's like - everything works or nothing works.

By Pei-Lan

Oct 14, 2020

It was very difficult to learn anything from this course. I had to go through several TensorFlow tutorials https://www.tensorflow.org/tutorials before anything in this course made sense.

By Thomas B

Apr 9, 2020

This was a very basic course entirely solvable in a few hours. It gives you some insight how to use Keras in TensorFlow, and why convolution is a good idea. It was far too basic for me.