Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Kubernetes Deployment

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Kubernetes Deployment by LearnQuest

4.3
stars
164 ratings
49 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to give you a deeper understanding of Kubernetes. Over the next few weeks, you'll learn about several features of Kubernetes, the Kubernetes Architecture, how to create clusters, and different installation configurations. We'll also explore deployments and how they are scaled, updated, and rolled back. We will discuss clusters, pods, and nodes, and dive into Persistent Volumes as well as Kubernetes Authorization and Authentication. Lastly, we'll show you how it all comes together in a Kubernetes demo, so you can see it in action....

Top reviews

UV
May 30, 2020

Course is organized well, detailed and informative. Few points in the course covered all topics and to a point. I like the course content and was very useful.

DS
Oct 18, 2020

The explanations are brief and unambiguous, Especially the part where you needed to install the kubernetes on the virtual instances in the cloud.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 49 Reviews for Fundamentals of Kubernetes Deployment

By Balaji S

Oct 4, 2020

I would have given a 0 start if I could. The instructor just reads the words on the slides. There are no exercises just demos. It would have been better if there were projects we could work on so that we get more comfortable with Kubernetes.

By Marco C

May 20, 2020

Probably i'm not the best to review a course about Kubernetes, but i'm very disappointed of this course. Too much theory about what it is kubernetes and very few examples of how to use it or how to start using it. I wouldn't recommand it to others.

By Piyush R

May 26, 2020

Most of the content is just reading through texts and documentation which is not okay to get practical experience

By Umamahesh S V

May 31, 2020

Course is organized well, detailed and informative. Few points in the course covered all topics and to a point. I like the course content and was very useful.

By DINESH P S

Oct 19, 2020

The explanations are brief and unambiguous, Especially the part where you needed to install the kubernetes on the virtual instances in the cloud.

By SHAILESH K 1

Jul 10, 2020

This course covered Kubernetes on multiple engines like minikube, GCP, AWS, and almost all basic requirements in K8s World.

By Mohammad S H S

Jun 25, 2020

Very good overview and short to the point exercise/hands-on demo to get the theory into practice in a very concise course.

By SUDHIR P R G

Apr 6, 2021

A great course – I received lots of information and lots of useful strategies/steps to work on Kubernetes. Thank you

By Shianna h

Sep 6, 2020

Instructor is very precise in his choice of words through out the course and makes Kubernetes easy to understand.

By Morgan D

Apr 13, 2021

Very good fundamentals to have a good overview of the subject.

Thanks Jim

By Amir A

Dec 15, 2020

Awesome course. Simple and straight forward guide to using Kubernetes.

By Julio A L S

Oct 27, 2020

I am very happy to have completed this wonderful course !!!

By Nipun J

Aug 18, 2020

hands on and very details and good pictures and question

By Sahil S

Apr 25, 2021

Very Good to get to know fundamentals of Kubernetes

By Ganesh D

Feb 19, 2021

Good understanding on Kubernetes deployment.

By Dilip S

Nov 26, 2020

It helps me to acquire great knowledge on it

By Victorino R

Oct 13, 2020

clear explanation and example. thx a lot!!

By MOHAMMAD A U

Jul 10, 2020

Nice. All i neede to start with kubernetes

By Tushar S

Jan 5, 2021

Very Nice Course.. I learned a lot..

By Deepika S

Jul 2, 2020

Great for Kubernetes beginners

By Ankit B

Dec 26, 2020

Great exercise and test

By Asif A S A A M

Jun 19, 2020

its amazing experience

By Arslan A

Jun 19, 2020

wonderful explanation

By Bhushan Z

Nov 2, 2020

Adding New Learning

By Sujith P

Sep 1, 2020

Very Useful Content