Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
13,844 ratings
2,929 reviews

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This course is part of the upcoming Machine Learning in Tensorflow Specialization and will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

AS
Mar 8, 2019

Good intro course, but google colab assignments need to be improved. And submitting a jupyter notebook was much more easier, why would I want to login to my google account to be a part of this course?

JC
Dec 30, 2020

I just can say that it was an awesome course. The instructors as well as the contents were clear, easy to understand and everything with a focus on how to take the theory and apply it with TensorFlow.

Filter by:

2301 - 2325 of 2,921 Reviews for Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

By Jennifer J

Jul 14, 2020

Great course, however it was annoying having to "roll the dice" so to speak to get the answers right. Perhaps if it wasn't left to chance to achieve the right grades, it would of been much quicker and easier to get through. I'd say this is also a course for everyone who's had at least some experience in programming. Understanding some deep learning helps, but you definitely need knowledge of how to code in python. If you can code well in Python and are good with math, then this course would be a breeze for you!

By Pawel B

Apr 14, 2020

Overall the course is nice and provided me with some skills. The main drawback is that the course does not demand large amount of student's input. If you are quite familiar with Python and have some basic ML understanding, I guess you can do it in less than 48 hours (including videos, readings and assessments). The tests can be guessed, the coding exercises are better, but also largely rely on the codes provided during the course. Having in mind this was "introduction", 4 stars.

By José D

Apr 12, 2020

Very quick and simple introduction to Neural Network using Keras's Tensorflow high-level API. Simple understandable introductory examples about how to build a neural network or Convolutional Neural Network in a few lines of code. There's no Math in this course. The downside is you won't understand how it works under the hood, and why it works (or doesn't ;-)). If you want a deeper understanding, you must study "DeepLearning Specialization" and/or "Machine Learning" course.

By Bruce B

Feb 27, 2020

A great starter course. My only suggestions:

In the code completion exercises, a note or two indicating what is expected to be done, would be helpful. You kind-of have to go back and look at the previous problems to guess what is being asked of the student.

A complete slide deck would be very helpful, if only to be able to write notes onto the slides. And it would allow the student to do less scribbling, and more pondering of the problems being discussed.

By Samuel M

Jan 23, 2020

Nice class, covers some basics of tensorflow and learns how to quickly build a NN. Not too fond of the quizzes: a few unclear question/choices and lots of "learn by heart" questions (like: what is the size of the pictures in this specific dataset, what is that specific param name) which you can easily answer without understanding too much. The assignments are simple enough for an introduction, quite close to the lesson examples but still interesting.

By Achal J

Aug 6, 2020

This course is good, and is fast paced.Mr Mororney is an excellent instructor.

The course is real good and basically focuses on CNN and ANN. The only shortcoming was that they didn't really teach 'pure' tensorflow,this course is really about Keras and not tensorflow. We are taught how to use Keras with tensorflow as backend .

They should have taught basics of tensorflow such as place holders and what are tensors!.

Nevertheless, it's a good course.

By Jeramie G

May 5, 2020

This is a great introductory course which focuses on implementing basic Keras models. The only gripe I have with this course is the programming assignments. I experienced many, many issues while trying to submit the assignments even with proposed solutions from the discussion board. This isn't a show-stopper; just a little frustrating. Otherwise, I highly recommend this course to anyone getting started withTensorFlow & Keras model building.

By Ruxue P

Sep 18, 2020

I've been an machine learning engineer for 2 years, taking this course to push myself to learn new TF2 features. I don't think there's focus on the new distributed training feature in TF2, codes are still TF1.x.

I think the last quiz had some really unclear questions, could be improved.

Other than that, I love the hands-on practice part. Wish we explain more on why model performance is so brittle in the horse vs human classification example.

By Amit K

Apr 12, 2020

Although course content seems to be nice but a regular update with the current tensorflow version needs to be done. Also, In course content there are topics listed just to tell that in next section what you will study(even provided 10 mins for that) and that is a complete waste and poorly put in the content section-this needs to be fixed.

On a positive node, this course is very useful to start and I recommended this to beginners.

By Rajesh R

Jun 2, 2020

Great review of TF and the newer tf.keras API in addition to practical advice on deep learning projects. Lawerence has been a pretty good instructor, clear and to the point, with some good exercises. For beginners, though the course skims over some of the basics - although these are covered in Andrew Ng's Deep Learning specialization, which I took some years ago. All in all, a handy course to get cracking on TF and Keras again!

By Ronet S

Feb 25, 2020

Brilliant Course for getting started with Tensorflow. The only thing I would like the instructor to include are explanation for non -TF stuff, like matplotlib codes. It would really help develop additional skills apart from making TF models. Going online to find the working of each command in a different library like matplotlib really broke my flow and my focus . So, that would be a welcome addition!

