Chevron Left
Back to Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Learn to Program: The Fundamentals by University of Toronto

4.7
stars
4,562 ratings
1,376 reviews

About the Course

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Top reviews

HA

Aug 18, 2019

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

VF

Jun 22, 2020

The explanation of each module was perfect, every bit was understood. The mentor was also very helpful in the forum. I wish there was a part 2 of the course to keep learning with the same professors.

Filter by:

1301 - 1325 of 1,359 Reviews for Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

By Vamshi K D

Nov 08, 2018

very good for beginners

By Andre F d A

Jan 22, 2020

Muito focado em Python

By Eliseo A C V

Dec 21, 2019

Really a great course!

By Manasi l

Dec 14, 2017

the course was great!!

By Oleksandr T

Aug 09, 2018

This course was good.

By Mostapha N

May 22, 2020

Thank you very much

By Yunus E

Aug 14, 2020

really cool course

By Manisha S

Jul 17, 2017

Good for beginners

By Pratibha

Jan 18, 2017

Good for beginners

By Daniel

May 14, 2020

Very nice course!

By Ahmad C

Apr 21, 2018

good introduction

By Thaina V

Jun 17, 2017

Excellent course.

By nick

Mar 25, 2017

excellent course.

By On_theway

Jun 06, 2017

属于入门级的精简教程,不错!

By Bijesh M

Aug 25, 2017

Good tutorial

By Ankit O

Jul 25, 2020

v

e

r

y

h

e

l

p

f

u

l

By Arpan K

Jul 09, 2020

nice course

By Mojtaba a

May 21, 2020

very useful

By mohamed s

Apr 02, 2017

good

By 佰壹 伍

May 08, 2017

fun

By Sebastian D

Jul 16, 2017

it's well explained, but it's lacking some incentives/ideas for the student to get started with some programming himself/herself. Like the crossword assignment, but as something optional, e.g., with some helper files and ideas how to get started. ("program a labyrinth game - we give you code for detecting keyboard strokes and creating temporary printouts to the screen, etc." / "we prepared a parser that creates wikipedia-like websites. you have to write functions that define formatting etc." / ...)

dunno. maybe I am the wrong candidate for the course because even though python is new to me, i know the concept of programming quite well. But even if not

By ANIRUDH M

May 24, 2020

Good introductory course for Python. I personally do not have a programming background so i had to invest a lot of time in reading and learning the course. Overall good experience. The lectures are a mix bag , some of them are in very detail and some topics are covered very fast. The assignments gets harder as you progress through the course. Quizzes are bit frustrating , as every time you re-take the quiz, the questions keeps changing. The instructor do response to your questions and queries with in 24 hours.

By David C

Nov 26, 2019

It serves as a good introduction to the basics of python such as syntax and basic operations. The course does not cover some of the more advanced operations such as object oriented programming. The course also does not offer any meaningful assignment opportunities, the majority of the course assignments are small 16 question quizzes that are more of a nuisance than real learning opportunities.

By Adil G

Jul 12, 2020

Good course, but, with some problems. The course is not really structured enough. For beginners, like me it can be very problematic to understand the structure. There are lot of technical problem such as video quality and most of the times the scripts can not be seen when the subtitles are open. To sum up, not really excellent course and personally I do not recommend it for beginners.

By Brian C

Mar 12, 2020

The course was ok. I found it could use more actual hands on as you go. The exams, especially the final, were tricky. I had to take it several times because they asked for a bit of code and then said don't include the return or other keywords. If the syntax is to have it, why mark you wrong if you include it. It's part of the actual syntax.