Chevron Left
Back to Machine Learning with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Machine Learning with Python by IBM

4.7
stars
11,185 ratings
1,901 reviews

About the Course

This course dives into the basics of machine learning using an approachable, and well-known programming language, Python. In this course, we will be reviewing two main components: First, you will be learning about the purpose of Machine Learning and where it applies to the real world. Second, you will get a general overview of Machine Learning topics such as supervised vs unsupervised learning, model evaluation, and Machine Learning algorithms. In this course, you practice with real-life examples of Machine learning and see how it affects society in ways you may not have guessed! By just putting in a few hours a week for the next few weeks, this is what you’ll get. 1) New skills to add to your resume, such as regression, classification, clustering, sci-kit learn and SciPy 2) New projects that you can add to your portfolio, including cancer detection, predicting economic trends, predicting customer churn, recommendation engines, and many more. 3) And a certificate in machine learning to prove your competency, and share it anywhere you like online or offline, such as LinkedIn profiles and social media. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

Top reviews

FO
Oct 8, 2020

I'm extremely excited with what I have learnt so far. As a newbie in Machine Learning, the exposure gained will serve as the much needed foundation to delve into its application to real life problems.

RC
Feb 6, 2019

The course was highly informative and very well presented. It was very easier to follow. Many complicated concepts were clearly explained. It improved my confidence with respect to programming skills.

Filter by:

1401 - 1425 of 1,884 Reviews for Machine Learning with Python

By Rohan B

Jul 25, 2019

This course provides excellent practical implemented datasets which gets you started but a person willing to do this course must have to learn various things on his own as well to completely understand this course.

By Tim d Z

Mar 12, 2020

Videos contain great content, are very clear and to the point. However, the malfunctioning Lab environments really took the speed (and fun) out of the course. Overall it was an interesting and valuable course.

By Ameer M S

Mar 24, 2019

if only financial aid was available for this course it would have been awesome, the content is pretty good, but the labs are pretty confusing as I haven't been able to figure how to register them as completed.

By Diego I

Mar 18, 2020

Es un curso muy completo que cubre muy bien los fundamentos básicos sobre machine Learning. Al final de este curso tendrás una noción de que algoritmos son útiles para cada una de las necesidades mas comunes.

By Luis H

Jun 24, 2019

Las explicaciones en los videos son bastante buenas, aunque las actividades no permiten comprender del todo lo que se debe realizar para el examen final, cuesta mucho trabajo desarrollar la última entrega.

By Surya P S e

Jul 26, 2020

The course was very concise and very helpful for people who want to learn ML for a career. It would have been even better if there were some OPTIONAL readings so that we can also learn the theory part.

By Sri R

Jul 4, 2020

This course is suitable for beginners. One can get hand-on experience on creating machine learning model and basic working knowledge of some classical machine learning algorithms. Overall, good course.

By Sudipan B

May 23, 2020

A very good and informative one comes with online lab service. But the price for earning a certificate in this course is bit high that's why i'm giving it a 4 star. But the overall experience is 4.5/5.

By Shiva C P

Jul 26, 2020

Great course! One idea for improvement > Some of the comments in the Clustering and Recommender systems labs are hard to understand. Maybe you can rephrase / add more text to make it more intuitive.

By Cherif H W A

Jan 1, 2020

could be split in two courses to be given enough focus. it was very condensed and needed more time and explanation in each section. The instructor was very good but more details would have been nice

By Tural G

Sep 25, 2020

Excellent course for beginners to data science field. Would have been better if the final project also included flavor of other ML methods such as Regression, Clustering or Recommender Systems.

By ARPINO E

Mar 23, 2021

The theoretical part is well done and very interesting, but at the end of the course the explanation regarding the use of Watson Studio for the exercise and the final test is quite misleading.

By CHEN X

Jun 25, 2020

This course walks us through the fundamentals of machine learning methods. The capstone project is very useful for those who have previous knowledge of machine learning and Python programming.

By Ashraf S

Oct 7, 2019

I think PCA would've been a very useful clustering method to teach. AUC are a great way to measure the effectiveness of a logistic regression algorithm, it would've been useful to learn here.

By aaditya r

Aug 5, 2019

Very nice course with very less time .

But i though there should be some mathematical explanation in detail what i observed there is lack of mathematical explanation.. overall course is good

By Pierre P

Mar 24, 2020

That course was very instructive and provides a very good start in the field. The instructors could dive a little bit into more into technical details, or give more examples of algorithm.

By Abhishek b

Dec 30, 2019

its a great journey along with coursera family and very thankful of sponsering such good course.i have enjoyed alot and learning so much from you.its my pleasure to i done this course!

By Ed B

Mar 27, 2020

Good course to introduce us to the fundamentals of ML. Some of the routines used are becoming deprecated in the notebooks, and there are quite some spelling errors within the notebooks.

By Stefan W

Jan 22, 2020

Great content, peer review process can be a bit painful if someone has submitted a messy, hard-to-trace notebook with a lot of redundant / incorrect cells obfuscating the work.

By Nur C N

Jul 20, 2019

Quite good in explanation and structured. Can be better by providing more sample study case and comment in each sample code to provide more explanation. Nice course!!! Thanks.

By Armen M

Apr 15, 2020

Good course, could have been even better if the coding part was explained in the videos. Instead, it was left to figure out yourself. Still, I appreciate the video lectures.

By Oliver E A B

Mar 25, 2020

The course has good explanations of the statistical background and is very practical, but it is unclear how good is the final project, you did it wrong? You will never know.

By Hui Y O

Aug 22, 2020

Easy to understand, step-by-step. The only downside is that there are some bugs found in the lab which cannot be fixed, even many people have already conveyed to the admin.

By André M

Nov 21, 2020

The content of the course is great and it's very instructive. Although I think that the certificate approval system should be harder and more inspected by the instructors.

By Aatmik J

May 7, 2020

I think IBM Watson site has been updated after this course was last updated. Therefore, there are some differences in the final project guidance videos and actual website.