Chevron Left
Back to Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition by Arizona State University

4.9
stars
7,009 ratings

About the Course

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
Highlights
Applicable teachings

(121 Reviews)

Creatively designed course

(270 Reviews)

Top reviews

AA

Jun 21, 2021

Interesting courses! I am learning a lot. Thank you very much Coursera. I have just completed course 2 and been delivered a certificate but I just can't access my new course. What should I do, please?

AA

Dec 29, 2021

I enjoyed taking this course. Even though I don't like the peer-grading system in general, within this course it makes sense. It is always interesting to hear other people's opinions and experiences.

Filter by:

751 - 775 of 2,072 Reviews for Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

By Jane

Oct 20, 2020

Thank you for this amazing course. Now I know all language approaches and can apply them at my work!

By Ana M C

Oct 2, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Dr. Shane Dixon is a very engaging , funny, and creative teacher.

By Sabir

Apr 26, 2020

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition is good practise subject to Teach english

By Anjel B

Dec 31, 2016

Although a little corny, the way this course is designed with skits really helps me sink in content.

By Huong L N

Aug 27, 2023

I love this course so much! I really want to give a huge thanks to all my lecturers of this course.

By Geraldine H C

May 5, 2022

This course taught me a lot of approaches to be used in teaching language. Thank you and God bless

By Svetlana C

Aug 27, 2021

Thanks everyone for this great course. It's very informative and useful. Oscar for Dr. Shane Dixon!

By Manuel G

May 8, 2021

Excelente curso. El profesor tiene un modo excelente para demostrar y enseñar los temas a aprender.

By Miguel J V V

Jul 16, 2020

It is a course that includes everything what is needed to start teaching. I loved it and THANK YOU!

By Anatolii H

Apr 25, 2020

I have learned many useful techniques. I'm appreciate efforrs people who in charge of this course.

By 马富成

Feb 28, 2020

The guided practices are provided for each learner; I especially love the teaching style of Shane!

By Iuliia S

Mar 1, 2019

Awesome content, really engaging and efficient! I honestly feel my own improvement as a ESL teacher

By salih I

Oct 11, 2018

I am very have for granting me chance to take those advantageous courses.

I am very graceful to you.

By Andrey T

Jun 26, 2017

Very nice course! I've got a lot of knowledge and ideas how to improve my English-teaching classes!

By Eslam H

Mar 27, 2016

One of the best courses for those who teach English, it tells you the history of teaching languaes.

By Roman K

Feb 24, 2016

Thank you very much guys! This course was amazing! Very interactive and I learned a lot.

Thank you.

By maira m

Oct 27, 2023

Excellent Coverage of the approaches, skills and expertise required for ESL teaching and learning.

By Montes d O H

Aug 28, 2022

This helped me a lot to be a better professional, I believe I will be a better teacher after this.

By hossein o

Oct 31, 2021

It was a delight to participate in this course and learn more about language teaching terminology.

By Pouya P

Sep 6, 2021

Every minute of these TESOL courses was like an hour worth of my college. I am so thankful for it!

By Milo F

Jul 20, 2021

I learned a lot about the history of teaching a language, and I am grateful I was born in the 90s!

By Adil M A M

May 3, 2020

excellent course but i would like the explanation is not all through video, articles are good too.

By Francis I Q

May 21, 2018

I learned a lot from this. The presentation was great. A student can easily understand the lesson.

By LeapingFrog E

Jan 24, 2017

Excellent course information. Although, historical it was very informative and enjoyable to learn.

By Jessa B B

May 25, 2022

This is really helpful in teaching students whose English is not their first nor second language.