By Jim D

Sep 25, 2019

I really liked that it was very hands-on and made it very quick and easy to get up to speed on using TensorFlow for Machine Learning. That said, there was a lot less content that I expected (I finished the '4-week' course in about 1.5 days), and I was a bit disappointed that the focus was exclusively on image classification. A little variety in terms of the problems being solved would've been nice.

By Venkatesan A S

Sep 7, 2020

The course is targeted for an audience with a basic knowledge of the machine learning techniques. With that in mind, it delivers a comprehensive first look at the calibre of the TensorFlow framework. For the more advanced practitioners the programming exercises and the quiz might seem a bit on the easier side. Overall it is a great place to start for those who wish to begin with TensorFlow. Kudos!

By Miguel L

Apr 11, 2020

The contents and instructor is excellent. Unfortunately one is faced with mainly two downfalls. Fist, there always seems to be some sort of submission problem which usually involves some kind of "hacking" from the user's part to make it work. Secondly, it's very hard to get answers to most doubts since the activity in the discussion Forums is very little, specially from instructor-level sources.

By Elias B

Aug 7, 2019

Overall a very good course (with knowledge from the deep learning specialization) to get a deeper knowledge in tensorflow. But sometimes in the exercises you feel a little left alone, because of missing information (example Week 4, which folder should you use, what's the resolution of the images, you can find out but that requiered (for me I had to downloaded the files and check what i needed).

By Andrei N

Aug 3, 2019

The course is quite light even for introductory one. At the same time, I enjoyed examples of NN implementations in colab and elaboration on how the code works. The most interesting for me personaly were hints and techics helping to develop a better understending on how the NN are builing its knowlarge on input data. I look forward to checking other courses of specialization out.

By Harshit J

May 17, 2020

That course was superb, but there were much references to other content, ik that was important but just as a suggestion I would say you can put this specialization in 5 courses or add 1 Week in each but please teach that all, by the way 4 stars were just to grab your attention as review otherwise I literally loved the content thank you Mr. Laurence and Mr, Andrew

By Vardaan T

Jul 31, 2020

Should probably spend more time on lectures. They're a little too short, and almost exclusively just designed to discuss snippets of code that help you solve the immediate assignment. I realize that this is a hands-on course, but intuition provided could have been much better. If you want to know how that's done, refer to 3Blue1Brown's series on Neural Networks!

By Kishan K

May 5, 2020

very structured from the beginning, the time required to complete this course is calculated very carefully so even if you're a beginner with deep learning you'll be complete the course on time. there are a lot of useful resource links as well which reduces the learning effort. i really liked this course and it made me more confident to pursue the specialization.

By Arun P R

Apr 17, 2020

The course topics were well conversed by Lawrence. But I find it difficult to process the programming assignment, not because its difficult for me, I completed what I am supposed to do and got desired output on it but the submission and grading mechanism is a bit faulty and misleading. The Discussion Forums also got not much mentors or fellow students helping

By siddhanta b

Jun 28, 2020

Really nice course for basic Tensorflow, It will be much better if a real world example is explained with every aspect of machine learning. Like data aquisition, sufficiency, labelling, model building, evaluation and deployment. I am not saying to show the steps how to do it, but some pointers will be nice. Final project should at least include everything.

By Umberto S

Dec 29, 2019

A really simple and intuitive approach to Neural Networks in TensorFlow. Smart and simple examples to experiment by yourself how to build image classification with a few lines of code in python. For me was useful to recap what I already studied in DeepLearning.ai courses. This course was pretty good to do some practical exercises and an overall recap.

By Kalana A

Mar 17, 2020

This is way too easy for an intermediate course I believe. But some of the concepts like visualizing the activations of the layers, writing the custome callbacks are really nice. Overall the explanations were really good and the notebooks gives really good insight and playground to play with parameters and learn how these functions (API) work.

By Michael F

Mar 31, 2020

I like Mr Moroney's videos. He is very good in explaining things. Sometimes he goes a bit too fast through the notebooks. It would be very nice if he could dive a bit deeper into the mathematical/theoretical backgrounds. The theoretical sources for reading are good, but I find it sometimes very helpful if somebody is explaining it. Thanks.

By Jack P

Oct 11, 2020

Great intro to getting started with TensorFlow. Highly recommended to do this after getting the basic theory from the deeplearning specialisation (i'mm the kind of person that likes to understand at least at high level what is going on so would say do the deeplearning first. However if you prefer to do the learn after could do it second!)