Chevron Left
Back to Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Learn to Program: The Fundamentals by University of Toronto

4.7
stars
4,947 ratings
1,481 reviews

About the Course

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Top reviews

HA
Aug 17, 2019

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

AG
Dec 15, 2020

Great course for refreshing your python basics, and any beginner looking to pick up Python basics will be in a comfortable spot after completing this course and a bit of practice with the assignments.

Filter by:

1301 - 1325 of 1,462 Reviews for Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

By Seha I O

May 30, 2017

Quick introduction to the basics of Python. It was easy to follow, and assignments were straightforward. Thanks!

By Peter M

Nov 13, 2016

Well taught course which does as it says and introduces the fundamentals of programming using the python language.

By Jennifer L

Jan 21, 2018

Great course. Loved that the quizzes were graded without having to pay. Assignments were challenging, but doable.

By Aaron Z

Jul 4, 2017

Some wording in quizzes were a bit ambiguous. Lectures and note summaries were very clear and easy to follow.

By Richard V

Jan 10, 2017

Great course. I learnt the importance and use of a good docstring! Some of the quizzes are a bit heavy going.

By Kazi S J N

Jun 19, 2018

The approach is very helpful. I already had previous experience with c++ but this course renewed my view.

By Shamim M

May 30, 2020

It was very good. I have found this course very interesting. Both the teachers are very good at teaching

By Ricardo E

Jun 23, 2017

This course covers the basics of Python. I would be nice an introduction to classes and OPP methodology.

By Rickard K

Dec 2, 2017

Great content that is recommended with companion book, video and sound quality could be better though.

By Jeff C

Jun 24, 2020

Nice intro, went at a good pace. The assignments were set at a good level: not too easy not too hard.

By Tan R

Jun 14, 2019

Easy to follow and very clear. I enjoyed this course much as it was suitable for beginners to coding.

By N V P S P

Jun 21, 2019

Would be nicer if it had more assignments or topics to be covered with bit more practical approach .

By Oscar A F

Oct 7, 2019

El mejor curso para aprender a programar de forma organizada, creando bases sólidas. Lo recomiendo.

By David W

Apr 29, 2017

A challenging introduction, goes fast but gives you what you need to get through. I learned a lot.

By Servando G

Apr 15, 2020

could be updated, and the content could be faster., other than that its a great learning material.

By Metin Y

Dec 19, 2016

the course is pretty good; however, it gets really fast after 3rd week, which is not well-adjusted

By Simone L

Apr 22, 2019

Lots of troubleshooting and debugging practice! Very hands-on for an online course! Learnt a lot!

By Karsten S

Mar 13, 2019

Good introduction to Python. Manageable assignments. Sometimes the quizzes require an awake mind.

By Venkat S

Apr 28, 2018

Course is very good. Some topics lacking detail explanations. Overall, very good beginner course.

By Agustin E C F

Oct 18, 2018

Great course for begginers! good and clear examples. The videos cover thoroughly all the basics

By Evelyn L

Nov 10, 2017

The course is very helpful. It would be better if the lectures can be longer and more detailed.

By Haris K

May 13, 2020

This course really helped a beginner like me. This course cover from scratch to apply python.

By Aalekh p

Sep 7, 2020

This Course was really helpful for me.Sessions were very interesting as well as assignments

By Jonathan L

Jul 7, 2017

Pretty good course I think. But learning curve is steep, particularly the third assignment.

By Arshad A

Sep 22, 2019

Very nicely paced introductory course on python. Even newbies can catch the jargon easily.